We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hidden Ridge Resort
Nearby Hotels
$353
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$443
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$315
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$360
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$330
$304
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$527
Fairmont.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Banff Caribou Lodge & Spa(Banff)(Great Value!)
$353
$277
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$414
$401
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rundlestone Lodge(Banff)(Great Value!)
$264
$253
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$390
getaroom.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,168)
Filter reviews
2,168 results
Traveler rating
1,037
663
277
133
58
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,037
663
277
133
58
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tubfull kitchenloft condofree firewoodtunnel mountaingames roomwood burning fireplacedowntown banfffree busoverlooking the mountainsfamily vacationliving areaminute drivean upgraderoam busqueen bedclose to town
Filter
Updating list...
1,398 - 1,403 of 2,168 reviews
Reviewed January 5, 2013

You can't get better accommodation than The Hidden Ridge in Banff. The outdoor Jacuzzi is the perfect end to a hard days skiing swiftly followed by a dry off in the sauna. The mountain setting is serenely majestic with the added bonus of wild elk roaming right by your doorstep. We were impressed by the lobby staff who were extremely helpful in their endeavours to get us a hire car (Anthony from Oz especially) or extra towels or bus passes. The kitchen facilities in our condo were very good as were the bathrooms and our only small gripe is that the property would have benefitted from an extra sofa so that we could all have sat down after dinner to watch tv rather than 3 on the sofa 1 on an armchair and 1 on a kitchen chair. We highly recommend this wonderful Resort.

Room Tip: Ask for a room near the outdoor jacuzzi because when that wind blows on your wet skin it seems like a long sprint back to your accommodation.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tracey P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

We booked the dlx/1bdrm w/loft at the Hidden Ridge Resort for 6 nights during the Xmas holidays for our family of 2 adults and 2 kids ages 11 & 16. I have nothing but positive things to say about this wonderful property. The best was an offer they emailed prior to our stay to rent a Xmas tree for $150. We were able to decorate it with ornaments that were packed neatly into boxes. It made our condo room look even more magical for the holidays. We purchased daily tickets to the ski slopes since the resort had a discount. The hot pools were so relaxing after a long day of skiing. It was very quiet during our stay, although it looked as though the property was full. It was a heavenly stay! Thank you!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lilaijim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

We've been going to this resort since before their renovations and we will not be staying anywhere else! With remarkable views from every angle, we always enjoy the hot pools that sit on top of tunnel mountain. The rooms are well taken care of and the beds are incredibly comfortable. Wethere we are going to ski or just relax, Hidden Ridge always meets and exceeds our needs. We are never disappointed with the Hidden Ridge, as their staff are consistently providing IDEAL customer service at any time of year. We are already looking forward to coming back! THANK YOU!!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cindy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2012

Our stay at Hidden Ridge was nothing but exceptional, from the friendly people at the front desk to the beautiful room, and all the amenities they had. I would highly recommend Hidden Ridge to anyone looking for a place to stay in Banff.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Colin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2012 via mobile

If you're looking for somewhere to stay that's not in town, this is the place. The view is fantastic and it's a nice quiet location. It's not too far of a drive into Banff or to other tourist attractions. The front desk staff were very accommodating. They upgraded us to an apartment style room with a full kitchen, for not much more money. The outdoor hot tubs are very nice. We never had any problems with other guests as some of the other reviews had. Don't let their reviews deter you from staying here! That kind of thing can happen anywhere. It's very family friendly. We have a six month old girl and there were no issues. The cleaning staff could learn some lessons in patience though. I've never stayed at a place where they clean while you're in the room, even after we asked them to come back. They could have done the next room first and come back when we had left. Other than that, we had a fabulous time!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank shoegirl1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiddenRidge, General Manager at Hidden Ridge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2012

Thank you for the review. I'm sorry that the housekeepers interrupted you while you were in the room. On a future stay, I can recommend that you let us know what time you would prefer to have service done in the unit, we are happy to take such requests at the front desk and we can ensure to pass that on to the housekeeping team. We strive for perfect stays! Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews