We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“One night stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Delta Banff Royal Canadian Lodge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Delta Banff Royal Canadian Lodge
Ranked #5 of 32 Hotels in Banff
Certificate of Excellence
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“One night stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here on business and found it to be very comfortable, a little quaint but fits the aesthetic of the town. Well appointed room was short of electrical plugs for charging devices. The coffee maker wasn't working so when I went to the front desk at 6 am they arranged for coffee from the restaurant even though it didn't open until 6:30. It was a short stay, just overnight, but pleasant enough.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank moira k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,046 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    462
    411
    119
    35
    19
See reviews for
275
514
27
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (170)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cowes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

We would really recommend this hotel after visiting for our ski honeymoon in feb 14. The staff couldnt have been more helpful and friendly, the room was luxurious and the hot tub and pool area downstairs were lovely for relaxing in after skiing. It was a short walk (5-10 mins) to reach 'downtown' Banff but there were other restaurants close by, and the ski bus stops next door.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ajp28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

My husband and I spent a very romantic weekend in a corner junior suite at this fantastic hotel. The service was exceptional and the room was amazing! Our room was so comfortable, roomy, and romantic that we spent most of our time relaxing by the fireplace or soaking in the huge bathtub. I loved staying here and will highly recommend it to all of my family and friends.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lovesagoodgetaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

Very friendly and helpful staff. We had the room with a fireplace which is worth having as it was lovely. Huge queen bed and lots of space in both bathroom and bedroom area. Snowboard/ski equipment must be kept in a secure room in the car park ( which we were wary of at first ) but it was absolutely fine. Short walk downtown but you can get a cab for about 7 bucks. Loved it. Would recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: Queen bed with fireplace is a good pick! We had 319, wouldn't fault it - had views of the mounta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniella S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
165 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

After driving from Calgary we were warmly welcomed by very friendly and accomodating staff who did everything they could within the constraints of a third party booking agent.

As per usual for typical ski resort locations, the facilities were somewhat dated and felt like a timewarp back to the 80s. Whilst the room and beds were comfortable, the overall facilities offered in the room were poor for the price paid, even at the discounted rates.

Parking underneath had good access and felt safe. The pool downstair was rather compact and felt a bit seedy though lack of natural light and lack of modernization to make it feel clean.

Yes, i would conisder staying here again if i went back to Banff.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Matt T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canmore, Alberta
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

My husband and I had one night kid free, first time in 8 years. We booked over the phone and got a great deal! Upon arrival the staff were friendly, informative and courteous. They advised us over the phone what the dinner special was and my husband was sold on it before we got there, I had the Duck, he had the special. It was divine! The hot tub and pool are beautiful and have beautiful waterfalls and lots of space. We enjoyed every minute of our stay. This hotel is located very close to town. We went for a lovely stroll and did some shopping. Very convenient! When I had a slight mix-up on my room-service they sent up complimentary strawberries, knowing my husband and I were trying to have a nice romantic evening. It was super sweet of them. We had breakfast in the morning and even though they were short-staffed, they were so nice and quick to serve. The restaurant was clean and had a wonderful ambiance! I would highly recommend this hotel to singles, couples as well as families. Awesome stay!

Room Tip: Book early, as we ended up with whatever was left! lol. but of course it was a busy weekend here in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank luckynumber8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BanffManagement, Manager at Delta Banff Royal Canadian Lodge, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to share with us the great news about your stay!

We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.

I am especially pleased to hear you enjoyed the restaurant. The duck happens to be my favorite dish, so I'm always thrilled to hear about other people trying it!

Once again thank you for staying at Delta Banff Royal Canadian Lodge. If I can be of any further assistance please do not hesitate to contact me directly at (403)762-3307.

Sincerely,
George Palmer
Manager-On-Duty
Delta Banff Royal Canadian Lodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

The service was lovely. Everyone was so friendly and accommodating. The pool area was well maintained, and the room was great. The only negative in my opinion is that they do not offer a complimentary breakfast. The price of the room was comparable, if not slightly higher to other hotels in the area that provide breakfast. Other than that, everything else was great. Thanks!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AprilJG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Banff hotels
0.8 mi away
Hidden Ridge Resort
0.0 mi away
Fox Hotel & Suites
Fox Hotel & Suites
#12 of 32 in Banff
4.0 of 5 stars 1,937 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Juniper Hotel
The Juniper Hotel
#3 of 32 in Banff
4.0 of 5 stars 722 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Banff Caribou Lodge & Spa
0.3 mi away
Banff Aspen Lodge
Banff Aspen Lodge
#6 of 32 in Banff
4.0 of 5 stars 1,223 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rundlestone Lodge
Rundlestone Lodge
#7 of 32 in Banff
4.0 of 5 stars 987 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delta Banff Royal Canadian Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delta Banff Royal Canadian Lodge

Property: Delta Banff Royal Canadian Lodge
Address: 459 Banff Ave, Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T1L 1B4, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Banff National Park > Banff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Banff
#3 Romantic Hotel in Banff
#3 Spa Hotel in Banff
#3 Family Hotel in Banff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Delta Banff Royal Canadian Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This fine Banff resort welcomes you to experience a restful stay amid the grand surroundings of the Canadian Rocky Mountains. This intimate boutique Banff hotel offers 99 guestrooms and suites that are spacious and thoughtfully appointed. Guests of the Delta Banff Royal Canadian Lodge can enjoy fine dining in the Evergreen Restaurant one of Banffs best kept secrets, or a visit to the Grotto Spa. Relax, unwind, and rejuvenate with the soothing sounds of water flowing peacefully over the rundle rock waterfall in the hot mineral pool and luxurious whirlpool. Also a great place for a meeting in Banff! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets, Marriott, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Delta Banff Royal Canadian Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delta Banff Royal Canadian Hotel Banff
Banff Delta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing