We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“4 night stay with family”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hidden Ridge Resort
Ranked #15 of 33 Hotels in Banff
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“4 night stay with family”
Reviewed March 4, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here with my mum, nana and my sister and her husband for 4 nights in February. The rooms were really comfy and they had a lovely fire in the living room that heated up the place amazingly ( though there are heaters as well).

The kitchen had all the plates etc we needed, the only thing i'd say is that for four people downstairs the bar of soap they give you is tiny, and we didn't get any refills etc before we left. But they cleaned and replenished towels which was good!

It is a short bus trip into town, but we were given bus passes so it was free to go in and out of downtown Banff. It only take maybe 5mins. Just plan your trip though because it comes every 40mins. But taxi is only about $8 plus gratuity.

The hot tub is fabulous, but it was pretty busy.

Overall great hotel suited us perfectly!

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sephorra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,050 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    996
    626
    258
    119
    51
See reviews for
878
648
15
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (446)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2014

Great location, nice place but very outdated and in need of renovations. We had a top level chalet and paid $300.00 for what I view should be half that.
Stay at the Springs or Rimrock for 250-300 and get all the amenities. This place is ok if you have 8 kids sharing the place on a ski weekend. Best thing about this stay was watching Canada win the gold medal in hockey.
Sorry, it's a 2.5 star at best!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JVD1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiddenRidge, General Manager at Hidden Ridge Resort, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Thank you for the review. We feel that we provide a lot of added value with our complimentary bus passes, DVD rentals, parking, wireless internet, local and 1-800 calls, etc. The other hotels you mention in your review charge for all of these amenities. Our rates, however, are generally highest on Saturday nights due to business levels. Although we a regularly evaluated three star property, we feel we provide five star service and fantastic value. Go Canada Go!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2014

As the title indicates, I am thoroughly impressed with the service provided to me here at Hidden Ridge Resort. Having been in the service industry before, I know good service when I see it. The staff here are genuinely friendly and helpful. I came in with a rough itinerary and one front desk clerk enthusiastically helped me filled out the details - a sign that she enjoys her job. The room given to us had all the essentials. We had a stove top, oven, fridge, microwave, toaster, dishwasher, and all the kitchen utensils one can think of. It's truly a home away from home. Heated floor was a nice touch! I would definitely recommend this resort to anyone traveling to the Banff area. It's 5 minutes away from downtown. You also have complimentary access to the hot tub with an amazing view of the mountains. Trust this stranger, you wont regret booking here.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bip0larbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiddenRidge, General Manager at Hidden Ridge Resort, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Thank you for your great review and your very kind words regarding our staff. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay, take pleasure in helping with itineraries and look forward to helping you and our future guests complete a perfect stay in Banff in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2014 via mobile

We stayed 4 nights- 6 adults in a 3 bedroom apartment. It was large and clean- nicely appointed. The staff were helpful and friendly.
We loved :-
-The log fires (and making s'mores) the resort offers free kindling and logs.
-The hot tub- some interesting moments when the tub was full of people but it definitely gets you making friends
-Free bus pass for your stay- convenient tag on and off system and the hidden ridge gives it to u for free
-Great views and next to the park
- Wildlife coming to the balcony (please don't feed them though!)

I would definitely recommend this resort for a family or group getaway! We hope to be back one day.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank MazzAdventure13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiddenRidge, General Manager at Hidden Ridge Resort, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Thank you for your great review of the Hidden Ridge. We look forwarding to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 28, 2014

Great value, clean rooms, very close to the downtown. Only 20 minutes away from Sunshine or 45 minutes to Lake Louise. Friendly staff, hot tubs, sauna, BBQ, fireplace and underground garage.
Would definitely recommend. Only 1.5 hours from Calgary international airport.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RufusSquirrel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiddenRidge, General Manager at Hidden Ridge Resort, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Thank you for your great review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2014

We stayed here for our honeymoon in December 2013. We stayed in the Jacuzzi suite which had a private Jacuzzi hot tub on the balcony overlooking an amazing view. It was snowy when we were here as they just had a cold snap so the coldest day was -35! But that didn't bother us the snow before Christmas just made everything even more perfect. The staff here are just wonderful, so friendly and helpful and always happy! Each room has a log fire and the hotel supply logs and kindling and matches free of charge. The rooms have large kitchens with everything you need and most of the rooms have 2 bathrooms one upstairs and one downstairs. Very clean and tidy. The resort itself is lovely and you will often see a deer wandering about too.I cannot wait to go back to Hidden Ridge!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiddenRidge, General Manager at Hidden Ridge Resort, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Thank you for your great review and your kind words about our hotel and our staff. The king jacuzzi suite is waiting for you to return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cochrane, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2014

The Hidden Ridge Resorts is absolutely the best place to stay with a large family. We have 5 kids from 22 to 9, we never get to have a good nights rest because we are ether split up or all in a room sharing beds or the noise of someone snoring! We were so impress that we got home and rebook for a few week's from now to go back skiing. I will grantee that every time we go overnight to Banff we will stay there. My husband and I walked around the grounds and we are planing a weekend away just the two of us, we are looking forward to the beautiful pool! The kitchen was also very helpful for a night snack it was also stack with anything that you might need to make a fancy meal or a sandwich. We look forward to our next stay. We really appreciate everything they have done for us during & after our stay with them!! Pick Hidden Ridge! They also have free DVD's for borrow & free firewood & kindling for the lovely fireplaces in the condo!
Thank you
Fab. H

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fabiola H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiddenRidge, General Manager at Hidden Ridge Resort, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Thank you for your great review and I must say that we wholeheartedly agree that this is the best place for families! In fact, we were recognized by Trip Advisor as being one of the top hotels in Canada for families! See you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Banff hotels
1.1 mi away
Moose Hotel and Suites
0.8 mi away
Fox Hotel & Suites
Fox Hotel & Suites
#12 of 33 in Banff
2,160 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Juniper Hotel
The Juniper Hotel
#4 of 33 in Banff
951 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Rundlestone Lodge
Rundlestone Lodge
#6 of 33 in Banff
1,128 reviews
1.7 mi away
Fairmont Banff Springs
2.5 mi away
Rimrock Resort Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hidden Ridge Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hidden Ridge Resort

Property: Hidden Ridge Resort
Address: 901 Hidden Ridge Way, Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T1L 1H8, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Banff National Park > Banff
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Banff
#4 Romantic Hotel in Banff
#4 Family Hotel in Banff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hidden Ridge Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tucked away on Tunnel Mountain, Hidden Ridge Resort is quiet and secluded with some of the most spectacular views in Banff and the Canadian Rockies. The modern condos feature wood burning fireplaces, full kitchens and patios or balconies. Take a stroll along one of the many hiking trails around Tunnel Mountain that start outside your door. The tranquil and secluded setting makes it one of Banff's best-kept secrets. Only a mile from downtown area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cancelon, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, TravelClick, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hidden Ridge Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hidden Ridge Hotel Banff
Hidden Ridge Resort Banff
Hidden Ridge Banff

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing