We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,217)
Filter reviews
2,217 results
Traveler rating
1,052
672
292
138
63
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,052
672
292
138
63
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot tub full kitchen loft condo free firewood tunnel mountain games room wood burning fireplace downtown banff free bus overlooking the mountains living area minute drive family vacation an upgrade queen bed roam bus main floor
Filter
Updating list...
1,441 - 1,446 of 2,217 reviews
Reviewed December 30, 2012

We've been going to this resort since before their renovations and we will not be staying anywhere else! With remarkable views from every angle, we always enjoy the hot pools that sit on top of tunnel mountain. The rooms are well taken care of and the beds are incredibly comfortable. Wethere we are going to ski or just relax, Hidden Ridge always meets and exceeds our needs. We are never disappointed with the Hidden Ridge, as their staff are consistently providing IDEAL customer service at any time of year. We are already looking forward to coming back! THANK YOU!!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cindy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2012

Our stay at Hidden Ridge was nothing but exceptional, from the friendly people at the front desk to the beautiful room, and all the amenities they had. I would highly recommend Hidden Ridge to anyone looking for a place to stay in Banff.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Colin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2012 via mobile

If you're looking for somewhere to stay that's not in town, this is the place. The view is fantastic and it's a nice quiet location. It's not too far of a drive into Banff or to other tourist attractions. The front desk staff were very accommodating. They upgraded us to an apartment style room with a full kitchen, for not much more money. The outdoor hot tubs are very nice. We never had any problems with other guests as some of the other reviews had. Don't let their reviews deter you from staying here! That kind of thing can happen anywhere. It's very family friendly. We have a six month old girl and there were no issues. The cleaning staff could learn some lessons in patience though. I've never stayed at a place where they clean while you're in the room, even after we asked them to come back. They could have done the next room first and come back when we had left. Other than that, we had a fabulous time!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank shoegirl1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiddenRidge, General Manager at Hidden Ridge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2012

Thank you for the review. I'm sorry that the housekeepers interrupted you while you were in the room. On a future stay, I can recommend that you let us know what time you would prefer to have service done in the unit, we are happy to take such requests at the front desk and we can ensure to pass that on to the housekeeping team. We strive for perfect stays! Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2012

What an experience! The staff at the resort are lovely and friendly people willing to go above and beyond the call of duty! The hot pool has an amazing view and the challets are lovely. Thank you team for such an awesome stay xx

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank Kiwi_Gurl0077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiddenRidge, General Manager at Hidden Ridge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2012

Thank you fo the review. I regularly go over Trip Advisor reviews with the staff and they'll be very happy to read your kind words! Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2012

There are definitely much better properties in Banff to stay at but this one just happens to have some of the larger units.

I don't blame the service as it was all reasonable, but we stayed in one of the 2 bedroom loft units and the heating in there is horrendous! The rooms are both located on the bottom floor but the temperatures swing wildly.

Room 1: Our room was like a sauna oven because I think we were beside the furnace and we ended up having to open up the window half way through the night to cool down.

Room 2: The other room was like a fridge because it didn't have any vents and our friends had to wear hoodies, extra pants and touqes at night to stay warm.

Loft: The loft area was also an oven because naturally all the hot air rises while the main living area was colder because all the air rose to the top.

We were a group of 30 something professionals celebrating a birthday weekend and I would really not advise groups of 8 to stay here. None of you will sleep very well unless you all enjoy extreme heat or cold. Also, be aware that the front desk will do all in its power to ensure that you aren't throwing any raging parties (which I'm sure could be a problem here). I can't really blame them for it, but come on, don't assume all big groups will be guilty of having ragers until it actually happens. That was something that irked us for sure and I will not be returning to this establishment for that reason. I would not recommend this place for groups unless you are a couple that doesn't mind being outside of the townsite.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank biomase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews