We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”
Review of Red Carpet Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Red Carpet Inn
Ranked #28 of 33 Hotels in Banff
Reviewed August 17, 2013

In banff for my brother's wedding and had to book with short notice and with a dog in toe. Reasonably priced for banff - so expensive! But it's banff. Clean room. No complaints. Dog was easily accommodated by staff. Breakfast was included - basic continental style but enough to get by.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JM3558
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (669)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

392 - 398 of 669 reviews

Reviewed August 12, 2013

Stayed at Red Carpet Inn recently found it very comfortable , Yvonne on reception very good. Breakfast area a little crowded if everyone turns up otherwise a very pleasant stay. Room with a balcony were excellent , maybe rooms could have a microwave. Close to town , walking distance to restaurants and shops .

Room Tip: A room with a balcony was very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Graydog1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

I booked a room at the Red Carpet in Banff for our 15 year anniversary. I told Yvonne (clerk) that we had a declawed cat we were bringing with us. I requested a balcony room overlooking Banff Avenue. She sent me a confirmation and the confirmation said nothing about the cat or the balcony. I phoned Yvonne back and reiterated we had a cat.... she said not to worry about it as she had put it in the computer. I also asked her again about the balcony as this too was not written on the confirmation. She said she cannot guarantee the balcony, but would recommend we arrive early and if a balcony is available... we would have it. We drove from Princeton to Banff and specifically left Princeton early with the hopes of arriving early in Banff to get a room with a balcony. Upon arrival, the General Manager looked in the computer and said that having a balcony room is not an option because we have a cat. The General Manager was not empathetic whatsoever to the fact that the Red Carpet was not standing behind what I had been told. Moral of the story... if you book a reservation and have a verbal or written confirmation, don't count on the Red Carpet honoring anything they tell you over the phone. You get what you get when you arrive. We paid full price for a main floor room with wallpaper peeling off the walls and a view of the parking lot. The General Manager could care less about our concerns. Yvonne was working the next morning and she was confrontational and unprofessional. We will never stay at the Red Carpet again and we are telling our friends and family of our unfortunate experience. On a happier note, other than the Red Carpet... we had a fabulous time in Banff celebrating our 15 year anniversary.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Kory H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Staid here for one night. The rooms were nice, a little on the small side, clean and comfortable. Easy walking distance to downtown. The free breakfast was plentiful, though the eating area was not quite big enough to accommodate the qty of guests looking to eat. Staff were friendly, I would recommend to family and friends.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Denise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

Stayed for 2 nights at the end of our week long trip through Rockies on a Harley. Very pleased. Friendly 'Aussie Gal' on Reception made us welcome. Room was good value and comfortable. Breakfast area a little small if everyone turns up at once but we just took ours back to the room - no problem!! Excellent location from main shops and restaurants. A perfect end to a perfect trip.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LorriC27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Very good value hotel, situated a short walk from the main shops and eateries.
The staff are very friendly and helpful and the continental breakfast has all you need to start the day!
There are one or two restaurants adjacent and the bus stop is outside the main entrance. Clients can use the swimming pool next door for no additional charge. There is also a hot tub on the second floor!

Room Tip: Room 304 has two double beds, refrigerator, coffee machine and air con.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

My boyfriend and I had a VERY pleasant stay at the Red Carpet Inn earlier this month. Although the hotel is older and quite run down, the rooms are still clean and the beds are comfortable. After all we weren't in Banff to spend time in the hotel ...
The location is PERFECT! Very close to all the restaurants and shops on the main strip.
Angela at the front desk was AMAZZZZINNGGGG!! She is absolutely hilarious and made our trip so much more enjoyable. She is very friendly, information and very helpful! Thank you so much Angela :)

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kayla D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Banff hotels
0.0 mi away
Irwin's Mountain Inn
Irwin's Mountain Inn
#22 of 33 in Banff
586 reviews
0.5 mi away
Bow View Lodge
Bow View Lodge
#21 of 33 in Banff
801 reviews
0.6 mi away
Inns Of Banff
Inns Of Banff
#31 of 33 in Banff
1,223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Elk + Avenue Hotel
Elk + Avenue Hotel
#10 of 33 in Banff
1,422 reviews
0.0 mi away
High Country Inn
High Country Inn
#19 of 33 in Banff
441 reviews
0.4 mi away
Brewster's Mountain Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Carpet Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Carpet Inn

Address: 425 Banff Ave., Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T1L 1B6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Banff National Park > Banff
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 33 Hotels in Banff
Price Range: $65 - $248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Carpet Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Locally owned and operated by the Irwin family, the Red Carpet Inn has a proud tradition of hosting guests from around the world! Just 2 ½ blocks from Banff’s famous downtown shopping area, the Red Carpet Inn offers excellent hotel accommodations for your Canadian Rockies holiday. With 52 well equipped guest rooms our friendly staff will help make your experience in Banff, Alberta a most memorable. The Red Carpet Inn is family friendly and offers Banff’s best value accommodation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelClick, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Red Carpet Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Carpet Hotel Banff
Red Carpet Inn Banff
Banff Red Carpet Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing