We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Enjoyed our stay!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Banff Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Banff Inn
Ranked #18 of 32 Hotels in Banff
Calgary, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Enjoyed our stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Banff Inn several times this winter as we enjoy skiing at Lake Louise, which is only about 30 minutes away. Each time, we found the rooms to be clean, spacious, and comfortable. Breakfast, wifi, and parking are included - a great bonus. It's about 10 minutes walk to downtown, but we don't mind being away from the crowds. The staff were friendly and helpful. We would definitely recommend it to other guests and plan to return next year!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ErinB229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

697 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    156
    322
    148
    38
    33
See reviews for
197
284
29
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
65 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2013

Nice location. We stayed two nights, March 29-31. We got there 2 hours before the check in time. The service personal was very friendly, gave us the key from our room without any questions... The room was nice and clean. We did't get fresh towels next day, but after a short call we had fresh towels in our room in less then 30 min. Breakfast was included, lot of food to choose from.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JennyAlexG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooks AB
Level Contributor
44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2013

Loved this hotel!!!! Our check in was a breeze. Staff was very accommodating. The lounge doesnt offer much in the way of food but its there if you need it. Breakfast was just bagels and cereal but hey...it filled a hole. We love banff and have been there many times but not to stay overnight. We went in February so it was more peaceful than summer. Not so crowded. The hotel is located on the main drag and our room was in the front but we didnt hear a sound unless we opened our patio door. The room was very clean but a little outdated. There werent many electrical outlets but enough if you need them,the TV is older style but we werent there to watch TV. :) No fridge or microwave but to me thats no biggie. the rates were great. We paid $111.00 a night and that was the internet rate,when I called the hotel they gave me that price. I have no issues with this hotel at all. As a matter of fact we are heading there again for Easter weekend. Banff is one of the most beautiful places in the world in my opinion and I love every chance to go there. We loved the free underground parking as well. The hotel is minutes away from everything. The keg is just a block away and chilli's is next door. The bed was just so comfy that I didnt want to get out :) We opened our patio door as we were on the 3rd floor and lay in bed letting the early morning fresh air in and listened to the birds singing in the trees outside our room. Just amazing.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mandalynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kananaskis Country, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2013

Being both my boyfriend and my birthday, we decided to spend it in Banff with a couple close friends. From the moment we checked in, to the time we left, we were treated so well. The staff were very polite and friendly, the parking and breakfast were included, and the king sized rooms were great! Everything was so clean and up to date. We each had a fireplace in our rooms, and they were both together in our own little nook at the end of the hallway. It was very private and quiet. I would definitely recommend the Banff Inn if your looking to get the most for your money.
We will be coming back!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Haylstorm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2013

Stayed 2 nights late February and found this hotel to offer good clean rooms, breakfast and parking were included. This hotel is on main road and we had a room right over the entry, however noise was not an issue. The breakfast was basic but all we needed and complimentary parking great, we had no problems parking our mid size SUV as described by some others. Internet was also included and while slow, worked for us.
Bed was comfy, shower bath fine and room was quite roomy.
Overall I would highly recommend this hotel for a great value stay close to snow fields with a shuttle pick up right at your door.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank carolg2510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2013

We booked the loft sweet. Price was reasonable. We weren't expecting much.
Indoor parking is not recommended if you have a SUV. There are lots of spots but due to design issues most of the spots are designed for cars due to height restrictions. Whats worse are the inconsiderate and/or bad parkers who take up 2 spots when with a bit of time and attention they could fit into the single space they need. The staff were very helpful here and walked throught the garage and called some guests. We never had a problem after that.

Next up was our room. We had one issue with the front door in the loft. It looked like someone had kicked the door in and then a bad patch job done to get the door closed and locked. It was basically a big peephole into the sleeping area of the loft. Once I mentioned it to the staff they had no problem moving us to another loft.

2 of the 3 queen beds were amazingly comfortable. The third was a bit firmer than I thought comfortable. We all slept well so we can't complain.

Continental breakfast was filling and levels of everything provided were kept full.

WiFi was a bit troublesome but then I am an IT geek so 'slumming' it on wireless G was simultaneously nostalgic and annoyingly slow. A lot of people will sigh at my nitpicking here and they are probably correct.

First time at this property. I can see myself visiting again based on price point and the customer service.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Skip T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cowtown
Level Contributor
54 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2013 via mobile

5 of us stayed in a loft unit for 3 days just after Christmas. The room was ok but quite cramped for 5 and very little space to move around or put our belongings. The continental breakfast was the usual fare of baked goods and cereal but did feature really good coffee. I have stayed in many Banff hotels and while this one isn't terrible I probably wouldn't stay again.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jewelsmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Banff hotels
1.2 mi away
The Juniper Hotel
The Juniper Hotel
#4 of 32 in Banff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 791 reviews
0.6 mi away
Brewster's Mountain Lodge
0.3 mi away
Banff Aspen Lodge
Banff Aspen Lodge
#5 of 32 in Banff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Banff Caribou Lodge & Spa
0.2 mi away
Rundlestone Lodge
Rundlestone Lodge
#9 of 32 in Banff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,041 reviews
0.4 mi away
Moose Hotel and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Banff Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Banff Inn

Property: Banff Inn
Address: 501 Banff Avenue, Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T1L 1A9, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Banff National Park > Banff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Banff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Banff Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Banff Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Banff Hotel Banff

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing