We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,207)
Filter reviews
2,207 results
Traveler rating
1,049
671
288
137
62
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,049
671
288
137
62
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tubfull kitchenloft condofree firewoodtunnel mountaingames roomwood burning fireplacedowntown banfffree busoverlooking the mountainsliving areaminute drivefamily vacationan upgradequeen bedroam busmain floor
Filter
Updating list...
1,449 - 1,454 of 2,207 reviews
Reviewed November 7, 2012

I am a mother of two small children and rarely get the time away I need. My friend and I were looking for a one night escape but wanted something affordable but with all the modern amenities. We were so blown away from what Hidden Ridge Resort in Banff, Alberta had to offer. It was spacious and clean and they even remembered the little details by having the kitchen table set up for us for any meal we may have made. Our unit was lovely, complete with a balcony (with stunning mountain views), a wood burning fireplace (complimentary wood) and it even had a dishwasher... what Mom want's to do dishes while relaxing? They have two amazing hot pools complete with even more amazing scenery which were very much appreciated after a night on the town. The staff were friendly and accomodating and I love that they give you complimentary bus tickets to get you downtownso you don't have to pay for a taxi. It was an amazingly fun night and as I feel asleep in their super cozy queen bed I said " Were coming here again next week"!!!!

Room Tip: Ask to be close to the main lodge so your close to the pools
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tafline L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiddenRidge, General Manager at Hidden Ridge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2012

Thank you for your great review! We are happy that you found the relaxation you were looking for while you were with u and, as noted, we'll hope to see you next week!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Our family has stayed at Hidden Ridge twice now and had a fantastic experience each time. The wood fireplaces with free firewood provide a cozy atmosphere that goes great with the amazing views. The staff has always been wonderful and very accomodating to the kids going to the lobby repeatedly for hot chocolate. The prices are unbeatable for all you get and the stocked kitchens are great for cooking a few meals rather than eating out always. The beds are very comfy. We can't wait to go back!!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lisa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

My girlfriend and I stayed at the Hidden Ridge Resort for one night and we had a wonderful time. We upgraded to a One Bedroom with Loft Condo and the extra space was well worth the $30. With the upgrade you get a balcony with an awesome view of the mountains, an additional bedroom + washroom. In terms of view, I don't think you can get any better. The outdoor hot tubs were very spacious, so even though there was another family we still were able to have a little privacy and be alone in our little corner. In the morning we went to the hot tubs again because it was so relaxing and the view brought us back.
A few minor issues though. When the housekeeping is vacuuming nearby rooms, the noise of the central vacuum system is pretty noticeable within the loft. They only do that in the afternoon so it's not a problem at night. Also, I don't know if they have old pipes but every once in a while there would be small noises that last about 30 seconds. Not a major annoyance but something to note for light sleepers ;)
It's a short drive to town, but we had a rental car so it wasn't a problem. If you get the chance to stay in Hidden Ridge I highly recommend it! If you're lucky you may get to see an elk on the road like we did.

Room Tip: Strongly recommend upgrading to One Bedroom w/Loft Condo. Only a $30 upgrade from One Bedroom Condo and you get a better view with a balcony plus the benefit peace and quiet because no one is above you.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Johan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiddenRidge, General Manager at Hidden Ridge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2012

Thank you for the review, we love words like 'wonderful' and 'awesome' and we're happy that you enjoyed your stay in one of our lofts. All of our one bedroom with lofts have three queen sized beds and a double pullout which can, depending on your space requirements, be quite large for a couple. They also all on upper floors and have balconies rather than patios. Based on availability, we sometimes offer discounted upgrades at arrival. I can see from your review that this certainly improved the quality of your stay, which is much of the reason why we offer them in the first place! In regards to our central vacs, unfortunately, due to the nature of our duplexes and four plexes, it is sometimes noticeable to hear the vacuum being used between rooms. I would like to note that we have recently spent several thousand dollars on servicing many of the units on property. Thanks again for the review and we will see you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

We stayed at the Resort for three nights with our two adult daughters. We were in a three bedroom apartment. There are two bedrooms and a bathroom downstairs with another sleeping area and bathroom in the loft upstairs. It was a bit of a struggle getting the luggage into the bedrooms, particularly from the parking garage. The apartment was well equipped, quiet and clean. It would have been nice to have a powder room on the living level to avoid the need to go upstairs or downstairs to use the bathroom. The resort is a little remote from the village itself, but there is a town bus that leaves from outside the front gate, for which the resort provides vouchers. However, we drove to avoid the need to wait out in the cold. The underground heated parking was useful considering the snow and frost we experienced over the three nights of our stay. There are some nice walks near to the resort, including one that leads to a viewpoint overlooking the Bow River, golf course and back towards Sulphur Mountain. Overall a very pleasant few days in Banff.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank UrungaSav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiddenRidge, General Manager at Hidden Ridge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2012

Thank you for the great review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay, your room, Banff and one of our heated parkades while you were here. Winter seemed to have set in pretty quick this year and the frost was out early. The ski hills are certainly happy with this and our local hill is already open! As we have a couple of gentlemen riding around in golf carts all day, they would have been happy to lug your baggage up those vexatious stairs to make things easier for you. Many of our units have stairs and many of our guests have a lot of luggage so feel free to request this service - we are happy to do whatever it takes to make your stay excpetional.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012 via mobile

My wife's aunt came to visit so we decided to take her to Banff. After checking trip advisors reviews we reserved a room at hidden ridge. We were not let down as the room was spacious and had great views. The staff was very knowledgable about things to do in Banff. We weren't at the hotel long the first days as we were around hiking and sightseeing. But the last 2 days were filled with rain so we rented DVDs from the front desk and sat infront of a fire. Made our whole trip enjoyable.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hiney204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews