We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Small hotel, big value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Brewster's Mountain Lodge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Brewster's Mountain Lodge
Ranked #12 of 32 Hotels in Banff
Certificate of Excellence
North Vancouver
Level Contributor
55 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Small hotel, big value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

In April I stayed at this hotel while attending the Rocky Mountain Music Festival in Banff. Super location, just one block from the main street and about 10 minute walk from the arts centre where all the events of the festival were happening. I loved the décor, big pine furniture, warm western colors. Very helpful and friendly staff. We had 120 high school students with us and the staff were always accommodating to our needs.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalesBML, Manager at Brewster's Mountain Lodge, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate hearing from our guests. We are glad that you and your group enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back to Brewster's Mountain Lodge in the future. Kind regards, Staff & Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

831 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    252
    352
    151
    48
    28
See reviews for
158
417
33
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

We stayed at the brewsters mountain lodge, caribou street in MAY 2013 .This Hotel was fantastic value for money. The location was good for what we wanted to do which was to explore all that Banff had to offer, in reply to another reviewers comment on here regarding WIFI I'd like to add that The WIFI worked fine for us, we had connection whenever we needed it. The reception staff were very attentive and had excellent customer service skills.
There are shops on the ground floor such as jewellery shops and childrens clothes shops connected to the hotel that give you discount as a guest , the room we were given to stay in was very very clean, our bathroom had a jacuzzi which was great to relax in after a full day sightseeing.. we also had a fridge and a modern flat screen tv. The car park is underneath the hotel and there is a daily charge and in some cases its complimentary. There was always a space and it is very secure. The breakfast in the birds nest was really good value. the tables and chairs were clean and the options of food to eat at breakfast were toast , pastries, fruit, yoghurts and cereals , juice, tea, coffee - there is a tv in the breakfast room and that seemed to have the news on most of the time. but we didnt go to Banff to watch tv so we werent that bothered. We travelled with our 18 month old son, the facilities for small chidren were fine, there was a highchair in the birds nest. The hotel has a lift. the rooms are very spacious. we were never woken with noise from other guests. If you are looking for a clean hotel thats a good price in a good location then this is the one for you. I liked that it has a traditional feel about it.

Room Tip: upgrade to a room with a jacuzzi
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank palm1908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

This is a nice hotel located in downtown Banff. It seems to be well maintained and comfortable.

My only complaint is the so-called "free wifi". Most of the time it was virtually impossible to connect to, and when you were able to connect to it, it would drop out at random points. And, each time it dropped out, you have to enter a long and difficult password.

Normally in Banff I wouldn't care too much about the wifi, but on this trip, I came here for a conference, and this was a major inconvenience. I shouldn't have to use my phone's 3G signal for Internet when the hotel is supposed to offer it.

The beds were nothing special, but I liked the floor to ceiling windows in the loft room, and the balcony.

Overall, an average value in Banff, if not for the lack of good Internet access and the slightly pricy rooms.

Room Tip: Get a loft room facing the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laserheart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
38 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

Stayed for 3 nights in May. Located in middle of town just off Banff Avenue. Although it was in centre of town it was very quiet and great for walking to Banffs many restaurants, museums, shops and all the local attractions. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the rooms were large with really comfortable beds and free wifi. The continental breakfast was very good and included fresh fruit every day. They have a huge jaccuzi (hot tub) and a small fitness centre. Dont bother to pay extra for onsite parking as there is plenty of free (covered) parking across the street.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank scubagirl022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013 via mobile

Very good position for everything on Banff. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Rooms are a good size. Down side was no restarant in the hotel or even room service, or even a bar. Birds nest breakfast room is in the basement so no view of this lovely place. The rooms get really hot and even though it was -28 we had to have window open.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dvdwtt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
94 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

We only stayed one night but plan to stay longer the next time we visit! The hotel was so perfectly located to exploring downtown banff on foot. It is close to all the shops & restaurants plus other local attractions.
The hotel staff were so friendly and welcoming at checkin and were helpful throughout the stay.
Free internet and complimentary breakfast were included, plus use of the steam rooms/jacuzzi.
The room we had was so lovely and a nice change from the other more expensive hotels we stayed in near the area, which were much smaller and staff weren't very helpful. The room we stayed in was very big, with very high ceilings, included a fridge and coffee maker. Great views from the room too! I highly recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: Parking is charged at 5 canadian dollars a night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lara_M1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalesBML, Manager at Brewster's Mountain Lodge, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are glad to have had the opportunity to welcome you to the hotel and hope to have the opportunity again in the future if you are back in the Banff area. Kindest regards, Staff & Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
184 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

Just one block off Banff Ave, this family owned hotel does a great job. In our booking.com reservation we requested a few extras and all requests were honoured. Our room was amply large with a large bathroom as well. Beds very comfortable after a long day of skiing.
The continental breakfast is adequate - we would have liked hard boiled eggs too but a good choice of cereals and breads.
The staff was friendly and helpful.
The only downside is the very weak and frequently not available WiFi. This could easily be fixed and I wish they would do so! This is our 4th time staying here and still the access remains weak. Tsk, tsk. TV also weird...some channels with no sound! Though maintenance repaired once, later in the evening 3 other channels went off sound. Again, this can be repaired!
Would we stay here again? YES.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing west.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HelencTorontO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Banff hotels
0.6 mi away
Fox Hotel & Suites
Fox Hotel & Suites
#13 of 32 in Banff
4.0 of 5 stars 1,964 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hidden Ridge Resort
0.3 mi away
Banff Aspen Lodge
Banff Aspen Lodge
#8 of 32 in Banff
4.0 of 5 stars 1,246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
The Juniper Hotel
The Juniper Hotel
#4 of 32 in Banff
4.0 of 5 stars 752 reviews
0.8 mi away
Rundlestone Lodge
Rundlestone Lodge
#7 of 32 in Banff
4.0 of 5 stars 1,010 reviews
0.6 mi away
Delta Banff Royal Canadian Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brewster's Mountain Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brewster's Mountain Lodge

Property: Brewster's Mountain Lodge
Address: 208 Caribou Street, Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T1L 1J3, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Banff National Park > Banff
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Banff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Brewster's Mountain Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brewster’s Mountain lodge is located in the heart of Downtown Banff, steps from shopping, dining, and nightlife. This 77-room hotel features complimentary continental breakfast and wireless internet included in all of our rates. We offer a sauna, hot tub, and small exercise area for our guests to enjoy after an exciting day of exploring! Handcrafted log furnishings and western décor define the interior of our lodge, as well as a wood-burning fireplace in the lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Cancelon and Odigeo so you can book your Brewster's Mountain Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brewster`s Mountain Hotel Banff
Brewsters Mountain Hotel
Brewsters Mountain Banff
Brewsters Mountain Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing