We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hidden Ridge Resort
Nearby Hotels
$364
$337
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$407
$324
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rundlestone Lodge(Banff)(Great Value!)
$292
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$376
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of $466/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$262
$237
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Brewster's Mountain Lodge(Banff)(Great Value!)
$271
$262
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$386
$314
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$398
$350
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$226
$219
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 35% below average rates

The price you found is 35% lower than this hotel's average rate of $339/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Banff Caribou Lodge & Spa(Banff)(Great Value!)
$377
$276
getaroom.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,170)
Filter reviews
2,170 results
Traveler rating
1,038
663
278
133
58
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,038
663
278
133
58
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tubfull kitchenloft condofree firewoodtunnel mountaingames roomwood burning fireplacedowntown banfffree busoverlooking the mountainsfamily vacationliving areaminute drivean upgraderoam busqueen bedclose to town
Filter
Updating list...
1,338 - 1,343 of 2,170 reviews
Reviewed May 6, 2013

My girlfriend and I recently spent 3 amazing nights at the Banff - Hidden Ridge resort in Canada. Banff in general is immersed in beautiful scenery which would soon run dry my store of vocabulary superlatives attempting to describe it here.

Hotel Pro's and Cons

The hotel (or series of Lodges) is set approximately 1 Mile from Banff town centre. This was at first a potential negative, until we arrived and were quickly pointed in the direction of a walking path which cuts out around 0.5 Mile. A pleasant 15minute stroll takes you into the heart of the town, where you will be greeted by a range of both maisream commercial stores, local gift stores and an array of bars, cafes and diners. It should also be pointed out the hotel has a shuttle bus service free to hotel guests, which runs to all local attractions every 40 mins.

The Hotel unfortunateyl does not have its own restaurant, however my GF and I opted for a Private King jazuzzi Suite, which was equipped with a Full Kitchen, inclusive of Dish Washer, full voen and hob, Kettle, Toaster, Fridege Freezer and the rest.

The Jacuzzi suite looks out onto the Rocky Moutains (aptly named) and offers privacy from both suites either side, so is entirely private. There is a fireplace in the room, complete with instructions for all those non-Bear Gryllians (like me) and the firewood is delivered to your room as frequently as required. Great way of enjoying a warm heat up followig a trip to the Jacuzzi hot tub.

The hotel has multiple external BBQ points, free to use as you require and also boasts a beautfiul external communal jacuzzi whihc faces the Rockys (for anyone who doesnt think the extra expense is merited for the private suite - circa $350 a night).

The staff were excellent, friendly and pleasant and ever informative. The rooms clean and the Bed was one of the most comfortable Ive ever had the pleasure of sleeping in.

Room Tip: The King Jacuzzi Suite is well worth the extra expense.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Liam0710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

We stayed at this property for a week in a one bedroom room with kitchen (room 112). The hotel is comprised of many buildings, some containing multiple rooms, others such as ours which would seem to be an older block contained 4 rooms, two downstairs (bedroom partially below ground) and two larger loft rooms above. During the seven nights of our stay it was always possible to hear the guests beside and above us despite no interconnecting doors. The sound of "elephants" stomping around above, people talking in the room next door was common place, that said when we went to bed in the evenings this noise never seemed to continue - that will very much depend on your fellow guests. Would recommend an upstairs room if possible, but that will very much depend on your budget and size of your party (the upstairs loft rooms sleep more people). The room itself had a good sized living room, but the bedroom was very small. The room had very little storage, 2 bedside cabinets, small coat rack, and nothing else (aside from kitchen cupboards), the saving grace a narrow ledge that ran around the entire outside edge of the room was extremely useful for storage. Our rooms kitchen was initially lacking oven trays and tongs, but reception found us some. The room was never cold, electric heaters run around the entire outside edge of the room, but if staying in summer there was no AC so rooms could get very warm. Other than the above mentioned inter-room noise the hotel is otherwise in a very quiet location, you will occasionally hear train horns in the valley below. It is not uncommon to see wildlife outside your room. The room had an open fire, they supplied kindling and plenty of wood to burn, but our ability to get the fire to work was not great. Had one good fire working for the length of our stay. This leads to another strange issue, when the rooms are given a quick service (mornings 1 and 2), or full service every third morning the ash is never removed, not a problem to do it yourself, BUT no safe means of disposal - which was a bit weird. The hotel has plenty of parking with both outside and basement car parking provided. There are two underground car parks the smaller of which has a 7' clearance the larger of the two 6' clearance, which is fine for a small SUV such as a Ford Escape, but full size trucks won't fit. At the time of the year we were there (spring) snow melt and snowfall were very well managed with snow and ice cleared as much as possible every day.

The hotel is in a somewhat remote area, not a problem with a car, the hotel does offer a free shuttle service, but we never used this.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kilmore_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2013

Having a kitchenette is fantastic for a family to have snacks and breakfast. Property is well maintained. Fireplace is nice with lots of wood. Hot tub was well maintained. Pull out couch bed was not that great - adults would not want to sleep there

Room Tip: Loft units have extra half-bath
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RKellington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2013

Just stayed for 4 nights at Hidden Ridge Resort and had an excellent stay. 2 adults and 3 older children - and at checkin they offered us an upgrade to 2 bedroom plus loft apartment at a reduced rate, which we took. The unit was very clean and had all the facilities we needed for cooking some of our own meals (stove, fridge, microwave, kettle, toaster, crockery etc). We had our own car so was easy to drive into town for groceries or meals. Probably a bit far far to walk into town for most people (and a big hill too), although did see some people doing this. Great views over Banff and the mountains from the unit.
The hot pools/spa near reception were great and we used these most evenings (open till 10pm). The views from the hot pools were excellent too.
The girls at the front desk were really helpful throughout the stay.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dlzzzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

What a fabulous spot! We are just back from our second visit to Banff and we were so happy with our stay at the Hidden Ridge Resort. The staff were very friendly..always smiling, We stayed in room 501 ~ the room was very clean, kitchenette was well appointed with dishwasher, microwave, fridge, stove. There is a convenience store within walking distance where we purchased breakfast fixings..it was nice to be able to enjoy morning coffee and home cooked breakfast out on the balcony surrounded by terrific views of the mountains. After spending the day shopping and exploring, we made great use of our own personal jacuzzi tub out on the balcony. You'll find us at Hidden Ridge Resort for ALL our future visits to Banff!

Room Tip: If you are looking to stay in the Premium Loft - Jacuzzi suite.. ask for Room 501. It's on the end which will provide you with fabulous views!
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AprilTwister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews