We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,344)
Filter reviews
2,344 results
Traveler rating
849
956
361
126
52
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
849
956
361
126
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviews keg restaurant free bus pass rocky mountaineer lovely hotel superior room underground parking ski bus free roam steam room reception area ten minute walk walk into town buffet breakfast large hot tub front desk staff ski lockers stayed here for nights
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
468 - 473 of 2,344 reviews
Reviewed November 20, 2016 via mobile

Our second visit. We upgraded this time. I quite liked the previous room under the eves but hubby likes his couch. King size with couch and corner dining table. Large upgraded bathroom.
Attention to details: fabulous photography on the walls, wrought iron hangers and bed post. Great bed with thick feather mattress cover. Unfortunately, that meant that the sheets were far too short to tuck in so everything moved and shifted during the night.
Instead of the feather pad I would have preferred two proper night tables with shelf/drawer. One side of the bed had none (!!!) and the other side's was actually the top of the fridge. Why put a fridge next to a sleeper's ear when there is plenty of space along the dresser across the room?
Friendly service, beautiful lobby. But it should not have taken 3 notices to fix the leaky toilet tank!
We already booked for February.

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 915brigittel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2016 via mobile

Very nice hotel, the rooms are nice and quite but the only draw back would be the size of the beds I found them a little small for two adults especially if you like to spread out but on a plus there is two beds. Rooms are clean and very comfortable we enjoyed our stay here and are food and drinks at the in house keg restaurant.

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank irishracer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2016

Have stayed in this hotel 4 times so far and love it. The staff here are super friendly, the rooms are clean and the hot pool is very relaxing. About a 10-15 minute walk to the town. For sure will be staying here each time I go to Banff for the night :)

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kmariee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2016 via mobile

The Banff Caribou Lodge and Spa is pretty much exactly what you'd expect of a place in Banff, the rooms (and parking spots!) are on the average to tight side but are thoughtfully equipped and very cozy feeling. Service, however, wasn't quite as awesome as you might hope from a tourist oriented town. One of our beds was made up with dirt (or something?!) under the bottom sheet and on the mattress pad and also had some fairly obvious stains. The other was made up with the mattress cover on upside down! That said, when we did call down to request clean sheets for the one bed a young man showed up fairly quickly to remake it with clean sheets (it just took him a while because he kept having to go back for other sheets since all of them seemed to have some sort of issue!). We were also not pleased when we got up early to find that the complimentary coffee and tea available from 6:30am in the lobby was apparently not going to be out until 7am due to it being off season...that is totally understandable, but the time was listed on the piece of paper stuck in with the room key and was highlighted by the staff when we checked in...in addition the morning off the response from the front desk was not sympathetic or helpful at all. We also couldn't find a place to park in the parade on two occasions and the front desk staff didn't seem to care and also did not offer an alternative...which is a bit frustrating! The beds are comfortable, the water pressure good and the Rocky Mountain Soap Factory soap in the bathroom a plus! The pool is nice and warm but not great for kids (if you bring them along!) and they do have a great stock of towels!

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank 710amberlyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2016 via mobile

Really lovely hotel in Banff. Slightly on the outskirts of the town, but a 10-15 minute walk and you are there.

Room was a little bit small but they are very clean and comfortable. Shower was really powerful!

They acknowledged that the trip was for my special birthday, which was a really lovely touch! Thank you!

The Keg restaurant attached serves really lovely food! My steak was cooked to perfection!

I would definitely stay here again!

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Charlotte M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews