We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Delta Hotels by Marriott Banff Royal Canadian Lodge
Nearby Hotels
$446
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$271
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Banff Caribou Lodge & Spa(Banff)(Great Value!)
$278
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$526
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$330
$304
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$376
$301
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$361
$342
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$388
$317
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$414
$402
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$392
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,270)
Filter reviews
1,270 results
Traveler rating
543
505
152
44
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
543
505
152
44
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsevergreen restaurantgrotto spagas fireplacemineral poolunderground parkingten minute walkjunior suitepremier roomhot tubhuge bathroomsteam roomcomfortable hotelcomfortable bedsshops and restaurantsbuffet breakfastking bedthe main street
Filter
Updating list...
758 - 763 of 1,270 reviews
Reviewed March 17, 2013 via mobile

We Came to Banff on a Ski Trip to Louise Yeaterday. The skiing was good. We come back in to Banff and get to the Hotel. The Room was like Sauna when we entered. We had to open the window and shut the fire off just to get the air in room balanced. Bathroom is good as usual. Like the Fact the Toilet has its own room so the Stench stays in one plays. Last night when we went to bed.... It took 5 minuites to loosen up the covers. Message to the Maids.... Don't make the bed Covers so tight. That's the one area that can be improved on. All in all. It was a good stay.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mikeman222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BanffManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Banff Royal Canadian Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2013

Thank you for your review! We are delighted that you chose to stay with us during your ski trip to Lake Louise and that you enjoyed your time with us. It is wonderful to hear that you were satisfied with the layout of our rooms. I have forwarded your comments to our Housekeeping Department regarding the bed covers and the temperature of the room. We hope to have you back to our hotel in the future.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Beautiful hotel
Hospitality amazing
Above and beyond helpfulness
Great food
Reasonably priced
Fabulous location
Pool & hot tub were great

The staff were incredibly helpful. Everything really well organized for getting to and from skiing. Very comfortable beds. Short walk to downtown area. Beautiful views from right outside hotel. Convenient ski drop off and lockup. Knowledgable staff were very helpful in planning excursions & activities as well as dining options.

Room Tip: Nice addition to have a fireplace in the room.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Angela F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BanffManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Banff Royal Canadian Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2013

Thank you for the excellent review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay here and that we helped to make your ski trip a memorable one. I have shared your comments with our staff and we hope to have you back in our hotel for your next ski trip to Banff.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2013

The staff greeted us with genuine warmth in their smiles. We were celebrating a birthday, and the staff arranged for hot chocolate to be delivered to the room as a surprise welcome gift. It really set the stage for the stay. Every interaction with the fine people working there was a joy!
Highly recommend in the basis of the quality of the people working there; let alone the nice rooms , good restaurant etc.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank K G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BanffManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Banff Royal Canadian Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2013

Thank you for the great recommendation! It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and the hospitality you recieved from our staff. I have shared your comments with our staff and we hope to have the pleasure of having you back in our hotel again soon.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

The Delta Banff is a great bang for your buck. Between fireplaces in the room, convenient parking, and a beautiful pool and spa area you will have everything that you need.

Service - the staff were very friendly and helpful. If you are a Delta Privileges member, they had trouble extending our checkout time so they needed to cut new cards but were very helpful with that.

Parking - conveniently located in the lower part of the hotel with access to elevators that will take you straight to your room. If you upgrade your room parking is included, otherwise there is an additional cost.

Amenities - the pool is beautiful. It is smaller but it was never crowded so it did not feel cramped. The hot tub and steam room were always extremely clean and comfortable. There is access to free Internet in the business centre and all free access to Internet in your hotel room!!

Sleep quality - amazing!! Always comfortable and spacious!! Lots of space t spread out!

Location - a quick walk to downtown Banff. The is also a bus stop out front that shuttles your around town and to the ski hill!!

Room Tip: Choose a room on the third floor. All of the third floor rooms have fire places, large bathrooms and a lot of outrage space!
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank santinaelizabeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BanffManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Banff Royal Canadian Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2013

Thank you for your wonderful feedback. We are truly pleased to hear that you received a comfortable, quality stay with us and enjoyed our facilities, services and hospitality. I will be sure to forward your comments to our staff. We look forward to having you back to our hotel.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2013

Got a free upgrade which is always nice. Staff were helpful and friendly. Pool and spa are very well presented and offer very relaxing environment. Close enough to Main Street and is a nice walk in to town. (5 min) rooms are clean and comfy. Could do with faster wifi as it is very congested at night but the rooms all offer Ethernet cable too!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Snappa101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BanffManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Banff Royal Canadian Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2013

Thank you for the great review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and found our staff to be friendly and helpful. I have shared your comments with our staff and we look forward to having you back to our hotel.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews