We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good location!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Brewster's Mountain Lodge
Ranked #10 of 34 Hotels in Banff
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 19, 2012

We stayed in Brewster's Mountain Lodge three nights in June, 2012. Its location is perfect. We can go shopping and eating on Banff Ave. in a short walking distance. The staffs was very nice , the room was clean and the breakfast was money saving. Just remember to request the quiet room away from the Caribou St. You can go out for any spectacular view so don't bother the view of the room. There's a night club at the intersection of Caribou St. and Bear St. People start talking and laughing in front of the club at 11PM. The party won't end until 2am.
Except for the noise, this lodge is recommanded.

Room Tip: Avoid the room facing the Caribou St.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Grace C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,023)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

696 - 702 of 1,023 reviews

Reviewed July 19, 2012

We were booked in here through our tour operator for two nights. Having already stayed at two very luxurious hotels we came back to earth with a bump when we checked in here. The security deposit is astronomical at $100 per night and the rooms are basic, and not very clean. We stayed in room 207 which is en route to the "Bird's Nest" breakfast room and it was quite noisy. There is no air conditioning either and in the height of summer (30 degrees whilst we were there) it was nearly unbearable, even with the crappy fan they leave in the room. When I climbed into bed (I hate having those top covers on the beds, and always wonder if they are changed between room changes), I just used the top and bottom sheet and the quilt inbetween... I happened to have a look at the quilt (which had no cover on it), and was shocked by how dirty it was. It was covered in hairs from other people and in the end I had to take that off as well and sleep with just the sheet... It was awful. The breakfast, although complimentary, was rubbish. The bread was too thick for the toaster to actually toast it, the pastries were horrible shop bought ones and the room itself was like sitting in a dungeon - no windows because it is below ground. I would not recommend anyone to stay here. We stayed at the Spruce Inn Lodge last time we visited (it is further out of Banff but we don't mind driving/walking) and that was 5 star compared with this!

Room Tip: Don't choose any rooms here, there are plenty of other hotels!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rachael J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2012

The ideal location in the centre of Banff. Helpful friendly staff. Nice cosy decor and good clean comfortable rooms. Secure underground parking and a continental breakfast thrown in. what more could you ask for? Thank you Brewsters!
Ate at the Elk and Oarsman several times and enjoyed good food, service and ambiance at reasonable prices. Recommended!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ARHawkins3259
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2012

The last leg of our honeymoon was the Brewster's Mountain Lodge for 3 nights prior to flying home from Calgary. By this time, my new husband and I had already stayed in 7 other places and were getting fairly unimpressed by the rooms we were moving to.

So it was an amazing surprise when we arrived at the hotel to find that we had been upgraded to one of the Brewster Suites, along with a complimentary bottle of Champagne. The suite was amazing, with mountain views, a four poster bed and a jetted bathtub nicely set into one corner of the room.

The staff were very helpful and the service was good. The hotel is in an ideal location, seconds from the main strip of high street.

We had breakfast included which was basic but substantial (Toast, Yogurt, Cereal, Juice and Coffee).

The only downside to this hotel, which was not an actual fault of the hotel it's self, was the noise. We found in our suite, that after 10pm, there seemed to be a nearby bar which sounded very popular, especially in the early hours of the morning.

As I said, not a fault of the hotel, and I would love to go back to visit Banff again and would certainly be staying at the Brewster's Mountain Lodge Hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Playfulkit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalesBML, Manager at Brewster's Mountain Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2012

Dear Wow, Wow, Wow...thank you for your kind review. We are so happy we could be a part of your special memories. We hope that you if you are ever back in the area "say for an Anniversary" that we will be able to welcome you back to the Brewster's Mountain Lodge.

Kindest regards,
Staff & Management
Brewster's Mountain Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2012

Good location, friendly staff, breakfast adequate but seating could be larger as the buffet was busy on the day we were there. Room adequate for the length of visit and bed comfortable. Front desk staff recommended good restaurant.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Pamela W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2012

Not a lot of amenities but great location.
No air conditioning in rooms and awkward parking lot.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bluewater08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2012

We decided to book this hotel for its central location. Breakfast was complimentary (nothing to write about) Friendly staff and well managed hotel. would recommend this hotel and would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Rooms facing Bear St much quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ashokab220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Banff hotels
0.3 mi away
Moose Hotel and Suites
0.2 mi away
Elk + Avenue Hotel
Elk + Avenue Hotel
#12 of 34 in Banff
1,459 reviews
1 mi away
The Juniper Hotel
The Juniper Hotel
#4 of 34 in Banff
1,005 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Banff Aspen Lodge
Banff Aspen Lodge
#8 of 34 in Banff
1,486 reviews
0.6 mi away
Fox Hotel & Suites
Fox Hotel & Suites
#11 of 34 in Banff
2,212 reviews
0.8 mi away
Rundlestone Lodge
Rundlestone Lodge
#7 of 34 in Banff
1,176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brewster's Mountain Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brewster's Mountain Lodge

Address: 208 Caribou Street, Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T1L 1J3, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Banff National Park > Banff
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Banff
Price Range: $103 - $303 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Brewster's Mountain Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brewster’s Mountain lodge is located in the heart of Downtown Banff, steps from shopping, dining, and nightlife. This 77-room hotel features complimentary continental breakfast and wireless internet included in all of our rates. We offer a sauna, hot tub, and small exercise area for our guests to enjoy after an exciting day of exploring! Handcrafted log furnishings and western décor define the interior of our lodge, as well as a wood-burning fireplace in the lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Brewster's Mountain Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brewster`s Mountain Hotel Banff
Brewsters Mountain Hotel
Brewsters Mountain Banff
Brewsters Mountain Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing