We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Spot for the Weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hidden Ridge Resort
Ranked #14 of 34 Hotels in Banff
Reviewed February 3, 2014

The service was great right from check-in, room was clean and comfortable. The fireplace is a great touch as well as the hot tub with amazing views. The bus service to downtown is also a great feature that makes getting into town seamless and convenient. Highly recommend this spot for a weekend in Banff.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,100)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,093 - 1,099 of 2,100 reviews

Reviewed February 3, 2014

My gf and I had a wonderful stay at the Hidden Ridge, it's all in the name and sits just above Banff - we had a hire car but often found the pleasant walk preferable as long as we remembered our gloves! The staff were exceptional, always looking after us well showing us all we needed to know about the facilities - the hots pools were exactly that and the multiple BBQ's along with the chalet kitchen were a great if eating out every night gets a little heavy. I shall be booking for next year with out a doubt!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiddenRidge, General Manager at Hidden Ridge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2014

Many kind thanks for the review and we are looking forward to seeing you again next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2014

We stayed at Hidden Ridge resort last week with some friends and had a great time. I loved the small village feel around it and the condos are well designed for friends or family. Kitchens are very handy and worked very well for our dinner party next to the fire.
I can't wait to go back in the summer with the kids.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lacazex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2014

Great stay, and I would have rated this hotel higher but there were a few issues.

Pros- great location, attentive staff, outdoor pool is a must, free movie and games rentals, most problems were addressed in a timely fashion (except the internet)

Cons-

Wifi internet would not work despite calls to IT.would cut in and out working sporadically. Some in the party wanted to watch netflix and send out a few emails so this was frustrating. Unresolved for our entire stay.

TV cable was damaged and cable had to be replaced to watch tv.

Dishwasher leaked.

Breakers tripped several times when trying to cook breakfast and use the hair dryer.

If some of these issues get addressed I would be happy to return.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
Thank Jeff L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiddenRidge, General Manager at Hidden Ridge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2014

Thanks for the review and I am very happy you rated our staff, pool and location as being top notch. I am, however, sorry about the hiccups. I totally understand on how one or two can easily be overlooked but three or four starts to dwindle the quality of one's stay. We're working on some of the big picture issues we mentioned right now. For example, we expect to have an entirely new HD cable and pay-per-view cable provider by the end of April 2014. We are also looking a better wireless solution on a company wide level...I hope to have all the pieces in place for your next stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2014

I recently stayed at Hidden Ridge Resort and had a wonderful time. The staff was so welcoming and the cabins are beautiful. It's a hidden gem in beautiful banff and I couldn't have asked for a better place to spend the evening . Nothing but wonderful from me!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AmandaGallop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiddenRidge, General Manager at Hidden Ridge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2014

Thanks for the wonderful review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2014

What makes Hidden Ridge so special is the outstanding staff who go out of their way to assist guests.
The hillside location is quiet but Banff is only a five minute drive (or free bus ride) away.
Weekends are best avoided as half of Calgary seems to descend on this resort.
An excellent base for skiing or touring the area.

Room Tip: 2 storey condos are spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AitchHW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiddenRidge, General Manager at Hidden Ridge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2014

Thank you for your follow up review of the property. We are happy you returned and enjoyed your subsequent stay again. We are thrilled that you have taken the opportunity to recognize our staff and we agree that we will stop at nothing to assist our guests. We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2014

What a great place to stay! I have stayed at my share of hotels and resorts and this one really stood out. Very private, everyone was so friendly and the most amazing scenery! I will defiantly be back!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hope M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiddenRidge, General Manager at Hidden Ridge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2014

Thank you for the review. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Banff hotels
1.1 mi away
Moose Hotel and Suites
0.8 mi away
Fox Hotel & Suites
Fox Hotel & Suites
#11 of 34 in Banff
2,212 reviews
1.1 mi away
Banff Aspen Lodge
Banff Aspen Lodge
#8 of 34 in Banff
1,486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Rundlestone Lodge
Rundlestone Lodge
#7 of 34 in Banff
1,176 reviews
0.4 mi away
Buffalo Mountain Lodge
1.8 mi away
The Juniper Hotel
The Juniper Hotel
#4 of 34 in Banff
1,005 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hidden Ridge Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hidden Ridge Resort

Address: 901 Hidden Ridge Way, Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T1L 1H8, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Banff National Park > Banff
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Banff
#4 Family Hotel in Banff
#4 Business Hotel in Banff
Price Range: $106 - $343 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hidden Ridge Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tucked away on Tunnel Mountain, Hidden Ridge Resort is quiet and secluded with some of the most spectacular views in Banff and the Canadian Rockies. The modern condos feature wood burning fireplaces, full kitchens and patios or balconies. Take a stroll along one of the many hiking trails around Tunnel Mountain that start outside your door. The tranquil and secluded setting makes it one of Banff's best-kept secrets. Only a mile from downtown area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TravelClick, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hidden Ridge Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hidden Ridge Hotel Banff
Hidden Ridge Resort Banff
Hidden Ridge Banff

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing