We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mountain Home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mountain Home Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Mountain Home Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #9 of 33 Banff B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Morristown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Mountain Home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2012

This was the perfect place to stay in Banff. Lynne is a delightful hostess as well as breakfast cook and exceptionally helpful guiding us to sights in the area. Our rooms were immaculate and totally comfortable.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cece562
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    31
    13
    3
    5
See reviews for
9
112
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Seoul, South Korea
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2012

Mountain Home B&B was our third place during our 1-week adventure to Banff park and the best one I've ever stayed so far. A spacious room fraught with antique furniture and a huge comfortable bed made us wow and feel at home. Everything was clean and well-kept. The owners-Lynne and Ecki- were super generous and warm-hearted to their in-house guests. Other than many other virtues, I must mention about hot breakfast cooked and served by Lynne. I felt like having a breakfast at the table of a long-lost friend's place.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SangukPark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2012

We had a great time in this wonderful B&B right in downtown Banff. The room is spacious, well-organized, with a large king size bed and full bathroom included. I must admit having a tv with satellite was also much appreciated after skiing hard all day. We slept like babies and were treated to a top-notch hot breakfast every morning. I highly recommend the place and Lynn's wonderful hospitality.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Claire S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wirral
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2012

Having stayed in a variety of hotels in Banff over the years, my son recommended this wonderful B+B near his home. We stayed for a had a seven night stay and I much preferred the hospitality, food, comfort and facilities provided by Lynne and Ecki even to the great Banff Springs.
Warm house, big very comfy bed, very clean spacious bathroom with plentiful hot water and tub, all essential after a long day skiing. We had a large fire in our room with comfortable sitting area and cableTV, again excellent for relaxing before dinner.Eclectic collection of ski and Canadian antiques throughout the house. Tea and coffee available with fridge for your snacks on the landing.
Ideal location only two blocks off Banff avenue, with easy parking on the road and behind the house.
Different delicious breakfast every morning with fellow guests, ended by Lynne joining us for a cup of tea and a chat with tips on where to ski and eat.
Deer seen walking down Muskrat Street and great mountain views.
I would thoroughly recommend Mountain Home for your holiday.

Room Tip: Rundel Room at front of house spacious with big window and fire.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Janette Eileen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level Contributor
140 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2011

Every year we revisit Banff to celebrate our wedding anniversary. We usually stay in one of the big hotels, but since we've had good luck with B&B's around the world, we thought why not try one closer to home. We were so pleasantly surprised. Mountain Home B&B is only two blocks from Banff avenue, so we walked everywhere. Lynn suggested a lovely restaurant that we hadn't tried before. (Ticino. Yummy chocolate fondue.) The room was large and cozy with an updated ensuite bathroom. King size bed was comfy and there was even a wood burning fireplace in the room. Breakfast both days was filling and tasty. (blueberry pancakes and baked eggs in a ham cup) We will definately revisit this lovely B&B next year.

Room Tip: All three bedrooms have an ensuite and are very large. The Rundle room had the fireplace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank CountryHills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
De Winton Alberta
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011

We spent three nights at this very charming, eclectic B & B. The rooms are spacious and very comfortable. We had the Rundle Room which had a nice sitting area and beautiful fireplace. The bed was huge and very comfortable. The ensuite bathroom was very big with plenty of hot water. Once at the B & B you can park your vehicle and walk into town, it is just two blocks and two blocks from the river. We spent Thanksgiving here and had a very nice Thanksgiving dinner at the Juniper Hotel. The views from the restaurant are spectacular.

Room Tip: They are all good
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank burtonbj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011

We planned to stay for four night, ended up staying five because it was so great. Clean, comfortable, spacious, delicious breakfasts- would come again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marieke M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Banff hotels
0.2 mi away
Brewster's Mountain Lodge
1.3 mi away
Hidden Ridge Resort
0.5 mi away
Delta Banff Royal Canadian Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
The Juniper Hotel
The Juniper Hotel
#3 of 32 in Banff
4.0 of 5 stars 684 reviews
0.3 mi away
Banff Aspen Lodge
Banff Aspen Lodge
#8 of 32 in Banff
4.0 of 5 stars 1,192 reviews
0.3 mi away
Banff Park Lodge Resort and Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mountain Home Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mountain Home Bed and Breakfast

Property: Mountain Home Bed and Breakfast
Address: 129 Muskrat St. | P.O. Box 272, Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T1L 1A4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Banff National Park > Banff
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 33 B&Bs / Inns in Banff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mountain Home Bed & Breakfast Lodge is located in an elegant home that features spacious guest rooms equipped with antiques, king-size beds, goose- down duvets, sitting areas with a 32" flat screen HDTV and a large private ensuite bathrooms. Located in a quiet, central area that is only a five minute walk to shops and restaurants. Delicious homecooked breakfasts are served each morning. Free off-street parking is offered as well as high speed Wi-Fi. 4 star Canada Select Rating. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Mountain Home Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mountain Home b&b
Mountain Home Hotel Banff

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing