We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Good value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Brewster's Mountain Lodge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Brewster's Mountain Lodge
Ranked #12 of 32 Hotels in Banff
Certificate of Excellence
Wakefield
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

Visited Banff in April to go skiing and this was our second visit to this hotel. Despite new hotels opening up in the last few years Brewsters is well placed and still offers great value for money. It has a pool, sauna, breakfast all included and best of all ample heated parking underneath the hotel (for a CAD5 daily fee). We upgraded our room on arrival as we wanted a bigger room and the staff went out of their way to accommodate us, so many thanks for that.
We would return and stay here again.

Room Tip: Go for a larger room as the standard doubles are small depending on where they are in the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Boza2211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalesBML, Manager at Brewster's Mountain Lodge, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Thank you for visiting our hotel for a second time and providing a review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay as well as the value of the hotel. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back at Brewster's Mountain Lodge on your next visit to Banff.

Kind Regards,

Staff and Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

836 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    253
    356
    151
    48
    28
See reviews for
159
420
33
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (167)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cheshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
225 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014 via mobile

Banff isn't a big place but even so Brewsters is well situated. There is underground parking for just $5 a day, a fairly decent complimentary continental breakfast, the staff were great and it's clean, smart and very tidy. We had a large room with a balcony (Ok not a view to die for) but welcome nevertheless. A pleasant experience all round.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Neil00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalesBML, Manager at Brewster's Mountain Lodge, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our hotel. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and the pluses that came along with it: convenient location, clean rooms, complimentary continental breakfast and pleasant staff. Your comments will be passed along to our housekeeping and front desk departments and are greatly appreciated. We hope to welcome you back at Brewster's Mountain Lodge should you be in the area again.

Kind Regards,

Staff and Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
49 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

Very nice accommodation ! We were upgraded to a complimentary Jacuzzi Suite. The room was very spacious with Mountain views. Front desk was very helpful & friendly.Breakfast, even though Continental, was nice. This Hotel is walking distance to the shopping & downtown area attractions. Very conveniently located. This was our first trip to Banff and we loved it. Was reasonably priced for the excellent location. Will stay there again & recommend it to our family & friends.

Shiv Shankar, TN,
Shivshank@Aol.com

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ShivUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalesBML, Manager at Brewster's Mountain Lodge, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Thank you for providing a review on your recent stay with us. We are glad your first trip to Banff was pleasant and you were happy with your complimentary room upgrade. We appreciate your comments about our convenient location and helpful staff. The next time you are in the area, we hope to welcome you back at Brewster's Mountain Lodge.

Kind Regards,

Staff and Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014 via mobile

The best customer service that I have ever seem. Thanks to Mia. She gave us a very nice room. Very pleasant stay. Will definitely stay there again. Great breakfast and facilitated room. Nice neighbourhood and great place. Clean and beautiful.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Solmazkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalesBML, Manager at Brewster's Mountain Lodge, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent visit to Banff. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and our customer service. We have passed along your comments to our Front Desk Supervisor to review with the staff and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back at Brewster's Mountain Lodge should you be in the area.

Kind Regards,

Staff and Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014 via mobile

Although we arrived earlier than check-in, staff made us feel welcome. Secure car parking is c $5 per day. The standard room was huge, with two Queen sized beds and good amenities. The hotel is located in the centre of Banff so everything is on your doorstep. WIFI was a bit patchy.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank JJBK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalesBML, Manager at Brewster's Mountain Lodge, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and that the front desk was welcoming and friendly. Although our check in time is guaranteed after 4pm, we will happily check you into your room early if it is ready. We will pass along your comment regarding the WIFI to our technical support team to review further and ensure there are no issues with this complimentary service. We hope to welcome you back at Brewster's Mountain Lodge should you be in the area.

Kind Regards,

Staff and Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warman, Canada
Level Contributor
59 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

We went down May long weekend 2014. Location is awesome right in the middle of everything you can walk almost anywere from this location.

Rooms are spacious
There is no ac in the rooms not sure how I would feel on a hot day it was around 15-20 degrees when we went and the room was very hot. They did get us a fan.

Room with a street view can be load at night with bars (we left window open first night) second night we closed it was fine for noise. Free continental breakfast was pretty good. There is an amazing breakfast place next door called Tooloulous definitely a must.

staff was great to deal with friendly and helpful.

Parking is very tight with a small car can still be hard to get into a spot but many places to park overnight close and free.
very nice rustic hotel with log looking décor
Disliked not having fitted sheets waking up in the am with sheets everywere lol.
Sauna was down for repair on weekend
I would go back for sure

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Doug G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalesBML, Manager at Brewster's Mountain Lodge, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide a review on your recent stay in Banff, AB. We are happy to hear you had an enjoyable stay and that the front desk was able to assist with providing a fan for your room. Like many hotels in Banff, we do not offer A/C as we find there is not much of a need for it. We will pass along the comments regarding A/C and fitted sheets to our General Manager for review. Unfortunately, we did have to close down our whirlpool and fitness facilities for renovations but are happy to report they are back up and running available for guests to use. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back at Brewster's Mountain Lodge should you be in the area.

Kind Regards,

Staff and Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014 via mobile

Super location, right in the middle of town, walking distance to the bus depot and Banff springs, even the gondola really. Room was a good size and clean. Breakfast was pretty basic, continental style, no eggs that I noticed. I didn't spend a lot of time here cause so much to explore in the vicinity, but was fine for the price.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank nicholsonc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalesBML, Manager at Brewster's Mountain Lodge, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and the convenient location of the hotel. You are correct in noticing we do not offer eggs with our complimentary continental breakfast; however, we appreciate the suggestion and will pass it along to our General Manager for further review.

Kind Regards,

Staff and Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Banff hotels
0.6 mi away
Fox Hotel & Suites
Fox Hotel & Suites
#13 of 32 in Banff
4.0 of 5 stars 1,969 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hidden Ridge Resort
0.3 mi away
Banff Aspen Lodge
Banff Aspen Lodge
#8 of 32 in Banff
4.0 of 5 stars 1,249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
The Juniper Hotel
The Juniper Hotel
#4 of 32 in Banff
4.0 of 5 stars 753 reviews
0.8 mi away
Rundlestone Lodge
Rundlestone Lodge
#7 of 32 in Banff
4.0 of 5 stars 1,015 reviews
0.6 mi away
Delta Banff Royal Canadian Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brewster's Mountain Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brewster's Mountain Lodge

Property: Brewster's Mountain Lodge
Address: 208 Caribou Street, Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T1L 1J3, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Banff National Park > Banff
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Banff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Brewster's Mountain Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brewster’s Mountain lodge is located in the heart of Downtown Banff, steps from shopping, dining, and nightlife. This 77-room hotel features complimentary continental breakfast and wireless internet included in all of our rates. We offer a sauna, hot tub, and small exercise area for our guests to enjoy after an exciting day of exploring! Handcrafted log furnishings and western décor define the interior of our lodge, as well as a wood-burning fireplace in the lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Brewster's Mountain Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brewster`s Mountain Hotel Banff
Brewsters Mountain Hotel
Brewsters Mountain Banff
Brewsters Mountain Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing