We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Location, Wonderful Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Brewster's Mountain Lodge
Ranked #10 of 33 Hotels in Banff
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 29, 2012 via mobile

We just finished a two night stay here and we were very impressed! The location was perfect! The only place we needed to drive to were the hot springs/ gondola. The staff were very friendly and accommodating, rooms clean and spacious, and the beds provided good sleep although a little firm. We will for sure be back and recommend this hotel to others!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KountryKirstie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalesBML, Manager at Brewster's Mountain Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2013

Hello and thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are really happy to see that you enjoyed your stay. We do value our location and take great pride in our staff. We know that your time is valueable and are grateful that you took the time out of your schedule to write. We hope that if you are back in the area we are able to welcome you again to Brewster's Mountain Lodge. Kindest regards, Staff & Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,000)
There are newer reviews for Brewster's Mountain Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

644 - 650 of 1,000 reviews

Reviewed October 25, 2012

I stayed at Brewster's in April 2012 for 3 nights. The hotel is very easy to locate, in the heart of Banff and we were greeted warmly upon arrival. The staff was exceptionally helpful and I was pleasanly surprised to learn the parking was only $5/night. Our room faced out onto the corner of Bear and Caribou street and had an amazing view of the town and mountains beyond. The room was nice and fairly spacious. In terms of location, I couldn't ask for much better; it is less than a 5 minute walk to everything in the town. The complimentary breakfast consisted a wide variety of pastries, breads, bagels, cereals, fruit etc. and left nothing to be desired in my mind. Overall, I had an excellent stay at Brewster's and would highly recommend everyone stay there.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 88TanyaS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

We had a wonderful time and the staff were so friendly and helpful. The hotel is clean, cosy and the location is perfect. Our room was lovely with a balcony and great view. Having covered parking was also a bonus. Breakfast was fabulous with lot of choice - way better than your average continental breakfast.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Helen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalesBML, Manager at Brewster's Mountain Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2013

Dear Helen S, thank you for taking the time to write a review and we are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. If you are ever back in the area we would be glad to help you make your reservation for another stay. Thank you again and all the best. Kind regards, Staff & Management - Brewster's Mountain Lodge.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2012

Stayed here for two nights Mid October and found this hotel great, close to everything you need. Rooms well appointed, clean with a comfy bed. Breakfast was basic however has everything you need to get your day started.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
1  Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalesBML, Manager at Brewster's Mountain Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2012

We would like to thank you for taking your time to submit your review and are very glad you find our Family owned hotel cozy and to your liking. We look forward to welcoming you back if you are ever in the area and thank you for choosing to stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2012

We had no problems finding this hotel - right in the middle of BANFF. Check-in was a breeze, and as we were able to park underneath we used the lift to take our bags up to our room. When we saw our room we were only disappointed that we were not staying longer - it was a warm, clean, comfortably furnished large room with all the facilities we needed. The ensuite was huge with the toilet and shower private from the washroom.
Breakfast was cold cereals, pastries, toast and fresh fruit with coffee, juice and tea. There was quite a walk through the hallways to breakfast.
The staff here were very friendly which I even experienced at booking this hotel as I made contact by telephone initially. As I am in New Zealand the time difference was awkward so initially the sales assistant did not answer my call. I was delightfully surprised when she phoned me at home the next morning and quoted me even a better rate when I confirmed. Terrific service .

Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Gypsywillow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalesBML, Manager at Brewster's Mountain Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2012

We would first like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking your time to review the hotel. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us and we were able to ensure your booking all worked out. Even though you are travelling from quite the distance would love to welcome you back if you are ever in the area again. Thank you again and all the best.
Staff & Management
Brewster's Mountain Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

We stayed 2 nights here October 13,14/2012. Got the deal on living social, was a great price was able to upgrade room for 30 a night, the place was nice, just what I expected for a lodge at the price we paid! Staff was friendly and helpful, location was great, room was clean and cozy! Only two small complaints.. Bed was hard, and there was some mold growing in the shower grout, other than that would definitely recommend!!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dbug84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalesBML, Manager at Brewster's Mountain Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2012

Dear Dbug, thank you for taking your time to write a review, we appreciate all feedback as we feel it can only make us better. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were able to take advantage of our special offer. We were concerned about your note on the shower and would love it if you could take just another moment of your time and send us an email at info@brewstermountianlodge.com to let us know your room number so that we can follow this up. We do pride ourselves in our upkeep and have received numerous housekeeping awards so we want to make sure we are on top of these things. Our housekeeping department has also been notified of your comment and will be looking out for this. Thank you again and we hope to welcome you back to Brewster's Mountain Lodge.
Kind regards,
Staff & Management
Brewster's Mountain Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

I was at the hotel in the beginning of October so Banff was not that busy. The hotel is located right downtown and is within walking distance to everything. If you are looking for something in the middle of the action, this is the right place. The room was comfortable. The beds were very nice, the bedding was substantial and the bathrooms were clean. It would have been nice to have a mini fridge but you can get anything you need within steps of the hotel. The staff were very nice and helpful. Parking is underground and tight if you have a bigger car but you can't beat the price at $5 per night. Breakfast was good. Only cold food served but enough to get you on your way. You can ask for a "to go" cup and they will give you one. If you like a large coffee, I would bring a travel mug of some sort. My only complaint would be the noise factor. You can hear everything that goes on in the hallways and in the street. There is no way to change this, it is the way the hotel is built. If you don't want to hear your upstairs neighbour using the facilities, I would suggest you ask for a room on the top floor. Other than the noise, this is a great choice of hotels. If you want a great steak dinner, head to Melissa's which is just around the corner.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the top floor
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OnTheRoadAgain328
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalesBML, Manager at Brewster's Mountain Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2012

Hello and thank you for taking the time to write a response. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you wrote such a thorough review. We are also glad to see that you will be returning to us in another month and we have your requests noted. We hope we are able to better exceed your expectations with your room allocation and look forward to welcoming you back to Brewster's Mountain Lodge. Please don't hesitate to contact us if you require anything further.
Kindest regards,
Staff & Management
Brewster's Mountain Lodge.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Banff hotels
0.3 mi away
Moose Hotel and Suites
0.6 mi away
Fox Hotel & Suites
Fox Hotel & Suites
#11 of 33 in Banff
2,185 reviews
0.2 mi away
Elk + Avenue Hotel
Elk + Avenue Hotel
#12 of 33 in Banff
1,302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Banff Aspen Lodge
Banff Aspen Lodge
#8 of 33 in Banff
1,453 reviews
0.8 mi away
Rundlestone Lodge
Rundlestone Lodge
#7 of 33 in Banff
1,147 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hidden Ridge Resort
Hidden Ridge Resort
#14 of 33 in Banff
2,074 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brewster's Mountain Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brewster's Mountain Lodge

Address: 208 Caribou Street, Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T1L 1J3, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Banff National Park > Banff
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Banff
Price Range: $108 - $368 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Brewster's Mountain Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brewster’s Mountain lodge is located in the heart of Downtown Banff, steps from shopping, dining, and nightlife. This 77-room hotel features complimentary continental breakfast and wireless internet included in all of our rates. We offer a sauna, hot tub, and small exercise area for our guests to enjoy after an exciting day of exploring! Handcrafted log furnishings and western décor define the interior of our lodge, as well as a wood-burning fireplace in the lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Brewster's Mountain Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brewster`s Mountain Hotel Banff
Brewsters Mountain Hotel
Brewsters Mountain Banff
Brewsters Mountain Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing