We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you enjoy a cosy warm hotel this is for you.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Brewster's Mountain Lodge
Ranked #12 of 34 Hotels in Banff
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 24, 2010

The hotel is in an ideal position close to shops,bars and restaurants.Rooms are really
cosy all in pine wood and very nicely furnished.There is a lounge area for reading and
books to read on the shelves.All usual toiletries supplied ,tea maker etc.One nice touch
is a complimentary breakfast provided and it is fruit,yoghourt,toast pastries,cereals.Hotel
is well set out no dinner but with so many places to eat out you are spoilt for choice.

  • Stayed: October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cornishdragon2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,030)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

809 - 815 of 1,030 reviews

Reviewed October 6, 2010

I supposed to stay for 5 nights in the hotel but could not stand the noise in this hotel - moved to another one. We were in a spacious room with jacuzzi, in the first floor, and the window faced the street. Could hear people in the street, our neighbors upstairs just walking through the room, in the last night at 5 a.m., and other days moving chairs in the balcony. There were some noises that we could not identify, if it was the jacuzzi from the room upstairs, or the heating system; in the morning, the breakfast room was nearby and we could hear people in the stairs, walking, going to the place. Other issue was internet, in the second day I could not log in and asked the front desk to check it. After some minutes, it was not working yet and when I asked when I could acess internet, I was told to go to the lobby to see if it was working as it could be a problem with my laptop. I replied saying that I had two laptops, mine and my husband´s and it was not working in none of them, so the problem would be with the hotel - after changing the password, the problem was solved.
One more thing: housekeeping. In a paper in the room, it is written that if you put the "do not disturb" sign they really will not disturb you, and housekeeping is from 9 a.m. to 5 p.m. But it is not true. One day my husband spent most of the day in the room and left at 3p.m. When we asked for housekeeping, we were told that they were gone!...

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Renata005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2010

I had read a few reviews on this place prior to booking it and alot of people commented on the noise from the street - but too be honest with you, this was not a problem. Yes we did hear the odd noise of the street cleaners, or whatever they were but it did not put us off staying at this hotel.
Location was perfect, was a little tight for parking, but hey we managed to get the car into the car park which is located underneath this hotel and it was not damaged in anyway. The rooms are very spacious and very clean. Hotel reception were fantastic and even though I realised after puting my laundry into the machines that the laundry room closed with in half an hour, they left it open for me to get all my laundry dried as well.
Loved Banff and would stay here again with out a doubt.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank FordyPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2010

We had a deluxe double queen room. No criiticism at all and the staff were very helpful. Only improvement would be a faster internet speed! We'd be more than happy to stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BrianfromLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalesBML, Director of Sales at Brewster's Mountain Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2010

Dear BrianfromLondon,
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review of Brewster’s Mountain Lodge. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we look forward to welcoming you back to our lodge in the future! Also, you will be happy to hear that we have recently replaced our entire Wireless Internet System. See you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2010

The rooms were nice, but the add-ons were a bit much. Pay to park on their premises; pay per minute for internet use on an old, outdated, slow computer; pay for phone calls - you get the idea. And just try to find the breakfast room. They say it is on the second floor. It is actually in the basement, but reached by a circuitous route that starts on the second floor.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TravelinGal2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalesBML, Director of Sales at Brewster's Mountain Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2010

Dear TravelinGal2010,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We always appreciate the positive and negative feedback from all of our guests.
We are pleased to hear that you found our hotel rooms satisfying. We have recently refurbished the carpets in all of our 77 guestrooms.
We are sorry that you found some ‘add-ons’ surprising. We do charge $5.00 per night for our heated, secure, underground parking. There is a free, overnight parkade half a block from our hotel that is also an option for our hotel guests who do not wish to pay. We do have a computer on-site that is $5.00 for 30 mins if a guest would like to use this. We also provide Complimentary high-speed wireless internet for all guests to use with their own devices. We have recently upgraded our wireless system to ensure a great connection from anywhere in our hotel!
Also, we apologize that the breakfast location was not what you were expecting. We are continuously striving to enhance our guests stay, and will take all of you comments into consideration.
Again, thank you for taking the time to write a review.
Sincerely,
Brewster’s Mountain Lodge Management and Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2010

middle class hotel,high price for the value,super location,good service,pover room with large balcony,fridge o.k.no airco,small bathroom,decor oldfashioned.incl. pover breakfast!!
breakfast room in cellar.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anne-cisca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2010

Somehow this place manages to look very romantic and rustic on its website but the reaity is rather different! It is really only a reception area and bedrooms with no dining facilities at all even for breakfast though this is arranged round the corner in a cafe and it is very central in Banff. The hotel has a frontage of shops so there is minimal lounge space. The staff are pretty uninterested in guests but the rooms are comfortable and clean. We recommend the Coyote restaurant near by for evening meals, good home cooking and pleasant service .

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EeyoreBrighton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalesBML, Director of Sales at Brewster's Mountain Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2010

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

We are pleased that you found our rooms to be comfortable and clean. We have recently redone the carpets in all of our hotel rooms, and are continuously trying to improve our guests comfort.

We are sorry that our hotel differed from what you expected. We do provide all of our guests with Complimentary Continental Breakfast in out Birds’ Nest breakfast room. We recommend Melissa’s, a locals favourite, if a guest would prefer a hot breakfast. Because we are very central in Banff, there are an abundant of restaurants within a block of our hotel to choose from, but we do have the “Sushi Bistro” located in our hotel. We apologize that these options were not what you were expecting.

We apologize that our Front Desk Staff did not meet your expectations. We do receive many compliments on our attentive and friendly front desk staff, so it is sad to hear that you did not receive this same service.

Again, thank you for taking the time to write a review. We always find it helpful to have feedback from our guests, and will continue to improve our guests experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Banff hotels
0.3 mi away
Moose Hotel and Suites
1 mi away
The Juniper Hotel
The Juniper Hotel
#4 of 34 in Banff
1,012 reviews
0.2 mi away
Elk + Avenue Hotel
Elk + Avenue Hotel
#11 of 34 in Banff
1,511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Banff Aspen Lodge
Banff Aspen Lodge
#8 of 34 in Banff
1,500 reviews
0.6 mi away
Fox Hotel & Suites
Fox Hotel & Suites
#10 of 34 in Banff
2,229 reviews
0.8 mi away
Rundlestone Lodge
Rundlestone Lodge
#7 of 34 in Banff
1,180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brewster's Mountain Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brewster's Mountain Lodge

Address: 208 Caribou Street, Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T1L 1J3, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Banff National Park > Banff
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Banff
Price Range: $92 - $330 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Brewster's Mountain Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brewster’s Mountain lodge is located in the heart of Downtown Banff, steps from shopping, dining, and nightlife. This 77-room hotel features complimentary continental breakfast and wireless internet included in all of our rates. We offer a sauna, hot tub, and small exercise area for our guests to enjoy after an exciting day of exploring! Handcrafted log furnishings and western décor define the interior of our lodge, as well as a wood-burning fireplace in the lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Brewster's Mountain Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brewster`s Mountain Hotel Banff
Brewsters Mountain Hotel
Brewsters Mountain Banff
Brewsters Mountain Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing