We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Incredible views...........” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hidden Ridge Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hidden Ridge Resort
Ranked #5 of 32 Hotels in Banff
Certificate of Excellence
Hartlepool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
80 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Incredible views...........”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2011

..........from our private jacuzzi on the balcony whilst the (apparently unseasonal) snow came down - all 10 inches of it during the early hours of Saturday! Absolutely beautiful views and scenery made even better by the white stuff.

A fine place to stay with the same reservations as some others have already written - it does seem very popular with the frat packs on weekends - but the staff are brilliant when it comes to getting them out of the pools at spot on 10pm. Well done to them as it can't be an easy job.

If you're planning on a premier jacuzzi room ask for one away from the pool as it can get noisy. Unfortunately ours was right next to it, but we didn't let that spoil the enjoyment!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LonelyBlade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,833 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    934
    559
    207
    94
    39
See reviews for
772
576
12
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (401)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Windsor, Ontario
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2011

We were visiting from Ontario and stayed here for 3 days. This was very clean and comfortable and welcoming. The suite was fully furnished with everything you need. It had a kitchen and fireplace. The views are incredible. Every day there were deer outside our balcony. The wildlife and views of the mountains are amazing. You are a short distance to everything you could possibly want during your stay. The staff are very friendly. I would stay here again and recommend this establishment to everyone. Thanks for a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dandralex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2011

I have stayed at many different hotels in Banff but really feel that Hidden Ridge Resort is the best place to stay when you have a family or group of friends that want to stay close together. The loft accommodations were perfect for 6 of us to sleep comfortable. Also, the big bonus is how great the outdoor hot tub is. Very social as it seems that all the guests like to use it.

The rates are very fair. To pay the same amount in the town site would be at least double in price. The cab ride to the town site is very inexpensive and certainly worth the distance away.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hammerlik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2011

I don't normally write reviews but in this case something had to be said. We came to Banff for a much needed getaway from the city of Calgary. We usually stay at The Fox Hotel and Suites as we love the underground style hot tub. Everybody kept telling us about The Hidden Ridge Resort, so we tried it out........What a phenomenal spot!!!!!

When we got there it was nothing but great help and good times!!! We saw two bears and two elk as we pulled in to the driveway which was a pretty exciting way to begiin our stay.

The people at the front desk actually gave us a choice to what kind of room we wanted since they have the more common rooms with a bedroom and kitchenette, condo style room that sleeps 10 people and some with a jacuzzi on the balcony and some with a full games room in the basement.

We took a condo style since the price was great anyways. We had a wood burning fireplace which they brought us wood, kindling and paper. We were able to enjoy a home cooked meal in the full kitchen and sipped wine with some friends by the fireplace. We made our way to the outdoor hotpools over looking the town of Banff!! It was pretty awesome!!

All in all we had a great time!! The service was great!! The beds were super big and comfortable and the facility itself was exactly what we needed.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank raspy77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2011

Our group went up for a empolyee retreat back in January . The set up that Hidden Ridge provided us with was absolutley perfect! We were able to easily go out to the mountains during the day, come back and relax in the hot tub in the afternoon and then at night we were able to cook ourselves a feast using the ensuite kitchen. There was plenty of room for us to spread out and an amazing view to boot!
Hidden Ridge is such a great location because we were close enough to main street in Banff that we didnt miss out on any of the action, but far enough off the main drag to feel like we were literally the only ones in the mountains.

  • Stayed January 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank angelaknight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2011

I have stayed at Hidden Ridge many times before and have always been more then happy with my stay! so when my boyfriends parents told us they were coming for easter weekend, I couldnt think of a better place to take them then the Ridge! we arrived around 3pm and were happy to hear they had a room ready for us! I had requested a ridge view and they were able to accomodate the request which was great! our room was 2 doors down from the hot tubs and we had a great view from the balcony, we were greeted everyday with 2 deer who were always lingering around the ridge side, my boyfriends parents were very excited about this! we had a 1 bedroom with loft, so there was lots of room for the 4 of us! we were also able to get a lot of use out of the kitchen and the fireplace in the condo. Overall, we were happy to be able to show our visitors a great time in the rockies, I would recommend this property to everyone:)!

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kaitie06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
118 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2011

This hotel is perfect for city folk who happen to have dogs. It is always so difficult getting away from it all with our beloved companion. The manager Peter? took care of us and my little pug! In the room was a bed for him and a toy as well, he just loved it. The location of this hotel is perfect as the valley views are breathtaking and will be a stark difference from living in an urban jungle.

The hot pool is absolutely wonderful and gets an A+ on relaxing scenery. I definitelly recommend this hotel for anyone who needs a break from the hustle and bustle of the city.

Having been to Banff may times this hotel's location is perfect as you arec't choked on tour bus exhaust. It actually feels like you have escaped to the mountains not dropped yourself in the middle of a mountainous Disney World.

Room Tip: Front office manager was great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bgmwallis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Banff hotels
0.8 mi away
Fox Hotel & Suites
Fox Hotel & Suites
#13 of 32 in Banff
4.0 of 5 stars 1,963 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Juniper Hotel
The Juniper Hotel
#3 of 32 in Banff
4.0 of 5 stars 750 reviews
0.8 mi away
Delta Banff Royal Canadian Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Moose Hotel and Suites
0.6 mi away
Rundlestone Lodge
Rundlestone Lodge
#8 of 32 in Banff
4.0 of 5 stars 1,009 reviews
1.1 mi away
Banff Aspen Lodge
Banff Aspen Lodge
#7 of 32 in Banff
4.0 of 5 stars 1,244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hidden Ridge Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hidden Ridge Resort

Property: Hidden Ridge Resort
Address: 901 Hidden Ridge Way, Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T1L 1H8, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Banff National Park > Banff
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Banff
#4 Family Hotel in Banff
#4 Business Hotel in Banff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hidden Ridge Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tucked away on Tunnel Mountain, Hidden Ridge Resort is quiet and secluded with some of the most spectacular views in Banff and the Canadian Rockies. The modern condos feature wood burning fireplaces, full kitchens and patios or balconies. Take a stroll along one of the many hiking trails around Tunnel Mountain that start outside your door. The tranquil and secluded setting makes it one of Banff's best-kept secrets. Only a mile from downtown area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Odigeo, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hidden Ridge Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hidden Ridge Hotel Banff
Hidden Ridge Resort Banff
Hidden Ridge Banff

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing