We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice, good located”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Brewster's Mountain Lodge
Ranked #10 of 32 Hotels in Banff
Certificate of Excellence
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Very nice, good located”
Reviewed August 15, 2012

Really liked this place. Nice comfortable room with good beds. Right in the center of Banff, but nt on the busy main street. Complimentary breakfast very good. Overnight parking just CAD 5.
I would definately come back.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jerome67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

916 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    278
    400
    158
    51
    29
See reviews for
187
451
39
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (179)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
vancouver
Level Contributor
38 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2012

You can't beat the location close to everything. No air conditioning if you are visiting in summer and a small fan to beat the heat from a small window. Arrived at 1:30 am after a long drive from BC only to find crowds of people in the street. Went for a beer since it was too noisy to do anything but join them. Eventually everyone went home but not before 3 or so.
If you have kids probably not the spot for you in summer but with the windows closed, say in winter it would be fine. Overall a good hotel, inexpensive and comfortable.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mapleguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
77 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2012

Walking distance to all the restaurants and shopping, bike rentals, kayak rentals, movie theatre, etc., this all-wooden log construction lodge has friendly staff, great breakfasts and cheap indoor parking, too.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Guliverstravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2012

Stayed one night with my wife and son. Good hotel in the heart of Banff. Room was excellent except it doesn't have microwave (even not in the common place), there fore hard for the families with kids.
Other than that, I like the inside wooden design and interiors...

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Bandu B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarnia, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2012

This is a nice hotel but we were given a room at the back of the hotel overlooking a laneway/parking lot. There was no air conditioning in this part of hotel so we had to leave the window open. It was very noisy with car noise during day and party noises (very loud) till 4am. No view of mountains or balcony. The breakfast was good just the usual continental fair. The staff was very accommodating with any requests we had. Would not go back as there are other hotels in Banff that are much nicer for the money.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that is quiet in new section.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katherine53-11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MISSISSAUGA
Level Contributor
43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2012

We stayed at Brewster's Mountain Lodge in Banff and enjoyed the quaint western rooms. The room was large and had ample space to put suitcases etc. The bathroom had a large jacuzzi that took forever to fill so I finally gave up.

The small continental breakfast was just that...small. The room was crowded but I do believe there was a bus tour there. One would think a room called the "Bird's Nest" wouldn't be in the basement

The hotel has an extremely confusing lay out and is poorly signed.

The beds were very comfortable and the rooms are pretty quiet without too much "neighbour noise"

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vicky w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caledonia, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2012

This place is located well but the parking provided is terrible. Very small spaces. I had a difficult time parking at all and received a ding in my door for my troubles. The accommodations are plain but large. The breakfast is a very basic continental. Adequate but just barely. I would not stay again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank robertblakelaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Banff hotels
0.3 mi away
Moose Hotel and Suites
0.6 mi away
Fox Hotel & Suites
Fox Hotel & Suites
#13 of 32 in Banff
2,069 reviews
0.8 mi away
Rundlestone Lodge
Rundlestone Lodge
#8 of 32 in Banff
1,085 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
The Juniper Hotel
The Juniper Hotel
#4 of 32 in Banff
864 reviews
0.3 mi away
Banff Aspen Lodge
Banff Aspen Lodge
#6 of 32 in Banff
1,352 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hidden Ridge Resort
Hidden Ridge Resort
#12 of 32 in Banff
1,979 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brewster's Mountain Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brewster's Mountain Lodge

Property: Brewster's Mountain Lodge
Address: 208 Caribou Street, Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T1L 1J3, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Banff National Park > Banff
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Banff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Brewster's Mountain Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brewster’s Mountain lodge is located in the heart of Downtown Banff, steps from shopping, dining, and nightlife. This 77-room hotel features complimentary continental breakfast and wireless internet included in all of our rates. We offer a sauna, hot tub, and small exercise area for our guests to enjoy after an exciting day of exploring! Handcrafted log furnishings and western décor define the interior of our lodge, as well as a wood-burning fireplace in the lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, HostelWorld, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Brewster's Mountain Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brewster`s Mountain Hotel Banff
Brewsters Mountain Hotel
Brewsters Mountain Banff
Brewsters Mountain Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing