We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great package deal !”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hidden Ridge Resort
Ranked #11 of 32 Hotels in Banff
Certificate of Excellence
Olds
Level Contributor
42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“great package deal !”
Reviewed September 21, 2009

beautiful quiet chalet looking condos. although we didn't have a loft it was still great. the kids would have loved it more if it had a swimming pool. great having a separate bedroom and living area; put kids movie in the bedroom, could continue watching ours in living room after kids asleep. the Keg BBQ pkg. deal was wonderful especially when we found out we could utilize the small bbq right at our door ... but Keg needs to provide at least something for condiments for kids burgers. wondrous having the kitchen so we could clean up and especially store our items that needed refridgeration and to freexe our freezer packs. wished we could have stayed longer ... Leona from Olds

Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank lmmacd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,991 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    984
    609
    240
    111
    47
See reviews for
844
631
14
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (438)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2009

I stayed here with a group of girlfriends, and we loved it! Tons of space for us all, the kitchen had everything we needed, and we enjoyed the real wood fireplace! The location is a ways from main street Banff, but with a free shuttle it is very convenient to get into town.

The hot tub is fantastic- the only downside is that it closes at 10pm- would be better if they pushed that back to 11 or 12.

The beds were very comfy, and having 2 bathrooms was great as well.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank livelaughloveCalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canmore, AB
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 14, 2009

We have stayed at Hidden Ridge in the past and have always had a positive experience, but the recent renos that the resort has gone through has raised it to a whole new level of amazing! The service at the front office was very professional and incredibly accommodating. The rooms were amazing, beautifully decorated in luxurious alpine style...we stayed in one of the condos with the games room in the basement, a foos ball table, large screen tv, a Nintendo Wii system. Although we did not have our children with us, it would be ideal for families or larger groups and will be sure to book it for our next family stay in Banff. The location is perfect, tucked away on Tunnel Mountain away from Banff Ave. When you step our onto your balcony you are surrounded by amazing mountain views yet you are minutes from downtown. The new hot tubs are gorgeous, and family friendly and the views from them are incomparable as well....All around an amazing stay!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jsbirch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
44 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2009

The location is quiet and away from the the main street but access to all the amenities in town was easy, free, and a simple 10mins bus ride with the provided pass. This was much easier than trying to find parking downtown Banff let alone the additional parking costs!

The facilities were great including the amazing views from the hottub/pool. Our room was had a fantastic layout especially for our 2 teens - they had their own queen sized beds in the loft!

One negative note...we travelled with our little doggy. Having paid an additional $25 per night for our "pet" we were disappointed with the condition of our main floor carpet, heavily stained. Isn't the cleaning of our suite that the $25 additional dollars are for????

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CDN-Traveller1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 9, 2009

We have stayed at this property several times in the past and were amazed with the new additions. There are more units and the hot tub has been moved to a new location with beautiful views of the mountains. They new hot tub area also includes hot tub and a small warm pool suitable for children. We have always liked to stay at Hidden Ridge as they can accommodate larger groups with units that include full kitchens and multiple bedrooms and bathrooms. The hotel is set away from the busy main street of Banff on Tunnel Mountain providing a quiet and tranquil mountain atmosphere. Guests of the property can walk to main street Banff (in about 20 minutes) or take the hotel shuttle. Although we usually see wildlife in the national park, we were pleasantly surprised to wake up one morning to a beautiful deer outside our door. The customer service at the front desk was great as usual - we have never had a problem with our reservations. Our 1-bedroom with loft was stocked with all the utensils we needed and the common BBQ area came in handy for dinners. The unit was perfect for my husband and I, and the other adult couple we came with. The beds were really comfortable as well. All in all, this is a great property with a quiet, scenic location and always our preferred choice accommodation.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rosy_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary,AB
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 6, 2009

We have stayed in many hotels in Banff and Canmore as we are from Calgary and spend a lot of get-away weekends there. Hidden Ridge resort has become our very favorite. It is clean, well looked after and offers the best service and most beautiful views of the mountains anywhere. The kitchens are well stocked and the beds are to die for. We have become loyal to Hidden Ridge and will always stay there.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sugarbeachlvrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary,AB
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 5, 2009

My husband and I decided to get out of town for a night to celebrate our 3rd anniversary. We have a dog and sometimes it's hard to get someone to look after him, so we wanted to find a place that takes dogs too. I found this resort to be super pet friendly. They even gave him a bed to sleep on, a dish and a toy of his very own.
We were looking for a resort with a pool, and this one had beauitful hot pools. They were a little small and could get crowed at times, but when that happened, we retired back to our suite that had it's own private hot tub. We stayed in the Premier King suite. It was beautiful. I only wish that the window at the top of the room overlooking the mountains had some sort of blind or curtin to block the early morning sun. Other that that, we enjoyed our mini getaway and would love to return again sometime.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lazybonesCalgary_AB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Banff hotels
0.8 mi away
Fox Hotel & Suites
Fox Hotel & Suites
#14 of 32 in Banff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,090 reviews
1.1 mi away
Moose Hotel and Suites
0.6 mi away
Rundlestone Lodge
Rundlestone Lodge
#7 of 32 in Banff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,097 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Banff Caribou Lodge & Spa
1.8 mi away
The Juniper Hotel
The Juniper Hotel
#4 of 32 in Banff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 883 reviews
0.8 mi away
Delta Banff Royal Canadian Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hidden Ridge Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hidden Ridge Resort

Property: Hidden Ridge Resort
Address: 901 Hidden Ridge Way, Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T1L 1H8, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Banff National Park > Banff
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Banff
#4 Romantic Hotel in Banff
#4 Business Hotel in Banff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hidden Ridge Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tucked away on Tunnel Mountain, Hidden Ridge Resort is quiet and secluded with some of the most spectacular views in Banff and the Canadian Rockies. The modern condos feature wood burning fireplaces, full kitchens and patios or balconies. Take a stroll along one of the many hiking trails around Tunnel Mountain that start outside your door. The tranquil and secluded setting makes it one of Banff's best-kept secrets. Only a mile from downtown area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TravelClick, Cancelon, TravelUp, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your Hidden Ridge Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hidden Ridge Hotel Banff
Hidden Ridge Resort Banff
Hidden Ridge Banff

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing