We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Everything was right.....big and small.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Delta Banff Royal Canadian Lodge
Ranked #10 of 32 Hotels in Banff
Certificate of Excellence
Fort McMurray, Canada
Level Contributor
117 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Everything was right.....big and small.”
Reviewed March 12, 2014

From the big items like gourmet cuisine in the resturant, to the fireplace in the room, to the friendly and helpful staff, the great location,..... to the small things like cleaning your car's windows when you parked in their garage and the fresh flowers at your table made the whole experience very, very enjoyable.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank h c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,143 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    496
    448
    137
    39
    23
See reviews for
292
569
31
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (188)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2014

This hotel was nice, but it was looking slightly tired. It probably needs a bit of a facelift to keep it competitive. THe location was good, but Banff is so compact that any hotel in the town is a fine location.

The staff, while helpful, were devoid of any personality. Nevertheless, I would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thomas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2014 via mobile

My son and I stayed here for five nights and used it as our base for our skiing holiday.
Very friendly and helpful staff made it easy for us to come and go. Especially Tom on the concierge desk!
The stop for the shuttle bus is only about 50m away and the walk in to the centre of town is only about 10 minutes which is fine except when it is -35 degrees!

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond Hill, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2014

We stayed at the Delta for 5 nights, we were on a ski vacation. It has a great location, an easy walk to restaurants and shops. The staff was very friendly, the room was clean and comfortable. We were upgraded to a room with a fireplace, didn't really use it , seemed to warm up the room too much. No issues with noise, beds were comfortable. We enjoyed the pool and hot tub once, it was well maintained, very nice but crowded.
We had a nice buffet breakfast in the hotel once, it was very good and our waiter was a really nice guy who we chatted with for a bit. We used the little fridge in the room to hold some breakfast food so that we didn't have to waste time in the morning going for breakfast as we liked to catch the early shuttles to the ski areas. We were given a ski lock and told to store our skis in a storage locker in the parking garage. Not too big a deal but twice our room key would not work on the door and we had to go up to the lobby to get a staff member to come and open it up. Bit of a nuisance , considering we were catching the shuttle. The shuttle pick up was very close, just a very short walk.
Overall a great place to stay, we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mumbo82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort McMurray, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2014

We stayed at the Delta in Banff for our 1 year Anniversary in January, and were greeted with a complimentary bottle of sparkling wine in our room. The check in staff and valet were very friendly and helpful. We stayed in a King suite with the fireplace and it was very large and comfortable, room was very quiet and relaxing.
We ate at the lounge and it was very good as well.
Overall experience was great, clean hotel, clean rooms, large spacious bathroom, very comfortable bed & helpful staff. We will definitely be staying here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KellyDawn81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2014

We have stay in the hotel for two nights. Great location, walking distance to restaurants and store. Everyone was so friendly. Service was good. Rooms are comfortable, chic and clean. Pool is not big but well maintained with hot tub. It will be great if the price includes a complimentary breakfast. We had a wonderful time. Thank you.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank regecanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here on business and found it to be very comfortable, a little quaint but fits the aesthetic of the town. Well appointed room was short of electrical plugs for charging devices. The coffee maker wasn't working so when I went to the front desk at 6 am they arranged for coffee from the restaurant even though it didn't open until 6:30. It was a short stay, just overnight, but pleasant enough.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank moira k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Banff hotels
0.3 mi away
Moose Hotel and Suites
0.0 mi away
Fox Hotel & Suites
Fox Hotel & Suites
#14 of 32 in Banff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,087 reviews
0.3 mi away
Rundlestone Lodge
Rundlestone Lodge
#8 of 32 in Banff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,094 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hidden Ridge Resort
Hidden Ridge Resort
#12 of 32 in Banff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,988 reviews
0.2 mi away
Banff Aspen Lodge
Banff Aspen Lodge
#6 of 32 in Banff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,369 reviews
0.2 mi away
Banff Caribou Lodge & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delta Banff Royal Canadian Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delta Banff Royal Canadian Lodge

Property: Delta Banff Royal Canadian Lodge
Address: 459 Banff Ave, Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T1L 1B4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Banff National Park > Banff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Banff
#3 Romantic Hotel in Banff
#4 Luxury Hotel in Banff
#5 Spa Hotel in Banff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Delta Banff Royal Canadian Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This fine Banff resort welcomes you to experience a restful stay amid the grand surroundings of the Canadian Rocky Mountains. This intimate boutique Banff hotel offers 99 guestrooms and suites that are spacious and thoughtfully appointed. Guests of the Delta Banff Royal Canadian Lodge can enjoy fine dining in the Evergreen Restaurant one of Banffs best kept secrets, or a visit to the Grotto Spa. Relax, unwind, and rejuvenate with the soothing sounds of water flowing peacefully over the rundle rock waterfall in the hot mineral pool and luxurious whirlpool. Also a great place for a meeting in Banff! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Delta Banff Royal Canadian Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delta Banff Royal Canadian Hotel Banff
Banff Delta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing