We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will be back again!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Banff Caribou Lodge & Spa
Ranked #14 of 33 Hotels in Banff
Reviewed January 11, 2013

We stayed for several days over the holidays including New Years. I can not think of a complaint we had. Stayed in a loft suite with jetted tub and it added to the experience. The keg was a perfect breakfast idea. Thanks caribou !!!

Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Blairob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,078)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,236 - 1,242 of 2,078 reviews

Reviewed January 11, 2013

Best Holiday ever!
Hotel was amazing, food downstairs was really good, the sauna and steam room was always empty so we lived in there every night.
If you ask for the Cegg cocktail they come in this massive glass and their soooo good.
Services was brilliant, we checked in smoothly,had flowers and champagne when we arrived.
It takes like a five minitue walk into town, but if you ask at reception they will give you bus passes and time scheduals and packed lunch if your going out for the day.
The sushi bars in town are amazing, there is loads of wifi cafe's around to use also.
Will I return? Hell YES!!

Room Tip: Free Bus passes at reception Ask for a room facing the front, the moutain views are amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CharlieDoe1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

we had the mountain view, fire place, loft room with the double tub. Ordered room service from the Keg (cheese cake) Yum! No extra cost was a bonus. They charged it right to our room bill, that was nice. only downer, the room was in the front right off the main road and we could hear all the buses and plows working away. The room was fabulous, but I did not sleep well.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nderksen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

Had a really great stay here . Good service and clean rooms. We would go back here for sure. The spa was really great, massages were wonderful. Dinner at the keg was also very good. Stayed in a superior king room with balcony - seen mule deers right outside our room.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ryan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2013

The room,views,food,people and hotel in general was amazing.i took my daughter who was only 2 at the time and they catered to her every need and mine.we enjoyed it so much we didn't want to come home and we are planning our next holiday there.if i had the chance i would return every year :)

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Darcy lou elle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

A lovely warm hotel with very helpful and kind staff. The spa and pool is clean and very nice. The rooms clean and cosy and the bed is great. Lots of pillows ! Nice fluffy towels in the bahtroom.
Banff is a lovely village . But is was very cold. Unfortunately my partner broke his arm so that was the endof our holiday.

But we can absolutely recommend the Caribou Lodge.

Room Tip: Bring warm clothes as it can be very cold in Banff!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SurreyFamily_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

This was our second time at the Banff Caribou Lodge & Spa. The service and facilities were very good when compared to the price. The staff were very helpful and cooperative. I would always luv to be there when I am in Banff.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank romitchak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Banff hotels
0.5 mi away
Moose Hotel and Suites
0.1 mi away
Fox Hotel & Suites
Fox Hotel & Suites
#11 of 33 in Banff
2,195 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rundlestone Lodge
Rundlestone Lodge
#7 of 33 in Banff
1,161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hidden Ridge Resort
Hidden Ridge Resort
#15 of 33 in Banff
2,087 reviews
0.4 mi away
Banff Aspen Lodge
Banff Aspen Lodge
#8 of 33 in Banff
1,471 reviews
0.5 mi away
Elk + Avenue Hotel
Elk + Avenue Hotel
#12 of 33 in Banff
1,354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Banff Caribou Lodge & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Banff Caribou Lodge & Spa

Address: 521 Banff Avenue | Box 1070, Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T1L 1H8, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Banff National Park > Banff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Banff
#7 Business Hotel in Banff
#10 Romantic Hotel in Banff
#11 Family Hotel in Banff
Price Range: $106 - $327 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Banff Caribou Lodge & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Banff Caribou Lodge is centrally located on Banff Avenue, Banff's main street. It offers the Keg Restaurant, Red Earth Spa (a full service spa), free underground parking, free wifi, fitness room, hot pool and steam room. This lodge type accommodation has a large and inviting lobby to greet you to Banff. Enjoy your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Banff Caribou Lodge & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Banff Caribou Hotel Banff
Banff Caribou Lodge And Spa
Caribou Banff
Caribou Lodge Banff

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing