We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Banff Springs getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Fairmont Banff Springs
Ranked #2 of 32 Hotels in Banff
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Calgary
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Banff Springs getaway”
Reviewed April 19, 2014

The Fairmont Banff Springs hotel is the only place to stay at whilst in Banff; nestled in amongst the mountains it is picturesque and ideal for a get away. I highly recommend it for your next trip!


  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Ivana D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FBS1888, Manager at Fairmont Banff Springs, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Thank you so much, We do strive to be the choice in Banff and your comments mean a lot.

The Fairmont Banff Springs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,119 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,961
    1,216
    497
    284
    161
See reviews for
1,421
2,767
141
860
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,448)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2014

This is a stunning hotel, it's styled after a castle and I felt like I was staying in a palace! The hotel has many beautiful public rooms, bars, restaurants, long elegant hallways, horseback riding, a fabulous spa, a small art gallery and several wonderful shops, truly everything you could wish for in a resort. The food, service, location and options for things to do were fabulous. I would recommend this resort to anyone!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FBS1888, Manager at Fairmont Banff Springs, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Thank you! We hope your travels can bring you back from New York again!

The Fairmont Banff Springs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2014

The Banff springs is an amazing hotel with lots of history. The view were out of this world, and the food was amongst some of the best I've ever tasted. Service was good, not amazing but it was good. The rooms are surprisingly a little small but that's part of the castle atmosphere, so it fits within character. I've stayed here a couple of times now and eating at the Waldhaus is an absolute MUST, the food was out of control. Also If you want to enjoy a nice lounge nestled in the mountains, either on the balcony or inside and enjoy amazing drinks...the rundle lounge is a must as well.
Also, we had a spa weekend there and the spa was one of the best in Canada they say, and I believed it. It was truly amazing, sooo relaxing.

All in all, amazing atmosphere, service, food, and drinks. Can't go wrong!!

ps. bring your wallet. lol

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MikeParsons77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FBS1888, Manager at Fairmont Banff Springs, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
We will ensure your feedback reaches our culinary team and spa colleagues. Thank you so much!

The Fairmont Banff Springs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton
1 review
Reviewed April 18, 2014

This hotel is quite pricey to stay in, but it's worth every penny! The building and decor are impressive to say the least and the views; breathtaking. The staff are what really made our stay speical. They went above and beyond the call of duty, remebering us by name, helping my disabled mother with everything inc lifting her up and down stairs, to buying our son a huge doughnut and making him an offical doughnut deputy to make him feel important. The rooms we stayed in were fantastic, clean, tidy and beautifully decortaed, keeping within the castle style theme of the hotel. The beds and linen were so cozy. The duvets and pillows both down feathers and boy did those beds make you feel like you wanted to get in them. The resturants served some of the most exquisit food I have ever tasted in my life, esp the Grapes resturant. This hotel has everything and anything you could need, from, shops, to boweling ally, to golf, to 24 gym and spars. You really must put staying here on your bucket list!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Susan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FBS1888, Manager at Fairmont Banff Springs, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Your review means so much to us. We are really pleased to hear that your family's visit was truly memorable. Please come again!

The Fairmont Banff Springs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton
1 review
Reviewed April 17, 2014

Hotels Visual appearance was wonderful. Staff were pleasant. Outside of that there was little different that stood out.
Paying for parking at an already pricy hotel was unrealistic. Parking stalls are narrow and not conveniently located.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Brenda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FBS1888, Manager at Fairmont Banff Springs, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
We do appreciate your honest feedback and will ensure it is shared to the appropriate colleagues for discussion. We care very much and certainly do want to stand out as the place to stay when in Banff.

The Fairmont Banff Springs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherwood Park
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 17, 2014

This is a first class property all the way. Very comfortable beds, rooms ok in size, not big but big enough. Lounges were very cozy, really great ambiance in this hotel. They do have self parking but charge $25 per day.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Leslie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FBS1888, Manager at Fairmont Banff Springs, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Thank you for visiting from Sherwood Park. We appreciate your comments. You can purchase Fairmont beds and bedding on our website (Fairmont Store). You can enjoy this comfort at home!

The Fairmont Banff Springs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
1 review
Reviewed April 16, 2014

World class resort experience that will leave you relaxed and feeling like you are a valued guest. The spa is an amazing experience that is must when you stay here. The castle feel of the building and mountain setting is breathtaking.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Donald B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FBS1888, Manager at Fairmont Banff Springs, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
We are very happy to know you felt valued...because you are! Thank you for your review.

The Fairmont Banff Springs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Banff hotels
1.2 mi away
Moose Hotel and Suites
1.3 mi away
Fox Hotel & Suites
Fox Hotel & Suites
#13 of 32 in Banff
2,069 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hidden Ridge Resort
Hidden Ridge Resort
#12 of 32 in Banff
1,979 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Delta Banff Royal Canadian Lodge
2.0 mi away
The Juniper Hotel
The Juniper Hotel
#4 of 32 in Banff
864 reviews
1.4 mi away
Rundlestone Lodge
Rundlestone Lodge
#8 of 32 in Banff
1,085 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairmont Banff Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont Banff Springs

Property: Fairmont Banff Springs
Address: 405 Spray Avenue, Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T1L 1J4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Banff National Park > Banff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Banff
#1 Family Hotel in Banff
#1 Green Hotel in Banff
#2 Spa Hotel in Banff
#2 Business Hotel in Banff
#2 Luxury Hotel in Banff
#2 Romantic Hotel in Banff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Fairmont Banff Springs 4*
Number of rooms: 770
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Banff National Park, a UNESCO World Heritage Site, the world famous Fairmont Banff Springs resort stands as a landmark in the picturesque alpine town of Banff. This year round luxury resort is styled after a Scottish baronial castle and offers guests spectacular mountain and valley views, a championship golf course during the summer, unparalleled skiing in the winter, and an award-winning European-style spa, the Willow Steam Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Fairmont Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Jetsetter, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairmont Banff Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Fairmont Banff Springs Hotel Banff
Fairmont Banff Springs Hotel
The Fairmont Banff Springs Banff
Fairmont Banff Hotel
Fairmont Hotel Banff
Banff Fairmont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing