We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“Very friendly service!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Red Carpet Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Red Carpet Inn
Ranked #28 of 32 Hotels in Banff
Leeds, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Very friendly service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

We stayed at this lovely welcoming hotel for two nights and would gladly go back. The room was very warm and cosy, and the breakfast was very nice and put us on for a day of walking. Also you can use the facilities of the hotel next door. Which was very handy when we needed to do the laundry. It was also very peaceful and good value for money. Hopefully one day we will return.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alice R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

539 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    196
    156
    60
    29
See reviews for
117
247
27
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Regina, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014 via mobile

Well, we book it via Air Canada and the review was three out of five stars thinking it would be fine.

It turns out the room is a total dump. Noisy room and everything is just old. Is was fairly clean but I would let me bare feet touch the carpet lol.

I won't book a room here is you are looking for a romantic stay.

Breakfast was crap too.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank mmbiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Banff hotels

Upper Hutt, New Zealand
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

Rooms were warm, clean and comfortable, also quiet, plus the bed was very comfortable so we had a good night's sleep. The staff were friendly and extremely helpful. We have no hesitation in recommending this hotel and hope to be back again sometime soon.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kate W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

Got a good deal as we stayed here for 6 nights. Was a large comfortable room but a bit dated. Great views of the mountains. Free wifi. I wouldn't quite call it a continental breakfast but enough fuel for a morning skiing. Informative staff about condition of walking trails. Underground parking. Good walking distance into main shopping/eating area. Has a hot tub with lovely views.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level Contributor
49 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

This hotel is not bad to stay a few nights. The air inside the rooms feels dry and the continental breakfast leaves much to be desired but other than that the property is in average condition. The underground parkade is a dungeon too but it keeps the car warm on cold days. Good location, close to downtown Banff. The staff at the front desk are friendly and helpful. Overall we were satisfied the two nights we stayed at this hotel. Price was very good. We stayed there during Christmas.

Room Tip: We had a room facing the main street. It was very quiet at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank salgueroro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire
Level Contributor
115 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

Booked this hotel while waiting in departures and couldn't believe the room price $65.00 so booked it to get a nights rest before a long drive. Certainly fulfilled that requirement but there are far nicer places to stay in Banff. That said ....reception staff was efficient, room was clean but bed not super comfy. Bathroom including towels was fine and the place was warm. Underground parking on site is always a plus but not accessible by elevator although there is only a short flight of steps. No bar or comfy lobby but all in all OK and for the price it was excellent! Short walk along Banff Avenue brings you to the hotels and restaurants of the town centre. I probably won't stay here again if I can get a room elsewhere for a few dollars more.

Room Tip: Room away from elevator and looking out over Mt. Norquay gave us a quiet night
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2013

The hotel was comfortable, in easy walking distance of the Visitor Centre and Banff town centre but we were very disappointed. When we went last, some 10 years ago, there were Elk grazing on grass verges, and not far away we saw a Grizzly Bear, several black bears, numerous deer, osprey, musk rats and much more. This time we spent hours both driving and walking trails but our spotting was gophers, ground squirrels and ONE bighorn sheep, bored with all the cars stopping to take photos. Oh, and we stayed out well past dark to see if anything popped up when the cars had gone.
Go to Banff if you want to jog, cycle, or just admire the spectacular scenery. If you want great wildlife, try another country; the great plains of Kenya or even the Ethiopian highlands.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Offa_Mercia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Banff hotels
0.0 mi away
Irwin's Mountain Inn
Irwin's Mountain Inn
#21 of 32 in Banff
4.0 of 5 stars 512 reviews
0.0 mi away
High Country Inn
High Country Inn
#16 of 32 in Banff
4.0 of 5 stars 351 reviews
0.5 mi away
Inns Of Banff
Inns Of Banff
#30 of 32 in Banff
3.0 of 5 stars 1,024 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Rundlestone Lodge
Rundlestone Lodge
#7 of 32 in Banff
4.0 of 5 stars 1,014 reviews
0.2 mi away
Banff Ptarmigan Inn
Banff Ptarmigan Inn
#27 of 32 in Banff
3.5 of 5 stars 1,044 reviews
0.5 mi away
Bow View Lodge
Bow View Lodge
#18 of 32 in Banff
4.0 of 5 stars 565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Carpet Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Carpet Inn

Property: Red Carpet Inn
Address: 425 Banff Ave., Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T1L 1B6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Banff National Park > Banff
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 32 Hotels in Banff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Carpet Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Locally owned and operated by the Irwin family, the Red Carpet Inn has a proud tradition of hosting guests from around the world! Just 2 ½ blocks from Banff’s famous downtown shopping area, the Red Carpet Inn offers excellent hotel accommodations for your Canadian Rockies holiday. With 52 well equipped guest rooms our friendly staff will help make your experience in Banff, Alberta a most memorable. The Red Carpet Inn is family friendly and offers Banff’s best value accommodation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity and TravelClick so you can book your Red Carpet Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Carpet Hotel Banff
Red Carpet Inn Banff
Banff Red Carpet Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing