We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Good clean hotel with lots of competition all around” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Red Carpet Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Red Carpet Inn
Ranked #28 of 32 Hotels in Banff
Fountain Hills, Arizona
Level Contributor
241 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Good clean hotel with lots of competition all around”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

The place is clean and offers parking underground and behind the place. Bus stops right in front making it an easy to get around town. I booked 2 king rooms on March 9th for arrival on June 29th. They only offered me 1 king and 1 with 2 queens. Very disappointing when I booked so far in advance. Didn't matter my email confirmation listed both King rooms. WiFi was fair and the breakfast was basic.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Robear46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

586 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    212
    172
    67
    32
See reviews for
122
275
31
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

i'm in the hotel business and i know what i'm talking about. the front desk person, Angela, has made our stay sensational. she's funny, informative, knowledgeable and extremely accommodating. the property itself is well located, convenient, easy walking distance to the restaurants and shops. the beds and pillows are of very good quality. the property is clean and well maintained. this hotel is a very good value for the consumer and i'd highly encourage anyone to stay here. we've already extended our stay by at least one more night, mostly due to Angela's engaging personality. it's a pleasure giving her our business and the property is lucky to have her in their employ!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dean m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2013

I had read the reviews and hoped that they were just exaggerated negative reviews, but I have to say that they were mostly right. The hotel is very average, rather grubby and outdated, raggedy carpets, old furniture and looks like it hasn't been renovated since the early 1980s.
Worse experience involved us being checked into a room that someone else was already occupying. I suppose as mistake is a mistake but overall the apology was slightly lacking for the lapse in security.
Breakfast was OK.
For the price I would have expected more but that is probably symptomatic for the area we were in as everything seemed expensive.
Recommended only if there is nothing else in town

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HIlarypower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2013

Ugh where do I begin? I know its banff, but for the prices this hotel charges I'd rather sleep in a tent. It was super grubby and dingy in the common areas. The room seemed clean but nothing was working. Our tv was not functioning, nor was our AC unit.
It was the end of the ski season so it was really noisy. The parking lot was full or truck revving jerks and the partiers next door kept us up most of the night. And since the AC Didn't work we had nothing to drown it the noise. Not even ear plugs did the job. We did call downstairs at 3 AM and they did ock on the drunks door, but they were only quiet for a few mins.
Breakfast was the bare minimum.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank edmak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff I, General Manager at Red Carpet Inn, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

We do apologize for your experience and are making great strides to improve the areas listed.

I'm happy to report that with regard to our flat screen tv's we are in the process of switching to digital HD, as well as switching out any outdated legacy equipment. With regard to our common areas we are currently renovating our hallways which should be complete Fall 2013.

Thanks for your feedback,

Jeff Irwin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Banff hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

Spent 10 nights at the Red Carpet Inn in Banff. Service was excellent and the amenities provided were better than some supposedly better class hotels. Breakfast was great with a good choice of food.
We had a problem with noisey neighbours one night and the hotel were most apologetic and moved us straight away and offered compensation towards a meal.
Had a fantastic stay there and would dediniely go back!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sooz_761
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

We stayed for ten days, staff are friendly and helpful. Rooms are clean and spacious and well equipped. Breakfast can be crowed but you can take it up to your room. The views from almost all rooms are spectacular! For the price you can't get better!!!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank keithand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff I, General Manager at Red Carpet Inn, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
We thank-you for your kind review. It was wonderful to have you as our guests.

Warm Regards,

Jeff Irwin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omer, null, Israel
Level Contributor
36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2013

the room was very big and clean.


the breakfast was very good with a big selection.

a walking distance from the main streets with all th stores and restaurants,
have a shuttle service to the ski sites.

there's a bus stop for attractions such as the hot pools just outside of the hotel door.

most of the staff were very friendly, though i asked some quetions about an attraction once and got wrong info from one of the workers

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tal F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Banff hotels
0.0 mi away
Irwin's Mountain Inn
Irwin's Mountain Inn
#22 of 32 in Banff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 537 reviews
0.5 mi away
Bow View Lodge
Bow View Lodge
#20 of 32 in Banff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 643 reviews
0.0 mi away
High Country Inn
High Country Inn
#16 of 32 in Banff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Inns Of Banff
Inns Of Banff
#30 of 32 in Banff
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,082 reviews
0.2 mi away
Banff Inn
Banff Inn
#19 of 32 in Banff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 730 reviews
0.4 mi away
Rundlestone Lodge
Rundlestone Lodge
#9 of 32 in Banff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,063 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Carpet Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Carpet Inn

Property: Red Carpet Inn
Address: 425 Banff Ave., Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T1L 1B6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Banff National Park > Banff
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 32 Hotels in Banff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Carpet Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Locally owned and operated by the Irwin family, the Red Carpet Inn has a proud tradition of hosting guests from around the world! Just 2 ½ blocks from Banff’s famous downtown shopping area, the Red Carpet Inn offers excellent hotel accommodations for your Canadian Rockies holiday. With 52 well equipped guest rooms our friendly staff will help make your experience in Banff, Alberta a most memorable. The Red Carpet Inn is family friendly and offers Banff’s best value accommodation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Red Carpet Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Carpet Hotel Banff
Red Carpet Inn Banff
Banff Red Carpet Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing