We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent experience- got upgraded!”
Review of Red Carpet Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Red Carpet Inn
Ranked #28 of 33 Hotels in Banff
Reviewed December 30, 2012

For the first time travelling, our room was upgaded from a 2x Queen beds to 3x Queens for the four of us. This was to accommodate arrangements by other guests, but we're not complaining. The room was very spacious and clean, and the beds were very comfortable. There was a coffee maker, bathroom amenities, free wifi, fridge and a temperamental safe. No iron. The bathroom was big, one of a few that had a ventilation fan. Though very basic, breakfast was included, which was nice. They had juices, coffee, cereal, bread, jams, margarine, apples and oranges. There was a small car park at the back, which we used, and also an underground one. The inn provides trolleys so guests can carry their luggage up the elevator and to their room in one go- we found this very handy. Unfortunately, our air conditioning unit wasn't working, so it felt hot in the room after coming back from a day of sightseeing. Walking distance to the shops was pretty good- definitely manageable and no more than 10mins or so. Would stay here again for something more affordable in Banff.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
2  Thank woozie3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (655)
There are newer reviews for Red Carpet Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

426 - 432 of 655 reviews

Reviewed December 29, 2012

Was our first time in Banff, and we were travelling with a dog, this was a great choice for us (the price/the location)... It looks great from the outside, so close to "downtown" shopping/eating area, and the underground parking was a huge bonus. The room was very clean and pretty, the bed and all the pillows were SO comfortable, the washroom did its job! Definitely recommend this place. Felt like home. Only thing I would have to suggest is having a microwave in the room (as staying in a hotel, you're often eating out a lot and sometimes have leftovers.)

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sarahjrb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick L, Front Office Manager at Red Carpet Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2013

Hi Thanks for your review we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and got to enjoy your time in Banff.
The hotel does have a microwave available for use in the breakfast room so feel free to use that next time sorry if you were not informed!
We look forward to the opportunity to have you stay with us again on your next trip to Banff.
Thanks!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2012

My bf and i stayed here Dec 20-21(just an over nighter). It IS a pet friendly hotel, i think we had a $10 pet charge, which is super cheap considering the other hotels (mount royal) chargea $25 fee for the pets.

i was SO appreciative of the staff here at the red carpet inn! The girl at the front desk ( i wanna say angela?? im sorry if it isnt right.. i meant to ask you your name for this exact reason!!) But the girl was incredible. She informed us that we are allowed to leave our little chihuahua luck in the room while we went and grabbed a bite to eat. And if we were more than 2 hrs, she would do a walk by and if she noticed any barking, that she would go into the room(with your permission- which we gave) and take the dog, see if she needed to go out side, and then out to the front desk to hang out with her. Which i loved. I knew lucy (our chihuahua) might get nervous or anxious, and would eventually start to whimper, whine and bark. When we got back from a great biyte to eat at st.james gate, there was our lucy, hanging out and LOVINGGGG that she didnt have to stay in the room!

the bed was comfy, the shower did its job, it was a great over nighter, thank you!! we will be back!

Room Tip: Head to St. James Gate Irish Pub for great service, great irish food and if youre lucky like we were...
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank karismms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2012

Staff were friendly. They were also accommodating and helpful. Great location. Easy walk to centre of town. I would definitely book again. It may not have had a swimming pool but the staff assured us we could use the sister hotel's swimming pool for free which was right next door. The hot tub in the premises was enough for us. It was very clean and well maintained.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
2  Thank Marlyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2012

If your simply looking for a clean, affordable place to lay your head while in Banff, the Red Carpet Inn is a great value for your buck. Pets are welcome, the rooms are comfortable and clean and the staff friendly. For winter stays I am not sure there are plug in's available for your car/truck, so you should call to confirm that if it is a need. This is the place I will continue to choose when in town for sightseeing and/or overnight trips.

Room Tip: Unsure about plug in's for vehicles. Pet friendly but check for charges/deposits..
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lora B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2012

Stayed at the red carpet inn for 8 nights. Rooms are very comfortable amd staff are very friendly!
Location is perfect...2 blocks away from the busy town centre of banff.
As per a review below yes you can sometimes hear the trains horn but you would be able to hear it from any other hotel around here too so i would not fault the hotel on it at all!!its not their fault....
The only thing id suggest is your staff should have uniforms. I think it would not only make them feel more confident but id rather see them neat and tidy than in converse shoes, jeans and a tshirt. Coming from a hotel in Sydney i also understand how expensive staff uniforms are and it may not be in your budget. Just some food for thought!
I would definatley return. Thanks for everything

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Chloe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2012

Very nice place, our room was clean and cosy, and warm, a bit small though. The breakfast was included in room price (cereals, tea, coffee, all "make yourself"). The hotel has a very nice location, but it is away from noisy street so it was very quite in the room.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Yega12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Banff hotels
0.0 mi away
Irwin's Mountain Inn
Irwin's Mountain Inn
#21 of 33 in Banff
577 reviews
0.6 mi away
Inns Of Banff
Inns Of Banff
#32 of 33 in Banff
1,203 reviews
0.0 mi away
High Country Inn
High Country Inn
#17 of 33 in Banff
426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Bow View Lodge
Bow View Lodge
#22 of 33 in Banff
768 reviews
0.2 mi away
Elk + Avenue Hotel
Elk + Avenue Hotel
#12 of 33 in Banff
1,299 reviews
0.4 mi away
Rundlestone Lodge
Rundlestone Lodge
#7 of 33 in Banff
1,146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Carpet Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Carpet Inn

Address: 425 Banff Ave., Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T1L 1B6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Banff National Park > Banff
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 33 Hotels in Banff
Price Range: $82 - $244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Carpet Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Locally owned and operated by the Irwin family, the Red Carpet Inn has a proud tradition of hosting guests from around the world! Just 2 ½ blocks from Banff’s famous downtown shopping area, the Red Carpet Inn offers excellent hotel accommodations for your Canadian Rockies holiday. With 52 well equipped guest rooms our friendly staff will help make your experience in Banff, Alberta a most memorable. The Red Carpet Inn is family friendly and offers Banff’s best value accommodation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, TravelClick, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Carpet Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Carpet Hotel Banff
Red Carpet Inn Banff
Banff Red Carpet Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing