We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Good Location, Mountain Feel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Brewster's Mountain Lodge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Brewster's Mountain Lodge
Ranked #12 of 32 Hotels in Banff
Certificate of Excellence
Lethbridge
Level Contributor
72 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Good Location, Mountain Feel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2013

The location for Brewster's Mountain Lodge was great. I stayed here for two nights in May. The hotel and the rooms have a mountain feel with the log cabin style. The rooms are spacious and there are nice common areas. Breakfast is included but it is sparse-a few pastries and fruit cocktail. Fresh fruit, yogurt, cereal would minimal additions. Location is good but parking is $5 a day-not exorborent but when I have already paid nearly $200/night for a room I think you can throw in free parking. Would I stay here again-yes if the price was lower. There are a lot of other good options around Banff that are a ittle more reasonably priced.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gypsytravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalesBML, Manager at Brewster's Mountain Lodge, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Dear gypsytravels, thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you again to Brewster's Mountain Lodge if you are back in the Banff area. Kind regards, Staff & Managment.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

865 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    263
    370
    154
    49
    29
See reviews for
164
436
37
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (173)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Waterloo, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013

Lying awake on a hard bed with a cheap pillow, in a stifling hot room, unable to open the window due to loud partying and skateboarding outside. Can't believe I paid $150 for what feels like a hostel. Worst part is that I have to somehow get through tonight AND tomorrow night, which I unfortunately also booked. Lovely staff, excellent location; will not stay again, or recommend it to anyone who enjoys sleeping.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 957282
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalesBML, Manager at Brewster's Mountain Lodge, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Dear 957282, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I'm sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. I wish you had spoken with the Front Desk to see if they could assist you with a room move or some other option. We don't want anyone to feel that they are "stuck" and would be more than happy to have tried to help in some way to find you alternate accommodations or a different room. If you would like to discuss this further, if you did bring this to their attention to no avail, I would appreciate hearing from you so that I could follow up further. All the best, Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights in early July. The staff was friendly and the free cookies at the desk were awesome! However, our room didn't have AC (or working AC) so we had to sleep with the windows open, and while you'd think it was nice, there VERY noisy bars nearby, and even on a Sunday night, ppl were outside yelling until 1-2am! No need to park downstairs either, the street parking is free and a plenty when we were there. Overall, we'd stay again bc the price was right, but ask for a room with AC...

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank samluvstravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013

The best thing about this hotel is the location. You can literally walk out the door and be in the middle of downtown. The underground parking is also fabulous, except they charge you for it.
The in-room wifi is free which is nice. No HBO, just basic cable.
Forget about the free breakfast. It might be the worst I've ever seen,so just skip it. You will not find a waffle maker here, no eggs, no hot chocolate, not even oatmeal. If cold rice crispies is your thing, then you will be happy. But first you have to find the breakfast room. This hotel is a maze, especially trying to find "the Birds Nest" breakfast room which is located in the basement.
The rooms are clean but simple. A strong 2 star. Our shower had no shelves for soap at all, which made things a bit awkward. When our neighbors took showers, always late at night, the noise of the water in the pipes woke us up everytime.
Overall, a mixed bag. Clean and simple with nothing special, and at Banff high prices.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DenverCyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton
Level Contributor
56 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

We stayed one night and had a nice room at the back which was very quiet and quite large with a sofa and small table. There was a balcony without much of a view however you could catch the morning sunlight. This hotel is right down town with lots of resturants within walking distance. Parking is underground for $5.00 a night. Other parking is free within walking distance.

Room Tip: We had a room at the back which was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Spyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalesBML, Manager at Brewster's Mountain Lodge, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Dear Spyboy, thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future. Kind Regards, Staff & Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel aviv
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2013

Very central, nice atmosphere and includes breakfast which not many hotels do!
The team was very friendly
The car park is great.
You just go out of the hotel and you are in the Main Street of Banff
Lovely and great location

Room Tip: A great alpine style hotel located in the Main Street of Banf. Great location. Great team and very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hanan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Vancouver
Level Contributor
58 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013

In April I stayed at this hotel while attending the Rocky Mountain Music Festival in Banff. Super location, just one block from the main street and about 10 minute walk from the arts centre where all the events of the festival were happening. I loved the décor, big pine furniture, warm western colors. Very helpful and friendly staff. We had 120 high school students with us and the staff were always accommodating to our needs.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalesBML, Manager at Brewster's Mountain Lodge, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate hearing from our guests. We are glad that you and your group enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back to Brewster's Mountain Lodge in the future. Kind regards, Staff & Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Banff hotels
0.3 mi away
Moose Hotel and Suites
1.0 mi away
The Juniper Hotel
The Juniper Hotel
#4 of 32 in Banff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 788 reviews
0.3 mi away
Banff Aspen Lodge
Banff Aspen Lodge
#5 of 32 in Banff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Fox Hotel & Suites
Fox Hotel & Suites
#13 of 32 in Banff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,001 reviews
0.8 mi away
Rundlestone Lodge
Rundlestone Lodge
#8 of 32 in Banff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,040 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hidden Ridge Resort
Hidden Ridge Resort
#10 of 32 in Banff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,892 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brewster's Mountain Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brewster's Mountain Lodge

Property: Brewster's Mountain Lodge
Address: 208 Caribou Street, Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T1L 1J3, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Banff National Park > Banff
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Banff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Brewster's Mountain Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brewster’s Mountain lodge is located in the heart of Downtown Banff, steps from shopping, dining, and nightlife. This 77-room hotel features complimentary continental breakfast and wireless internet included in all of our rates. We offer a sauna, hot tub, and small exercise area for our guests to enjoy after an exciting day of exploring! Handcrafted log furnishings and western décor define the interior of our lodge, as well as a wood-burning fireplace in the lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Odigeo so you can book your Brewster's Mountain Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brewster`s Mountain Hotel Banff
Brewsters Mountain Hotel
Brewsters Mountain Banff
Brewsters Mountain Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing