We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peace and Quiet!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Banff Park Lodge Resort and Conference Centre
Ranked #5 of 33 Hotels in Banff
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 15, 2014

This hotel was fairly quiet for a bustling berg. We insisted on an "away from the main road" room and they gave us what we wanted. Save for the noisy street cleaner that came by twice the next morning, we were away for the main road and it was great! Our room was clean, spacious and had a nice balcony. We did however, have to pay extra for parking in the basement garage and for internet, which I found was a little out of the norm. Nowadays, those charges are included so we were a little miffed but we had no choice in paying up. Breakfast doesn't seem to come very often with rooms these days either....what does a bowl of cereal or toast cost in the scheme of things? At this price, I would have expected something included in our reservation.

Room Tip: Look around and you may find something more reasonable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lois T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,129)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,492 - 1,498 of 2,129 reviews

Reviewed August 14, 2014

Was very disappointed with the accommodations. Most expensive hotel (2 times the price of the other 2 on a 3 day trip) with less service. Paid parking vs free parking; paid Wi-Fi vs free Wi-Fi; most uncomfortable beds; no extra cot available and no continental breakfast. I travel quite frequently and this was my worst experience.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank KScott57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2014

The rooms at the Banff Park are a bit small but very well maintained. We found it a good bargain in an expensive town. The staff was very friendly and approachable and extremely helpful. We were a bit shocked at the parking costs and the pricing of food in the restaurants but there are plenty of nearby restaurants to compensate. The Hotel was quiet, clean and well maintained. One nice thing about the paid parking was the use of a complimentary car wash bay in the parkade.

Room Tip: A Superior room is far better than their average room and well worth the extra $$
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Glondalk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2014

Right in the heart of Banff, minutes walk from restaurants, museums etc. Staff very helpful. Lovely room with Jacuzzi. Would recommend to anyone going to Banff. Restaurants and bar in hotel also very good.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank CoralSt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2014

Banff Park Lodge has an excellent location; it is within walking distance of many restaurants and shops. The rooms are clean and it has FANTASTIC shower pressure. The restaurant menu has a good selection, the food is tasty and it is presented well. The hair dryer and iron worked. It has many shops you can enter from the inside.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Nancy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2014

Stayed for two nights in August 2014. This hotel is getting tired and old. It is desperately in need of an upgrade. The one thing going for it is its location to downtown. The king room was large, but dark - needs more lights. There were holes in the furniture. Holes in the patio door screen. No furniture on patio, so basically useless. There is no air conditioning, only "climate control", which means you can turn up the heat, but no way to cool down in summer. They nickle and dime you with extra charges for parking and extra charges for wifi connection. Brief encounters with staff were good. We just expected more for the price.

Room Tip: Room 154 on ground level is beside a hallway door that bangs loudly every time someone goes through.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank memajajo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2014

We stayed here for two nights, and I must say that this hotel is bigger and nicer than others at least by looking at the front of the hotel. Our room was clean and lovely. My only concern was the carpet. It wasn't laying flat and may pose danger to guests. I also don't like the fact that this hotel charge for wi-fi.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ILoveExploring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Banff hotels
0.3 mi away
Moose Hotel and Suites
0.8 mi away
Rundlestone Lodge
Rundlestone Lodge
#7 of 33 in Banff
1,171 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Juniper Hotel
The Juniper Hotel
#4 of 33 in Banff
1,003 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Elk + Avenue Hotel
Elk + Avenue Hotel
#10 of 33 in Banff
1,420 reviews
0.4 mi away
Banff Aspen Lodge
Banff Aspen Lodge
#8 of 33 in Banff
1,481 reviews
0.1 mi away
Brewster's Mountain Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Banff Park Lodge Resort and Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Banff Park Lodge Resort and Conference Centre

Address: 222 Lynx Street, Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T1L 1K5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Banff National Park > Banff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Banff
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Banff
#6 Business Hotel in Banff
#7 Family Hotel in Banff
#9 Romantic Hotel in Banff
Price Range: $86 - $241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Banff Park Lodge Resort and Conference Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 211
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Banff Park Lodge is the only 4 Star Canada Select full-service resort hotel and conference centre with 211 rooms right in downtown Banff, in the heart of historical Banff National Park. We offer 2 restaurants, lobby bar, indoor pool with Jacuzzi and steam room, exercise facilities, self-serve laundry facilities, indoor parking and we offer Wi-Fi throughout the hotel.Our 211 spacious guest rooms are tastefully decorated and include coffee makers, in-room safe, convenience refrigerator, cable television, clock radio, direct dial telephone and voice mail system, a table with two chairs, large dresser, ample closet space, hair dryer, iron & board, individual climate control and a private balcony or patio. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Banff Park Lodge Resort and Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Banff Park Lodge Resort And Conference Centre Hotel Banff
Banff Park Hotel
Banff Park Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing