We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Brewster's Mountain Lodge
Nearby Hotels
$353
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$444
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$271
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Banff Caribou Lodge & Spa(Banff)(Great Value!)
$354
$278
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$330
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$526
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$414
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$342
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rundlestone Lodge(Banff)(Great Value!)
$254
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$392
getaroom.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,070)
Filter reviews
1,070 results
Traveler rating
323
475
185
52
35
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
323
475
185
52
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationcontinental breakfastcaribou streetunderground parkingyogurtcentral locationcentre of townmagpiestreet noisedowntown banffper nightstandard roomshops and restaurantshard boiled eggsthe main streetcomfortable hotelski bus
Filter
Updating list...
704 - 709 of 1,070 reviews
Reviewed November 20, 2012

This hotel is a little old and worn, but I enjoyed my stay very much. The building is rustic but my room was very clean. The staff was very helpful, breakfast was nice, the location and views were perfect. I don't like paying extra for parking, but it was only $5 per night and the parking was heated and underground. Overall, I had a great experience and I will stay here again.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
1  Thank kevinleo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalesBML, Manager at Brewster's Mountain Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2013

Dear kevinleo, thank you for taking the time to review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Just to let you know as well the hotel is relatively new to Banff, 1996 and you will be happy to know we are continuing with on-going soft renovations including new mattress, hall carpets and t.v.s which should be all completed by the spring (about 2/3rds of the hotel is already completed). All the best for 2013 and again we hope to see you when you are back this way. Regards, Staff & Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Had a very pleasant stay at this hotel ,great service ,great location (stores and restaurants close by ) the view was spectacular! Would very much love to go there again this summer! The room was very nice. Check In process was very fast & efficient.

Room Tip: cozy and quaint !!
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rose L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalesBML, Manager at Brewster's Mountain Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2013

Dear Rose L, thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and would love to have you come back and see what summer is like here in Banff. We still have rooms available ;) Seriously we would love the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel. All the Best. Kind regards, Staff & Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Great location right in the heart of town - shops and restaurants are just a hop away. There is secure underground parking at $5 a day.

The interior decor is all timber and very atmospheric. Rooms were reasonably sized with all the usual amenities. Reception staff were friendly and welcoming, ready to offer advice and suggestions. Breakfast was included in our room rate, standard continental.

We only stayed for one night while passing through town, but I wouldn't hesitate to recommend it, or stay again if we ever return to Banff.

Great burgers over the road at Eddies!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank StarQueen79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalesBML, Manager at Brewster's Mountain Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2013

Dear StarQueen79, thank you for taking the time to submit a review. We always love to hear from our guests. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and would love the opportunity to welcome you back (or your friends) if you are ever in the area. Eddies is a truely unique little restaurant and one I would highly recommend as well. Thank you again and all the best, Staff & Management, Brewster's Mountain Lodge.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

We had a 2 night stay in this beautiful town. The hotel is in the centre of town which makes dining out very convenient. The hotel is very welcoming and staff were very helpful. The building is largely timber and has its own car park though not free. Breakfast is included in the price and consists of a generous continental spread.

Room Tip: Ask for a first floor garden room opening onto the interior garden.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AEM59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalesBML, Manager at Brewster's Mountain Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2013

Dear AEM59, thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and the uniqueness that Brewster's Mountain Lodge has to offer. The Courtyard rooms are one of my favorite rooms as well (especially in summer). We hope to be able to welcome you back if you are ever again in the area. All the best. Kind regards, Staff & Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

We loved this hotel and will be staying again. It took us a moment to find the place not realizing that it would be a part of a main building with businesses! But after looking around I noticed a lot of hotels are upstairs like this one. It was nice right when walking in. We had to wait a bit before getting checked into our hotel room because we were early but when we got in I found out my bf had ordered flowers in advance and the staff had it set up nicely in our room. The price was great and the location was better. The furniture was unreal, we felt like we were in a log cabin in the woods somewhere. There was no issues with noise and everything was just minutes away. The parking is underground and a bit tight considering it's an older building so it's not recommended for bigger vehicles. But other than that this is a great spot!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tanya C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalesBML, Manager at Brewster's Mountain Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2013

Dear Tanya C, thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and that you had a nice time away with your bf. We are quite fortunate with our location and we do like the quaint, unique feel of our hotel (in keeping with the Mountain spirit). We would be happy to welcome you back again if you are ever in the area. All the best for 2013. Regards, Staff & Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews