We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“A home base for your adventures in paradise” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Banff Park Lodge Resort and Conference Centre

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Banff Park Lodge Resort and Conference Centre
Ranked #9 of 32 Hotels in Banff
Certificate of Excellence
Lexington, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A home base for your adventures in paradise”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2014

Let's face it. Unless you have the $$$ to stay at the Banff Springs, the highlights of Banff should NOT be the hotel! On the other hand, having a clean, comfortable room for a reasonable price, good eating options on site and nearby, easy access to the all-important Trans Canada highway along with everything you actually need within walking distance can make all the difference!

We spent 5 days here and found the staff very friendly and helpful, the room was a good size and quiet considering it is on a busy street. I would definitely recommend it as a home base if you are staying in the Banff area and I would stay there the next time I go to Banff.

Room Tip: The 3rd floor is quieter. If you're on the north end, you get a view of Cascade Mountain.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sally C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,641 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    600
    651
    268
    82
    40
See reviews for
460
649
62
183
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (244)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
137 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2014

The hotel is a little dated but the rooms are clean and the location is great. We walked a couple of blocks to the main area/town center..... there are numerous restaurants and shops along the way. had a room with a balcony **smoking is permitted on the balcony's, it appears that the hotel caters to a lot of bus tours but the check in was efficient as was check out. Had a great view of the mountains. Would stay here again good value for money!

Room Tip: ask for a room with a balcony and mountain view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SherriMR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
43 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2014

Great place to stay away from the hustle and bustle of downtown Banff.
This resort offers complimentary shuttle to town every hour...a very nice touch.
Super friendly staff makes your stay even more enjoyable.
The big cushy pillows, feather mattress toppers and fluffy quilts make for a good nights sleep.
And....the price is reasonable as well.
I had some issues with my diet and the restaurant was very helpful offering gluten free items and cooking to suit. Much appreciated.

Room Tip: No elevators so if your suitcase is heavy, request ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lifesjourney01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saffron Walden, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2014

We never look at any other hotel in Banff and have stayed here for many years. Rooms are spacious & clean & underground parking is a boon in bad weather. Location within Banff means all the places we want to visit are too hand. Not the cheapest but you get what you pay for.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
142 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2014

Booked through Hot Wire & the hotel was very accommodating when we requested a king bed. Enjoyed their pool too. Clean & easy and free parking through the hotel. Easy access to the highway & walking distance to everything in town. The dinner/bar across the street is great for breakfast. Be careful, they have free internet but wanted to charge us as one point.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
214 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2014

Having decided to stay at Lake Louise we left Banff, arrived at Lake Louise and decided we didn't want to stay and returned to Banff arriving about 9pm. We managed to get a suite for 200 Cad incl parking and wifi which was lovely. The hotel is well situated within walking distance of the town and is a perfectly adequate hotel. Staff were pleasant, nice pool and steam and sauna facility. Bar ok but why do they all close to early?
We are planning to return and would definitely try to stay here again, good value for the cost even at full price

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HVD_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2014

A very expensive overrated Hotel. Bathroom fan, patio door, no air conditioner, unsecure patio door, some bulbs burnt out, noisy with no sweeper under door to stop outside noise, front desk clerks inexperienced and nervous, very open and poor security.

Room Tip: Never stay here for the price that does not give you anything ,over a low rated hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank George P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Banff hotels
0.3 mi away
Moose Hotel and Suites
0.9 mi away
Rundlestone Lodge
Rundlestone Lodge
#8 of 32 in Banff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,042 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hidden Ridge Resort
Hidden Ridge Resort
#10 of 32 in Banff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,894 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
The Juniper Hotel
The Juniper Hotel
#4 of 32 in Banff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 791 reviews
0.6 mi away
Fox Hotel & Suites
Fox Hotel & Suites
#13 of 32 in Banff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,003 reviews
0.1 mi away
Brewster's Mountain Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Banff Park Lodge Resort and Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Banff Park Lodge Resort and Conference Centre

Property: Banff Park Lodge Resort and Conference Centre
Address: 222 Lynx Street, Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T1L 1K5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Banff National Park > Banff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Banff
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Banff
#6 Business Hotel in Banff
#7 Family Hotel in Banff
#9 Romantic Hotel in Banff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Banff Park Lodge Resort and Conference Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 211
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Banff Park Lodge is the only 4 Star Canada Select full-service resort hotel and conference centre with 211 rooms right in downtown Banff, in the heart of historical Banff National Park. We offer 2 restaurants, lobby bar, indoor pool with Jacuzzi and steam room, exercise facilities, self-serve laundry facilities, indoor parking and we offer Wi-Fi throughout the hotel.Our 211 spacious guest rooms are tastefully decorated and include coffee makers, in-room safe, convenience refrigerator, cable television, clock radio, direct dial telephone and voice mail system, a table with two chairs, large dresser, ample closet space, hair dryer, iron & board, individual climate control and a private balcony or patio. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Banff Park Lodge Resort and Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Banff Park Lodge Resort And Conference Centre Hotel Banff
Banff Park Hotel
Banff Park Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing