We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fairmont Banff Springs
Nearby Hotels
$407
$324
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$301
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $339/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Rundlestone Lodge(Banff)(Great Value!)
$292
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$360
$338
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$336
$314
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$262
$237
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Brewster's Mountain Lodge(Banff)(Great Value!)
$271
$262
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$361
$350
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$226
$219
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 35% below average rates

The price you found is 35% lower than this hotel's average rate of $339/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Banff Caribou Lodge & Spa(Banff)(Great Value!)
$377
$342
Hotelpower.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (7,361)
Filter reviews
7,361 results
Traveler rating
4,758
1,501
583
329
190
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,758
1,501
583
329
190
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgold floorbanff springsrundle loungestanley thompson wingthe bow valley grillchop housewillow stream spawaldhaus pubbowling alleythe outdoor heated poolbucket listbeautiful hotellake louisecanadian rockiesthe main hotelself parkingrooms are small
Filter
Updating list...
4,525 - 4,530 of 7,361 reviews
Reviewed July 4, 2014

Great hotel. The size of the place is a bit overwhelming but once you can find the elevator you are on your way to a great stay. Rooms are modern with all the amenities. I hate having to pay for wifi, especially at these prices. Many restaurants on site to choose from. All very pricey. Did I say that already? Short 20 minute walk to Banff.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bankguy1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairmont_Banff_Mgmt, Manager at Fairmont Banff Springs, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2014

Thank you so much for your review. I am so sorry that you were not aware about our Fairmont Presidents Club program by our Front Desk. This is a complimentary loyalty program and as a benefit to joining all members receive complimentary wifi. We hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back.

The Fairmont Banff Springs

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2014

This stay was much the same as previous stays, with a very friendly and beautiful experience. It doesn't hurt that this hotel is set in the most beautiful spot in the world, but it is a lot more than that with a very concerted effort by all of the staff to make you feel welcome and special. The bed in our room and the pillows gave us the best sleep that we have ever had. Truly an amazing experience.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts
Thank oilace1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairmont_Banff_Mgmt, Manager at Fairmont Banff Springs, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2014

Thank you so much for your review. We are so pleased to see that you had another enjoyable stay with us.

The Fairmont Banff Springs

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2014

Just spent 2 nights at The Banff Springs in a Stanley Thomson Mountain Suite. The room is extremely comfortable with a separate den with couch chair TV and fireplace and bedroom with a nice size bathroom with 2 sinks and tub/shower. The rooms are also quiet to get a good nights sleep. The only reason I gave the hotel 4 stars was there were 2 lights in the den that weren't working correctly . I called and it took 45 min and 2 calls to get the lights fixed. The Grill had good food for breakfast and dinner The Rondell Room offered comfortable furniture and good drinks. The grounds are just beautiful and there is a path to Bow River Falls.

Room Tip: Room 1105 is on a lower floor making it more difficult to see the valley thru the trees, but was quiet even though there were children next door Also really enjoyed the extra space in the suite.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ladybug5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairmont_Banff_Mgmt, Manager at Fairmont Banff Springs, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time out of your day to write a review about your stay with us. While we are pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay, I would like to sincerely apologize for the challenge you had with the lighting and the length of time it took to repair.

The Fairmont Banff Springs

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2014 via mobile

We've stayed in lots of superb Fairmont hotels but this tops them all for superb service, facilities and a magical location in Banff National Park. We feel positively pampered in everything we do here.
Highly highly recommended and we would happily stay again - except now we want to see the sister property in Lake Louise

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Chris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairmont_Banff_Mgmt, Manager at Fairmont Banff Springs, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2014

Thank you so much for your review. We are truly honoured that you have put The Fairmont Banff Springs on the top of your Fairmont stays!

The Fairmont Banff Springs

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2014

I decided to plan a proposal to my girlfriend of 6 years; despite the complexity of my plans Phoebe White of the Gold Concierge was extremely helpful organizing accommodations and activities.

I was working full time and preparing for a very difficult examination for much of this period, and Phoebe in particular was happy to call and request information or change reservations; she suggested additions to my plans and had champagne and other surprises in the room for us.

I'd definitely suggest checking in at the Banff Springs hotel if service is important to you.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Christopher D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairmont_Banff_Mgmt, Manager at Fairmont Banff Springs, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2014

Congratulations on your engagement! We are absolutely honoured that you chose The Fairmont Banff Springs for such a special occasion. It is my pleasure to pass your compliments onto Phoebe.

The Fairmont Banff Springs

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews