We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“Rustic charm” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Brewster's Mountain Lodge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Brewster's Mountain Lodge
Ranked #12 of 32 Hotels in Banff
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
75 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Rustic charm”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

We stayed two nights near Christmas at this hotel. The desk staff was very friendly when we checked in. The room was smaller than most I have stayed in but it was done up nicely with pine trim and arrow lamps to give it a cabin feel.It came with a decent continental breakfast and for 5 bucks a day heated parking. I would suggest avoiding rooms 212 through 220 as you will be subject to noise from the lobby area which seems to go unabated from 1:30 to 3:00am. We were kept awake for at least a portion of this time slot both nights while people had loud conversations.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank elink40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalesBML, Manager at Brewster's Mountain Lodge, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Dear elink40, Thank you for the taking the time to write a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and apologize for the noise you could hear from the lobby. It really can vary based on the goings-on in the hotel. We looking forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back to the Brewster's Mountain Lodge if you are ever back in the area. Happy New Year.
Regards, Staff & Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

831 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    252
    352
    151
    48
    28
See reviews for
158
417
33
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

Good place to stay in winter, cause you walk everywhere even if its cold.
Most hotels are on banff ave a few blocks/minutes away from the action. However this hotel is right in the heart of the action. Plus it has a good free breakfast to start the day off.
I dont like having to pay for parking, should be included in the room rate though, and the hot tub wasnt working during our stay which bothered us.

Room Tip: Get a room facing the west side of hotel. East side faces back alley and too close to wild bills for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ajums
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalesBML, Manager at Brewster's Mountain Lodge, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Dear Ajums, Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we appreciate your time is valuable. We are happy to see you enjoyed your stay and our location is one of our greatest selling points, with our customer service of course ;) We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back if you are in the area. Kind regards, Staff & Management - Brewster's Mountain Lodge.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littleton, Colorado
Level Contributor
73 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012 via mobile

I booked this place for a week skiing and we loved it. Central location with easy access to everything. Staff was friendly and the cookies at the end of the day were great. Breakfast options could be improved but it works. I would definitely stay there again.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank P_Biker_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalesBML, Manager at Brewster's Mountain Lodge, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Dear P_Biker_Traveler, thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay while on your ski holiday. We love the cookies too! We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back to Brewster's Mountain Lodge if you are in the area again. All the best for the New Year. Regards, Staff & Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

Got a great deal on booking.com so decided to try it again because of location. Cannot beat location of hotel. We did get a nicer room, enjoyed the spa and received very good service. We will come back on great deals.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Twogoodtrends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalesBML, Manager at Brewster's Mountain Lodge, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Dear Twogoodtrends, thank you for taking the time to submit a review. We are glad you gave us another chance and you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back if you are in the area again. Kind regards, Staff & Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edson, Canada
Level Contributor
59 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012 via mobile

This hotel is a little old and worn, but I enjoyed my stay very much. The building is rustic but my room was very clean. The staff was very helpful, breakfast was nice, the location and views were perfect. I don't like paying extra for parking, but it was only $5 per night and the parking was heated and underground. Overall, I had a great experience and I will stay here again.

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank kevinleo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalesBML, Manager at Brewster's Mountain Lodge, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Dear kevinleo, thank you for taking the time to review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Just to let you know as well the hotel is relatively new to Banff, 1996 and you will be happy to know we are continuing with on-going soft renovations including new mattress, hall carpets and t.v.s which should be all completed by the spring (about 2/3rds of the hotel is already completed). All the best for 2013 and again we hope to see you when you are back this way. Regards, Staff & Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drayton Valley
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Had a very pleasant stay at this hotel ,great service ,great location (stores and restaurants close by ) the view was spectacular! Would very much love to go there again this summer! The room was very nice. Check In process was very fast & efficient.

Room Tip: cozy and quaint !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rose L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalesBML, Manager at Brewster's Mountain Lodge, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Dear Rose L, thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and would love to have you come back and see what summer is like here in Banff. We still have rooms available ;) Seriously we would love the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel. All the Best. Kind regards, Staff & Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Great location right in the heart of town - shops and restaurants are just a hop away. There is secure underground parking at $5 a day.

The interior decor is all timber and very atmospheric. Rooms were reasonably sized with all the usual amenities. Reception staff were friendly and welcoming, ready to offer advice and suggestions. Breakfast was included in our room rate, standard continental.

We only stayed for one night while passing through town, but I wouldn't hesitate to recommend it, or stay again if we ever return to Banff.

Great burgers over the road at Eddies!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StarQueen79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalesBML, Manager at Brewster's Mountain Lodge, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Dear StarQueen79, thank you for taking the time to submit a review. We always love to hear from our guests. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and would love the opportunity to welcome you back (or your friends) if you are ever in the area. Eddies is a truely unique little restaurant and one I would highly recommend as well. Thank you again and all the best, Staff & Management, Brewster's Mountain Lodge.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Banff hotels
0.6 mi away
Fox Hotel & Suites
Fox Hotel & Suites
#13 of 32 in Banff
4.0 of 5 stars 1,964 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hidden Ridge Resort
0.3 mi away
Banff Aspen Lodge
Banff Aspen Lodge
#8 of 32 in Banff
4.0 of 5 stars 1,246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
The Juniper Hotel
The Juniper Hotel
#3 of 32 in Banff
4.0 of 5 stars 751 reviews
0.8 mi away
Rundlestone Lodge
Rundlestone Lodge
#7 of 32 in Banff
4.0 of 5 stars 1,010 reviews
0.6 mi away
Delta Banff Royal Canadian Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brewster's Mountain Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brewster's Mountain Lodge

Property: Brewster's Mountain Lodge
Address: 208 Caribou Street, Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T1L 1J3, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Banff National Park > Banff
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Banff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Brewster's Mountain Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brewster’s Mountain lodge is located in the heart of Downtown Banff, steps from shopping, dining, and nightlife. This 77-room hotel features complimentary continental breakfast and wireless internet included in all of our rates. We offer a sauna, hot tub, and small exercise area for our guests to enjoy after an exciting day of exploring! Handcrafted log furnishings and western décor define the interior of our lodge, as well as a wood-burning fireplace in the lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Brewster's Mountain Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brewster`s Mountain Hotel Banff
Brewsters Mountain Hotel
Brewsters Mountain Banff
Brewsters Mountain Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing