We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,207)
Filter reviews
2,207 results
Traveler rating
1,049
671
288
137
62
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,049
671
288
137
62
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tubfull kitchenloft condofree firewoodtunnel mountaingames roomwood burning fireplacedowntown banfffree busoverlooking the mountainsliving areaminute drivefamily vacationan upgradequeen bedroam busmain floor
Filter
Updating list...
1,526 - 1,531 of 2,207 reviews
Reviewed August 20, 2012

We stayed at this resort in Banff recently, and our family had a wonderful time. The resort is tucked in the mountains above the city of Banff, but is still within driving distance (or long walking distance). When we arrived, deer were in the resort's entrance to greet us. The resort is on the higher end (more of a luxury feel), and was one of the more expensive places that we stayed at on our trip. However, we felt this was justified, as we rented a three bedroom condo, and it had full amenities such as kitchens, tables for eating, and 3 bedrooms so we could fit our family. The rooms have very comfortable beds, and are spacious and private (separated from the other bedrooms). The condo we stayed in had 2 spacious bathrooms as well. The facility also has multiple BBQ locations on site. We used the BBQ next to the pool, and had an incredible sunset dinner while our kids played in the pool. Afterward, we enjoyed the hot tub, with amazing views of the mountains. The pool and hot tub were highlights of this resort, for sure. The staff was also friendly and accomodating. Although they were busy, they allowed us to check out one hour late, which we appreciated as we had a large family staying there. If traveling to Banff again, we would definitely stay at this resort again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HonuBoySLC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

We got the reservation through the tourist office in banff,its located at the top of the hill. when we first arrived,we were very impressed with the surroundings and look of the place,check-in was smooth and very informative. we were surprised by how much they offered at the resort,from a free shuttle bus to downtown,menus and discounts to restaurants,bbq pits around the resort,hot tubs, chopped wood to be used in cabins....and so on!! absolutely fantastic place!! the room was beautiful,had everything you could need,the table was set for a nice romantic dinner. unfortunately we only stayed here for one evening (and made full use of the bbq pit-with all utensils available from reception) ,this is one of our most favorite places we have been (both banff and the hidden ridge resort) and will definitely be back!!!!

Room Tip: rooms away from reception (hot tub is near reception) so you wont get the late night swimmers ;)
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank esseff79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2012

I felt like I was at home. I could cook my family meals, my kids settled right in and had no trouble sleeping. It was quite, clean and everyone was friendly. The pools were an extra bonus:) I came home already planning a trip back and telling/asking family to join. Overall loved the place and can't wait to come back.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Traymay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2012

We stayed at the Hidden Ridge Resort for 3 nights. Overall, we had a pretty good stay.

Check-In

Check-In was fast and easy. There was no line-up, and our room was ready.

Room

We were in Room 231, which was Deluxe One Bedroom Condo with a Loft. It had two queen beds on the lower floor, and one queen bed on the upper floor. It also had one and a half bathrooms, and it also came with a kitchenette and cozy living area. The only thing I was disappointed with was that there was no safe in the room, and that there was no air conditioning. Luckily, we were out all day, and it cools down a lot at night, so it wasn't too bad. The room came with two plug in fans that we used a couple times when we got really hot.

Service

We rarely interacted with the hotel staff during our stay, but the few times we did, the staff were very friendly and willing to help in any way.

Dining

I was surprised to find out that there was no restaurant at the hotel, not even a small cafe. I know that all of the rooms have kitchenettes, but we didn't really want to go grocery shopping and prepare breakfast on our holiday. Luckily, the resort across the street (I forget the name) served a pretty descent breakfast. One morning we ate at the Fairmont Banff Springs, which was incredible.

Overall

Besides the lack of room and on-site amenities, I was quite satisfied with this resort. I would highly recommend this place for families seeking a fun, outdoor vacation.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1234j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2012

We loved our stay at Hidden Ridge. Great views of mountains and forest. Lots of free amenities: free bus, hot spring pool, BBQ grills..Very pet friendly ( they offered toys and food, also a huge bed for our dog) but wish they could allow us to leave our dog alone in the room for a short time (when we were having dinner) other than drive her to the daycare for less than an hour.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Grace W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews