We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice accommodations” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Delta Banff Royal Canadian Lodge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Delta Banff Royal Canadian Lodge
Ranked #6 of 32 Hotels in Banff
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Nice accommodations”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2013 via mobile

Spent an evening here as part of a trip to Banff. The staff was vey nice and gracious. The room was clean and in good condition. Loved the large bathroom and the fireplace was a nice touch. The parking was cramped and could use some attention.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank DrKrut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    483
    431
    129
    36
    22
See reviews for
281
549
29
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (180)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort McMurray, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2013

We have stayed at the Delta Banff 3 times over the past 6 years. I have booked other hotels in Banff but keep going back to the delta. It is part of the chain but you do not fee like you are staying in a chain hotel. It is a unique property located about 5 minutes walk to "downtown" Banff. We usually park the car and walk everywhere when we go to there. The mineral pool and hot tub and great after a long day of hiking. We have eaten in the dining room and have been very pleased each time. They have a nice selection of game meats for dinner. The breakfast buffet is okay, overpriced for what you get, however the menu items were very good. The rooms are spacious and well appointed with fireplaces, large bathrooms, safes and a bar fridge. Banff is not a cheap town and the Delta Banff would be one of the higher priced properties but I have found it to be worth the extra money.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucille C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Okotoks, Canada
Level Contributor
55 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

I spent one night at the Delta Banff Lodge for a girls night out in Banff.

Check in was quick and easy. My room was cozy, nice size bathroom, and a fireplace.

The hotel restaurant was great, service fantastic. The wine menu was decent. The F/B manager came to talk to us and they created our own special dinner based off some items on the menu. I would highly recommend eating here, very friendly staff.

Overall, I will most definitely be back!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lakureyri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maryland
Level Contributor
104 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013

Spent two nights here in early September. Drove past the hotel trying to find it but eventually found our way. We found this hotel to be very clean and quiet, with nicely decorated and comfortable rooms. Staff was mostly friendly but nothing over the top or to rave about. We had breakfast in the restaurant which was fine although service was a bit slow. The location of the hotel is such that it is away from the center of town and is a fairly good walk into town. We drove which wasn't much of a problem except that parking can be hard to find at times but we always found something. Parking at the hotel is convenient , easy in and easy out. We thought the price of the room was reasonable and would stay here again .

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travler1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrhead, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013

Our family spent 3 nights at Delta Hotel in Banff to attend our neice's wedding reception. I have not one complaint with the facility. Everything was wonderful! The service was superb, the general manager was so friendly and accomodating. The rooms were very clean and comfortable, the location was great for going shopping and the food was excelllent. The maintenance and cleaning staff you encountered in the hallways were all so pleasant. I would highly recommend this facility to anyone and thank them for a wonderful weekend. All was EXCEPTIONAL!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Audrey T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

We booked the Delta to have a nice weekend away from the city. It's an excellent location...just a few blocks down the street from the main shopping area of Banff. The room was a really nice size and gave us plenty of space to set up our travel crib and still be comfortable. The bathroom was very large, and we especially liked the separate door to the toilet and shower so that if you needed to get ready while someone was showering you could still do that. The mineral pool and hot tub were very nice! A really nice way to relax after a day walking around the town. We also took our 8-month old for a swim and he absolutely loved it. The only downside was that it was paid parking ($12 per night). They do clean your windshield for you each night though! Definitely recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: We upgraded to a premium room which basically gave us a room with a fireplace and complimentary bath...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank evalew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Delta Banff Royal Canadian for 5 nights in September. We booked it based upon some good reviews on Tripadvisor and we were so pleased we did. There was nothing about this hotel we didn't like. The room was large, warm and spotlessly clean and the bed was great. The location was excellent as well - a very short walk to everything Banff has to offer but still very quiet. Finally they have great staff. Tom, the concierge, couldn't do enough to help and the reception staff were very friendly.
Just to put the customer service ethic of this hotel in she perspective, they wash the windscreens of all guest cars every night. This is only a small thing but it just goes to show their attention to detail.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wulff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Banff hotels
0.3 mi away
Moose Hotel and Suites
0.8 mi away
Hidden Ridge Resort
0.0 mi away
Fox Hotel & Suites
Fox Hotel & Suites
#13 of 32 in Banff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,001 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
The Juniper Hotel
The Juniper Hotel
#4 of 32 in Banff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 788 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rundlestone Lodge
Rundlestone Lodge
#8 of 32 in Banff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,039 reviews
0.3 mi away
Banff Aspen Lodge
Banff Aspen Lodge
#5 of 32 in Banff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delta Banff Royal Canadian Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delta Banff Royal Canadian Lodge

Property: Delta Banff Royal Canadian Lodge
Address: 459 Banff Ave, Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T1L 1B4, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Banff National Park > Banff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Banff
#3 Romantic Hotel in Banff
#4 Luxury Hotel in Banff
#4 Spa Hotel in Banff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Delta Banff Royal Canadian Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This fine Banff resort welcomes you to experience a restful stay amid the grand surroundings of the Canadian Rocky Mountains. This intimate boutique Banff hotel offers 99 guestrooms and suites that are spacious and thoughtfully appointed. Guests of the Delta Banff Royal Canadian Lodge can enjoy fine dining in the Evergreen Restaurant one of Banffs best kept secrets, or a visit to the Grotto Spa. Relax, unwind, and rejuvenate with the soothing sounds of water flowing peacefully over the rundle rock waterfall in the hot mineral pool and luxurious whirlpool. Also a great place for a meeting in Banff! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Delta Banff Royal Canadian Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delta Banff Royal Canadian Hotel Banff
Banff Delta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing