We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Banff Aspen Lodge(Banff)(Great Value!)
$273
$244
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rundlestone Lodge(Banff)(Great Value!)
$249
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fox Hotel & Suites(Banff)(Great Value!)
$328
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hidden Ridge Resort(Banff)(Great Value!)
$497
$343
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$258
$206
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$545
$501
Fairmont.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Rimrock Resort Hotel(Banff)
$417
$356
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$199
$193
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$262
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (951)
Filter reviews
951 results
Traveler rating
235
436
195
44
41
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
235
436
195
44
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscontinental breakfastunderground parkinghot tubroom was cleanhard boiled eggssteam roomminute walkyogurtcoffee machinecomfortable staygreat place to stayone night staymain floorgreat roomski tripski busshops and restaurants
Filter
Updating list...
744 - 749 of 951 reviews
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Recently stayed at this property by mistake.......was purchased as a Groupon, but for some reason, we thought it was another property......long story short, we were pleasantly surprized! For the price point, it was very adequet.....nice clean large room with 2 queen beds.....older style TV, which wasn't centered in the room....this we quickly remedied by moving the entertainment cabinet it was in so it was centered between the two beds.......comfortable beds......not enough pillows.....only 2 per bed.....had to call down to have some more brought up......the bathroom was clean, but needed an upgrade....and again.....just the bare minimum of towels and glasses......used the hot tub which was fine......nothing fancy......continental breakfast was included in our groupon, which after taking a look at it, decided to pass......its held in the Bar/Lounge of the hotel and is mostly cold items.......very minimal, once again......ok, but I doubt we would stay there again, just because we like the extras that were missing.......

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elaine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

I travel lots & stay in all types of hotels... I don't mind terrible service or location if the price fits... I expected more For the price paid at this hotel... The loft room was clean but missing things and the ceiling fan didn't work making it hot upstairs in the loft... Ad promised free underground parking ( the lot was full so we had to park on the street ) front desk service was not friendly & the free breakfast was terrible ! The juice machine didn't work ! How can u offer a breakfast without juice !! There is a whirlpool but one side of the room is glass windows looking into the bar/lounge ! So the drunken men can watch u soak ! ... Again I believe in you get what you pay for... Well I paid a lot more then I got !! Honestly pay a little extra and stay elsewhere ! The hotel next door " the fox " looked beautiful !

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NLprince
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

We stayed in one of the bi-level units that had two queens beds on the third floor and a queen bed in the loft.

The room and bathroom were very clean and comfortable. Our unit had a small fridge which came in handy chilling some beer while we explored Banff. My only quibble is that the pillows were a bit hard.

The staff were friendly and helpful. The free continental breakfast was okay but basic. Juice, tea, coffee, toast, bagel, jams, cereal and hard boiled eggs were available. I found the eggs a bit too hard, cold and tasteless. The breakfast room becomes Carlito's Pizzaria later in the day so they do have the facilities to provide a better breakfast. If only.

The parking is free and secure in the basement. The location is very good and it's only a short walk to everything in Banff.

Actually, we liked this place so much that we booked into a bi-level unit on our return trip.

So, yes, if there were down pillows on the beds and if the breakfast was a bit better, this would be an excellent hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kanadai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

This inn is in a convenient yet quieter part of Banff Ave, away from downtown bustle. A very pretty, bright and clean bedroom and gracious staff. I did not use the hot tub and thought the breakfast was a little too basic, but for the price was very pleased overall, and would certainly stay there again. Dined at Melissa's twice and also Bumper's which is close to the hotel, but unfortunately closing down shortly. Both restaurants excellent value.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aiw-nj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2012

We had a pleasant overnight stay at the Banff Inn.
We booked online and the check-in process was quick and efficient. The room was not the most modern, but very clean, comfortable and the king size bed was great! The bathroom was spotless! We had a lovely view of the mountains and no noise or disturbance of any kind.
As mentioned in some of the other reviews, it would be nice if a mini fridge could be placed in the rooms. There were no tea bags or milk in the room - we were given tea bags and milk by a staff member upon request so no real crisis there...
We had a light dinner at the pizzeria and found the service to be friendly and efficient - the food was tasty and the drinks and atmosphere were good.
The front desk staff was helpful whenever we approached them, however they could work on their friendliness and going the extre mile for guests.
Breakfast was ample and we had no difficulty finding a table and we had more than enough to eat. We were wondering why paper cups and plates are being used - not that it bothered us too much, we were just wondering...
Checkout happened smoothly and the free wifi was a real bonus while waiting for our bus to arrive.
Overall we were quite satisfied with our stay & will consider visiting again in future :-)

Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Andrea v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews