We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Lake Louise and the Icefields Parkway - Full-Day Tour
239

Book in advance
from
$138.89
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Lake Minnewanka
from $138.89
More Info
from $63.16
More Info
from $64.82
More Info
from $1,041.71
More Info
Reviews (3,818)
Filter reviews
3,818 results
Traveler rating
2,059
1,284
409
45
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,059
1,284
409
45
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boat tour stewart canyon short drive from banff picnic tables big horn sheep banff national park parking lot stunning views canadian rockies dam jacks boats shore fishing wildlife captain trail
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
430 - 435 of 3,818 reviews
Reviewed May 30, 2019

Water was pristine. Emerald blue/green. Hiking trail was great. Easy to moderate. Saw longhorn sheep along the way. So very beautiful. Definitely recommend.

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank dlordnsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
PursuitCollection, General Manager at Lake Minnewanka, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2019

Thank you for the recommendation to visit Lake Minnewanka.
Travis Mann
Lake Minnewanka Cruise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2019

Large lake surrounded by mountains with the ability to take a lake cruise. Private boating also. Saw some wildlife here as well.

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank Barbara F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
PursuitCollection, General Manager at Lake Minnewanka, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2019

Thanks for visiting Barbara F, hope to see you again in the future.
Travis Mann
Lake Minnewanka Cruise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2019

This is a great way to see and learn about the area and landscape. I was very pleased to hear so much information about the indigenous people who lived in the area. Our captain and guide both showed great respect of nature and the history of the area. I especially loved when they turned off the boat so we could just listen to nature, far away from civilization. Highly recommend!

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank Ali D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
PursuitCollection, General Manager at Lake Minnewanka, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2019

Hi Ali D, thanks for this great review! Thrilled to read you were pleased to hear about the indigenous history in our area, it's an important part of Minnewanka and we're proud to share some stories on the topic.

Thanks as well for the feedback on section of the tour where we turn off the engines to get a little closer to nature. Glad you enjoyed yourself, hope to see you again.

Regards,
Travis Mann
General Manager, Lake Minnewanka Cruise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2019

We went on this trip today, and Alex was our guide. Firstly they were very helpful as my husband is disabled and made the trip very comfortable for him. Alex shared a lot of information with us, he was very knowledgeable about the area and made the trip interesting. The time flew by as he shared his stories. We learnt so much about the history of the lake and Alex made it fun, the pilot (sorry I didn't catch his name) was so friendly. The weather was fabulous which just perfected the day for us. The path to the jetty was quite steep on the way back, rather than see us push my husband in his wheelchair they took him up in a buggy, which I really appreciated. It was a fantastic day and I can't thank you enough for a wonderful tour. I would highly recommend Alex and his colleagues.

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank Fisama
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
PursuitCollection, General Manager at Lake Minnewanka, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2019

Outstanding! Thank you Fisama for this awesome review. There is nothing better than reading reviews about the team like this one. Alex is a great tour guide and an even better person, so nice to hear he and the team made your husband comfortable and you two learned a few things along the way.

Thanks again for sharing and recommending us - we really appreciate it.
Regards,
Travis Mann
General Manager, Lake Minnewanka Cruise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2019 via mobile

Visited the lake and took in all the wonderful sites. We were fortunate enough to see a Bald Eagle and learned about the importance of forest conservation and area management along the banks of the lake too. Our captain (whose name eludes me) and Tim the tour guide were fantastic throughout, even allowing us to steer the boat!
Definitely recommended.

Date of experience: May 2019
1  Thank mytravelscomesee
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
PursuitCollection, General Manager at Lake Minnewanka, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2019

Hello mytravelscomesee, thank you so much for this great review!
We appreciate the awesome detailed feedback about our tour, Captain what's his name and tour guide Tim. We're very fortunate to have so many wonderful people on our team, glad you enjoyed the experience with them.

Thanks again, the recommendation means a lot to us.
Regards,

Travis Mann
General Manager, Lake Minnewanka Cruise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews