We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Banff Aspen Lodge(Banff)(Great Value!)
$337
$317
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rundlestone Lodge(Banff)(Great Value!)
$258
$229
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fox Hotel & Suites(Banff)(Great Value!)
$342
$281
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hidden Ridge Resort(Banff)(Great Value!)
$289
$266
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$282
$240
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$270
$205
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rimrock Resort Hotel(Banff)
$415
$391
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$198
$193
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Banff Inn(Banff)(Great Value!)
$230
galahotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$714
$617
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,305)
Filter reviews
1,305 results
Traveler rating
559
516
158
46
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
559
516
158
46
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsevergreen restaurantgrotto spagas fireplacelarge bathroomunderground parkingmineral pooljunior suiteten minute walkhot tubsteam roomcomfortable hotelcomfortable bedsfront desk staffshops and restaurantsking bedbuffet breakfastpremium room
Filter
Updating list...
1,146 - 1,151 of 1,305 reviews
Reviewed January 20, 2008

We stayed at this hotel for 5 nights in October 2007. The staff could not have been more friendly or helpful. We were always greeted by a smile and found the concierge to be especially helpful in recommending things to do in the area. The bedroom was comfortable, clean and had everything we needed. We ate dinner several times in the restaurant because it was of such a high standard. There was a huge choice at breakfast and portions were generous and delicious.

The hotel is a short walk from the centre of town (5-10 mins) and therefore in a nice and quiet area.

We would absolutely recommend this hotel as a special place to stay and a real treat!

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VickiLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2008

This is a great hotel. It is located close to downtown, but not right in the downtown shopping area. There are lots of restaurants in walking distance however.

We booked one of their larger rooms and were delighted, the fireplace was very cozy. The bathroom was incredible - big soaker, jetted tub, tile shower - just wonderful. The kids loved it and the dinning is great. Children under 6 eat for free if you dine in the dining room. The conceirge service was great, very friendly.

The pool area is very nice with low lighting so you can relax.

We will return again many times.

  • Stayed: March 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank SMacDonald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2008

We have just returned from a fortnight at the Delta. The hotel is lovely and the service is outstanding. This was our first visit to Banff and the hotel did not dissappoint. Just don't forget to make use of the pool and spa facilities, with so much to do around banff we nearly did!

Overall I would say this is a very nice hotel and would stay here again. Perhaps not the most convenient as there are others that are closer to the town centre, but as most things pick you up at the door you don't mind the odd 10 minute walk.

  • Stayed: December 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank ayke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2008

The lobby is warm and inviting. The rooms are spacious and very clean,
with plenty of storage space for your clothes, hair dryer, fridge, iron and ironing board. A lovely big bathroom, very clean once again, our room even had it's own fireplace!! The staff were excellent, nothing was too much trouble, very friendly!! Can't wait to go back again, soon!!

  • Stayed: December 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank lisavic10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2008

Stayed here for four nights. The room was ample and well decorated. Our room had a fireplace and was nicely furnished. The bathroom was huge and very nice. The pool was clean and very relaxing after a day on the town or after skiing. The hot tub was huge and we never had an issue of not having space in it, even though the hotel was full. Steam room worked great and was quite hot. Parking is $6.oo a night which was fine by me considering it was washed down nightly as was everyone's windshield. Also, the underground parking was heated.

I recommend this hotel as it is very convenient to everything and the staff were amazing and very friendly. Very nice stay.

Stayed: December 2007
2  Thank travelingraysgirl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews