We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Banff Park Lodge Resort and Conference Centre
Nearby Hotels
$443
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$330
$304
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Banff Caribou Lodge & Spa(Banff)(Great Value!)
$353
$277
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$525
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$218
Official Hotel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$353
$342
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$382
$316
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$414
$401
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rundlestone Lodge(Banff)(Great Value!)
$264
$253
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$390
getaroom.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,365)
Filter reviews
2,365 results
Traveler rating
921
936
353
109
46
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
921
936
353
109
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviewseucalyptus steam roomgreat locationchinook restaurantpillow menucar washunderground parkingper daybow riverroom was largebreakfast buffetgreat place to stayshops and restaurantsthe main streetcentral locationfront desk staffbit datedking bed
Filter
Updating list...
2,189 - 2,194 of 2,365 reviews
Reviewed October 4, 2008

We stayed at the park Lodge for four nights. They gave us a room facing the street, which was a bad choice given the traffic and noise, particularly at night. We asked for a room facing the back service road which was much better. The building is old and needs a big makeover. Everything is dated, the furniture, the carpet, the towels...everything. However, I think the hotel is clean and staff was very friendly and helpful. I believe that the only renovated area in the whole building is the swiming pool and steam room. For the price we paid, I guess there are better options in town, particularly in Banff which is a small town and everything is within walkable distance.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TorontoTraveler22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2008

The room was old, small and shabby. I don't mind this if the price reflects that and I was lead to believe that when I bought the room.

There were other problems. The meal we had in the second floor restaurant was expensive and low quality.Again the value was not there.

The front desk duty manager provided an I don't care attitude.
There was a 72 hour cancelation policy so we were stuck for three nights...never again.

We had problems with this stay. We will not be staying at this property again.

  • Stayed: September 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank NorthernHusker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2008

We went to American Airlines to book this! Besides getting 250 more miles, we were told when we checked in that it was linked to Travelocity, or one of those search engine sites.
The facility was great! The food however was quite expensive. Breakfast buffet was $17.50! WOW It is a vacation town however, so saying that, enough said. The room was great, the beds were so comfy. Firm but fluffy! The underground heated parking ($8.00 per day) was very nice. I would go back and stay at this place without a doubt!

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OneSoaringSpirit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2008

We stayed here for a week in January 2008. The hotel is dated, and reception staff could do with going on a customer service training course. They could be a little terse!

The swimming pool and spa have been renovated and are lovely. The breakfast buffet was lovely, the restaurant was dark and dated.

The rooms were comfortable but dark and dated. The bathrooms could do with decorating.

The bar has strange opening hours!! but is pleasant enough.

The location is great - the ski bus stops right outside and there is a big thermometer on the wall outside. The shops and restaurants are close by.

We had a lovely time staying there and would recommend it.

  • Stayed: January 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tourist77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2008

For a family of five we booked a suite. The room looked terrific was large and had six double beds. Unfortunately each double bed was a put me up so were all very uncomfortable. The room had not been properly cleaned when we arrived. When mentioned to staff they offered no reaction.
The swimming pool and spa were excellent, as was the restaurant

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fanman1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews