We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrific Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hidden Ridge Resort
Ranked #14 of 33 Hotels in Banff
Reviewed May 8, 2010

The lodging was very attractive and the rooms were clean. The lodge is close to town with beautiful views. Our unit was quite and we enjoyed our stay. The staff members were very friendly. As lodge owners, we recommend the Hidden Ridge Resort and hope to return on future trips to Banff.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,119)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,853 - 1,859 of 2,119 reviews

Reviewed May 8, 2010

The resort is very well kept and all recently updated with views that will take your breath away. Upon arrival and throughout my whole stay they service was very friendly and helpful. They do the little things to make a trip go from good to great. I would stay there again and recommend this place to everyone i know.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank steuce86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2010

I would have loved to stay longer!! My husband actually splerged for an extra day!!! wow that almost never happens. We all loved our time together. nice place for quality family time! complimentary Hot chocolate in the hot tub was soooo awsome!! I might be easy to please but that for me was the extra mile.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hidden313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2010

Not impressed that drinking and smoking was allowed in the hot tub - we needed to remove our children from that.
No hot water in our room the next morning.
This is probably a great place for young people who like to party but will not recommend
it to other families that we know.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 5away
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelgmBanff, General Manager at Hidden Ridge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2010

We are always sorry to hear when we have failed to provide a comfortable and enjoyable stay to our guests. Our hot pools are the crown jewels of Hidden Ridge Resort and although we allow our guests to use a plastic cup in this area we do not promote consumption of alcohol. Smoking is strictly prohibited and if we do not notice an infraction we apologize and ask that it be reported while happening. 50% of the clientele we host at the resort is family focused and our hope is to grow this number. We take your comments very seriously and thank you for taking the time to pass them on.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2010

Wanted to spend a relaxing weekend with my husband, unfortunately the review below was correct, this is a resort for the party animal in you. During our stay there were too many parties, it was extremely noisy and we never got to use the hotubs as the young crowds were endlessly drinking and smoking in the hot tubs.
I would recommend this resort if you want to get away and party but NOT to enjoy a relaxing and quiet weekend.
I've attached a picture of what the hot tub looked like on a good day.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank citruz_fruit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelgmBanff, General Manager at Hidden Ridge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2010

Busy weekends, particularly Saturday nights, can certainly impact anyone's ability to relax. Ski season in Banff can attract a mixed crowd and we strive to manage our client base to ensure everyone is able to enjoy their time at the Resort. The picture included in this review can be typical of a late evening Saturday night during peak times (hot tubs close at 10:00 pm) but we are just as likely to have equal numbers of families/children/mature adults in the earlier evening hours and often until closing. I am hearing that our supervision and enforcement of rules during the weekend in question needed improvement and we continue to be committed to the promotion of a family friendly hot tub environment at all times. Sorry to have let anyone down on this particular weekend.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2010

My wife & I just returned from a 4 night stay at Hidden Ridge. As 1st timer's to the Banff area, we did our homework on Trip Advisor and then searched for the best value we could find. We were not disappointed in having chosen to stay here.

The front desk staff were excellent to deal with each & every time. They seem well trained to be as accommodating and efficient as possible. We were provided a card which allowed us to charge expenditures at certain restaurants in town to our room which we felt was very convenient. Discounts on lift tickets, ski shops and a free DVD library were also made available to us.

The facility itself is nicely tucked away up on Tunnel Mountain (only a 2-3 min. drive from downtown, but far away from a lot of the noise that guests at intown resorts would experience...especially the trains!). Excellent access to nearby hiking trails and very scenic views of the Bow Valley are definite advantages to the location.

Other highlights include the cozy wood fireplaces in every unit, complimentary underground parking for when the weather looks questionable, & of course the massive hot tub. There's nothing better than an apres-ski visit to the tub with drink in hand!

I would have no issue in recommedning this resort and its friendly team to anyone making a visit to the Banff area.

Great spot!

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CrzyCdn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2010

Highly recommended. The location is great, just outside Banff but easily accessible, with fantastic views. The rooms are good, spacious. Service is friendly and prompt. The hot tub area is excellent, with views overlooking the Rockies.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlistairP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Banff hotels
1.1 mi away
Moose Hotel and Suites
0.8 mi away
Fox Hotel & Suites
Fox Hotel & Suites
#10 of 33 in Banff
2,230 reviews
1.1 mi away
Banff Aspen Lodge
Banff Aspen Lodge
#8 of 33 in Banff
1,500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Banff Caribou Lodge & Spa
1.8 mi away
The Juniper Hotel
The Juniper Hotel
#4 of 33 in Banff
1,012 reviews
0.6 mi away
Rundlestone Lodge
Rundlestone Lodge
#7 of 33 in Banff
1,182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hidden Ridge Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hidden Ridge Resort

Address: 901 Hidden Ridge Way, Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T1L 1H8, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Banff National Park > Banff
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Banff
#4 Family Hotel in Banff
#4 Business Hotel in Banff
Price Range: $105 - $352 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hidden Ridge Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tucked away on Tunnel Mountain, Hidden Ridge Resort is quiet and secluded with some of the most spectacular views in Banff and the Canadian Rockies. The modern condos feature wood burning fireplaces, full kitchens and patios or balconies. Take a stroll along one of the many hiking trails around Tunnel Mountain that start outside your door. The tranquil and secluded setting makes it one of Banff's best-kept secrets. Only a mile from downtown area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelClick, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hidden Ridge Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hidden Ridge Hotel Banff
Hidden Ridge Resort Banff
Hidden Ridge Banff

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing