We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Homestead Inn
Nearby Hotels
Douglas Fir Resort & Chalets(Banff)(Great Value!)
$150
$146
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$346
$265
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Fox Hotel & Suites(Banff)(Great Value!)
$292
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Banff Caribou Lodge & Spa(Banff)(Great Value!)
$247
$223
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Banff Aspen Lodge(Banff)(Great Value!)
$362
$351
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$385
$373
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$253
$228
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$223
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hidden Ridge Resort(Banff)(Great Value!)
$411
$344
HotelQuickly
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairmont Banff Springs(Banff)
$701
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (332)
Filter reviews
332 results
Traveler rating
61
118
94
32
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
61
118
94
32
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssister hotelgreat locationno liftroom was spaciouscentral locationtrain noiseswimming poolthird flooreucalyptus steam roomcoffee makernice place to staybow riverfew minutes walkbanff hotelmain floorbanff avenuecouple of nights
Filter
Updating list...
264 - 269 of 332 reviews
Reviewed April 10, 2012

We have stayed at the Homestead on a number of occasions but this March was the first time under the new management (Banff Park Lodge/Bow View Lodge stable). Relieved to say that the Homestead is still one of the best places to stay in Banff, no matter what season. The rooms are clean, spacious and comfortable. All staff front of house and housekeeping are friendly and helpful. It is also so close to Melissa’s Restaurant for breakfast.......you just can't get better than that. The Homestead is good value accommodation and I recommend it, we'll be back....... again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lesley499522
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2012

The front desk staff are awesome. Very friendly and helpful. The rooms are big and you get to use the Banff Park Lodge facilities which is nice. The only downside is the roof/floor/walls are very thin and sometimes you might hear some noise at night. But for the price you can't beat it.

Room Tip: Top Floor rooms would be a bit quieter.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lee W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2012

i would definately reccomend staying at the homestead inn, location is fantastic with mels being a favourite with there endless supply of popcorn. the staff where friendly and couldnt be more helpful with there suggestions of must see places and welcoming smiles even on the coldest of days. the rooms were very clean. cant wait to visit this winterwonderland again!!!

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sharon84Australia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2012

I would throughtly recommend them to any traveller. I stayed in one room with my husband & two children. Yes they are slightly dated but very clean indeed. We used the facilities of the sister hotel & found them to be excellent there was a warm pool & hot jacuzzi as well as free towels. Its central location was so handy,just next door was a resturant which opens at 7am serving breakfasts if needed but the excellent room facilities were all we needed,there is a good size fridge in the room aswell as tea/coffee facilities. I can't wait to back!!

Room Tip: Book in advance as they go very quick! One room will easily sleep four adults.
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2012

first impressions where great, I love staying in small hotels so that you get to know the staff, and have them greet you daily. the lodge manager `Dee` was especially nice when recommending places for us to check out around town.
The homestead Inn is located very close to ice skating rentals, bars, museums, and a very nice coffee shop called `the wild flower`.
We had met a few other travelers in town that where staying in hotels further down the main street and stated that they had to walk about 15 mins to the bar we where at, this made us thankful of the downtown location in the very cold weather.
the rooms where clean and the housekeepers where nice.
overall loved it here.. would return in a heartbeat!

Room Tip: get to know the lodge manager, she gave us a really great room
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank marie m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews