We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Good hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Banff Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Banff Inn
Ranked #18 of 32 Hotels in Banff
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
304 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 235 helpful votes
“Good hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2012

This hotel was reasonably priced and well appointed. There is free underground parking at the hotel and the complimentary breakfast is okay. We enjoyed a quick dip in the indoor hot tub and steam room (however visiting in the summer months it was very quiet in there and we needed to heat up the stream room and sauna prior to entering – tip would be to get them turned on and then take a dip in the hot tub first whilst you wait).

The hotel is located a little out of the main part of town (as are most of the other large hotels) but we did not find this an issue as it was a pleasant short walk to the shops and restaurants.

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Sara_and_Paul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

697 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    156
    322
    148
    38
    33
See reviews for
197
284
29
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2012

I stayed here last week on a trip to Banff. An easy 10 min walk to Banff's main action, really clean room and big comfy beds.

My room even had a little patio for those smokers out there.

Solid wi-fi connection and a great pizza place within the hotel.

Looking forward to the upgraded pool and hot tub area that's coming just in time for ski season.

I'd stay here again and recommend it to any of my colleagues/friends.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DocPow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Deer
Level Contributor
64 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here last January and now again.
This hotel is good, rooms are spacious, and clean.
Furniture is a bit outdated , big old tv , remote didn't work well , and could hear the neighbours doing It . All and all not bad place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rotjong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
edmonton
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012

I stayed here for one night, i wouldnt mind staying there next time again. The room is clean, the staffs are friendly, bed and blankets are comfortable. There's underground parking. I would definitely come back to this hotel. But only one thing they dont have a refrigerator.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tlce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2012

Nice breakfast, 10min walk to town centre, good view from our window, well appointed bathroom. Really clean and private and good value for the money we paid. Staff were friendly too. It had a hot tub which looked pretty inviting! We'd definately stay again without hesitation!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BKB64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steilacoom, WA
Level Contributor
43 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012

This hotel was a good deal price wise. However once there we realized why the price was so good. It did not have a clean feel to it. And you can actually get a better price with other hotels that include tickets to the Hot springs. The rooftop pool was not enticing. We paid the extra and went to the Hot springs. However the worst part was the tour buses that arrived in the middle of the night and then the travelers all took showers. The water ran "loudly" in our room for a good 1.5 hours from 11pm-12:30 am. and we had a morning flight to catch I cannot recommend this hotel. EC from WA

Room Tip: This is a Hotel in the Banff Hotel line, I would choose another hotel. they were doing some remode...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tennisbum60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012

Recently stayed at this property by mistake.......was purchased as a Groupon, but for some reason, we thought it was another property......long story short, we were pleasantly surprized! For the price point, it was very adequet.....nice clean large room with 2 queen beds.....older style TV, which wasn't centered in the room....this we quickly remedied by moving the entertainment cabinet it was in so it was centered between the two beds.......comfortable beds......not enough pillows.....only 2 per bed.....had to call down to have some more brought up......the bathroom was clean, but needed an upgrade....and again.....just the bare minimum of towels and glasses......used the hot tub which was fine......nothing fancy......continental breakfast was included in our groupon, which after taking a look at it, decided to pass......its held in the Bar/Lounge of the hotel and is mostly cold items.......very minimal, once again......ok, but I doubt we would stay there again, just because we like the extras that were missing.......

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elaine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Banff hotels
1.2 mi away
The Juniper Hotel
The Juniper Hotel
#4 of 32 in Banff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 791 reviews
0.6 mi away
Brewster's Mountain Lodge
0.3 mi away
Banff Aspen Lodge
Banff Aspen Lodge
#5 of 32 in Banff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Banff Caribou Lodge & Spa
0.2 mi away
Rundlestone Lodge
Rundlestone Lodge
#8 of 32 in Banff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,040 reviews
0.4 mi away
Moose Hotel and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Banff Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Banff Inn

Property: Banff Inn
Address: 501 Banff Avenue, Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T1L 1A9, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Banff National Park > Banff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Banff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Banff Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Banff Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Banff Hotel Banff

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing