We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Banff Park Lodge Resort and Conference Centre
Nearby Hotels
Hidden Ridge Resort(Banff)(Great Value!)
$246
$211
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fox Hotel & Suites(Banff)(Great Value!)
$235
$217
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rundlestone Lodge(Banff)(Great Value!)
$304
$241
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$343
$269
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Banff Caribou Lodge & Spa(Banff)(Great Value!)
$196
$178
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$322
$265
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Fairmont Banff Springs(Banff)
$405
$388
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Banff Aspen Lodge(Banff)(Great Value!)
$257
$219
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tunnel Mountain Resort(Banff)(Great Value!)
$225
$193
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$227
$193
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,330)
Filter reviews
2,330 results
Traveler rating
906
919
351
108
46
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
906
919
351
108
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationchinook restaurantpillow menucar washeucalyptus steam roomunderground parkingbow riverper daybreakfast buffetroom was largeshops and restaurantsthe main streetcentral locationbit datedfront desk staffking bedlake louise
Filter
Updating list...
1,749 - 1,754 of 2,330 reviews
Reviewed May 21, 2014

We have stayed in other Banff hotels but in recent years have made BPL our first choice. Each time we have enjoyed very comfortable, clean surroundings. On our most recent visit we stayed in a first floor room which opened onto the patio area which gave the room an even more spacious feeling. We have always appreciated the great variety offered in the Sunday Brunch. This time the quality and variety continued to meet our expectations. My new favourite Chinook lunch menu item is the smoked salmon avocado melt ---- a delicious flavour combination.
We have always found the Chinook staff to be friendly and attentive to our needs.
As others have mentioned , the location of BPL is excellent - so close to all kinds of shopping, dining and outdoor experiences. We are looking forward to our next visit later in the year.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2014 via mobile

We almost always stay at the BPL and if we dont its only because they are booked solid. The rooms are CLEAN and comfortable! The staff are friendly and the location is perfect. Great value for the dollar.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RickandVicky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2014

Our family of four have stayed at this hotel twice in the past two months. We picked the hotel for the location. We could easily walk to the many shops, amenities and restaurants in the centre of Banff. It is also far enough from the main strip that we didn't hear noise from the town's weekend night-life. The staff at the front door and front desk were friendly and helpful. Our Superior Rooms with two queen beds were clean, large, presentable and in good working order. The mini-fridge and second sink area were handy for our family. The drapes provided a complete blackout so you can rest at any time of day. The pool was fun for our 7 and 9 year old boys to play in and jacuzzi worked for the adults after a day on the slopes. The treadmill in the workout area near the pool worked well for me. There was free parking available close to the hotel and the weather was good, so we did not pay for the heated, underground parking. Note there is also a charge for the wireless Internet. We enjoyed both our stays at this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CanadianSunSeeker66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2014

I have stayed at BPL on several occasions and have always had a great experience. I was there for a conference last week and just loved being steps from the river pathway and to the restaurants and shops. The catered food for the conference was excellent and their team went above and beyond to accommodate special dietary needs. The heated underground parking was a huge bonus - especially with the snow showing up in May! My room was spotless and every time I passed a staff member they said hello and asked if they could do anything to improve my stay. I will definitely go back!

Room Tip: Because of the hotel configuration some rooms are a bit of a walk from the elevator. If you want to be near to an elevator I would recommend requesting that.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mar H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2014

I have stayed at BPL a number of times over the past three years, for business and with my family. There is a lot to like about this hotel. First, the location is outstanding. It is an easy walk to the best restaurants and nightlife, yet it is a few steps away from the Bow River. The rooms are nicely furnished, with comfortable beds and awesome televisions! The bathrooms could use some updating, but that is a small concern in the big scheme of things. I have been very impressed by the quality of the food in the restaurants (which also supply the food for the conferences.) The pool area is small, but it is clean. During the winter, the heated underground parking (extra fee!) is definitely nice. This is a very solid choice for anyone who wants to stay in a clean, comfortable, reasonably priced hotel in the heart of Banff.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CentralABFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews