We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Convenient location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Banff Park Lodge Resort and Conference Centre
Ranked #7 of 32 Hotels in Banff
Certificate of Excellence
MB, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Convenient location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2014

Stayed here for a wedding in January 2014. It was very large and conveniently located. The pool area is very nice and clean and was empty when we visited one morning. Staff was very friendly and although our room wasn't one of the redone rooms it was clean and comfortable.

Parking and wifi fees do add up like someone else mentioned in their review.

We had some drinks in the bar but didn't eat at the restaurant since there were so many others nearby we wanted to try.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suntrotting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,851 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    691
    734
    297
    89
    40
See reviews for
531
727
65
215
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (257)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St. Petersburg, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2014

Travel dates Jan 31 Thru Feb 8

Notes to other travelers staying at this hotel or in Banff general.

1. There is a cost of $10.00 per night for internet in BPL
2. There is a cost of $10.00 a night for parking in the BPL
3. Do not park on the street you will get a ticket.
4. Tri Area ski tickets are NONE Refundable period if your staying and skiing for seven days i recommend you pre purchase only five days, then if you want to ski the other two buy them at the resort. They did not open the resort two of the days do to cold weather and we were told that's the cost of doing business when buying ahead of time. They did give us snow checks valid for two years. Only hope is to sell the snow check tickets to another guest just arriving.
5. To enter the park for seven days is $130.00 for the family pass, pay this, your using the park it goes to a good cause, they do check your park passes at the ski resorts entrance and will turn you around.
6. If you check out early from the BPL they will charge you a $100.00 early check out fee.
7. The breakfast buffet at the hotel is $20.00 per person i recommend eating across the street.
8. A cup of coffee down stairs is three dollars a cup. Its a ski resort.
I do not mind paying my way but was never made aware of these extra cost and polices of not refunding your money. Do to the cold weather the resorts did not open until late afternoon. Still all we got from ski hub where we purchased are lift tickets is i am really sorry sir but are policies are not to refund.
I can say i will not be returning to this area to ski or visit Banff again. I am sure they do not really care anyhow that one guest had an unpleasant stay. All i ask is to be honest when communicating over the phone. They know this. Do not inform me of hidden costs after i have traveled 2k miles.
Under certain circumstances policies can be broken.
I have skied all over the world and have never had problems like this in the US.

Room Tip: Cross all your Ts and dot all your Is. If you know the questions to ask all the above can easily be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ATripReview2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherwood Park, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2014 via mobile

I've stayed at several different accommodations in Banff, and I likely won't be back here. Dated rooms, sheets were dirty. Blanket on the pullout couch was stained. .. The couch itself is worn, old, and less than comfortable.

The Chinook restaurant - decent offering and good service, but $44 for supper (only price, all you can eat buffet) is a joke! Supposedly a 2 for 1 pricing - but if you a single dining - same price stands. Eat somewhere else.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank sfrunchak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2014

My family stayed at Banff Park Lodge after new year this year 2014. To our surprise, the hotel seems to be convenient, close to all amenities, shops, restaurants. It has its own fine restaurant on the main floor as well. We tried it and it was excellent. A full mark for it. I booked 2 joining rooms. One with 2 queen beds for the kids, and the other with 1 king bed and a jacuzzi for me and my wife. It was comfortable. It has a nice view of mountain with a balcony, The balcony is not relevant for our use during the winter. It would be nice during the spring or summer. The hotel has a pool, but we did not try. We had this deal from Travelzoo. So the price we paid for 2 nights was very reasonable. The physical status of the hotel and its common areas are older. We have no problem with them. Hotel staff are helpful.The only thing you have to be aware of is that they charge for internet connection. Some hotels in the area did not charge for it. The price is $10 per room per night. Hotel's parking is underground for a charge. There is no other parking around the hotel, except 2 hr street parking.

Room Tip: Try to find deals for rooms with mountain view
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vince H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2014

My wife & I traveled to Banff this past weekend for my cousins wedding. The hotel was a perfect location for the wedding as all the guests stayed in the hotel and the wedding/reception took place on the 2nd floor which caters to corporate events/weddings. The rooms were spacious (the beds were very comfy and the showers had strong pressure and hot water). Wireless internet was avaiable but at a fee however given the low price that we paid per night for the hotel if you absolutely need access to wifi it's not a big overall expense. The hotel is located within walking distance to all the boutique shops/pubs/restaurants so it is very conveniently located. Across the street from the hotel is a restaurant (Melissa's Missteak) where we had breakfast each morning...the food was great and the price for a resort community was very reasonable. The hotel charges extra for parking...you can park somewhere on the road however the parking at the hotel is underground (good for the climate/weather) and they offer a free self serve car wash station in the parkade which was a neat touch. We would definitely go back to this hotel again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shawn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2014 via mobile

Stayed at BPL over Christmas. Overall the hotel is very nice and conveniently located just off the main street in the centre of town. This made walking easy and no need to drive. The room was a good size and came with a kingsize bed which was comfortable. Bathroom was standard size and had lots of hot water for showers in the morning. Just outside the bathroom was another sink which was handy. The room came with a large screen tv and lots of dresser and closet space. Parking was available in the underground parkade for a reasonable daily fee. There is a swimming pool and gym facilities but didn't use it although seemed to be used alot by others. There are a couple restaurants as well as a lounge and some shops. The lounge was very nice and went there in the evenings to have drinks and relax after a day of activities. Didn't eat at the restaurants in the hotel so unable to comment. The staff were friendly and helpful.

The hotel could maybe use a little updating but nothing I would complain about. It was also decorated very nice for Christmas. Bus service for the skiers came right to the hotel.

I have stayed at the BPL a couple times and would recommend it. The price is reasonable, rooms are nice, and the location is very convenient. I got a real good rate looking on-line. A great restaurant across the street for breakfast is called Melissa's Missteak. Excellent breakfasts for best prices I seen anywhere.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summerland, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2014 via mobile

I've stayed here several times over the years and always enjoy it. Comfortable beds and nice rooms. The restaurants are quite expensive, but good. For me the best features are the underground parking with car wash station, the location, as it's well located for walking to shops and trails, and the friendliness of the staff. I'll be back!

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank JohnCbeer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Banff hotels
0.3 mi away
Moose Hotel and Suites
0.8 mi away
Rundlestone Lodge
Rundlestone Lodge
#8 of 32 in Banff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,085 reviews
0.6 mi away
Fox Hotel & Suites
Fox Hotel & Suites
#13 of 32 in Banff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,070 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
The Juniper Hotel
The Juniper Hotel
#4 of 32 in Banff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 866 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hidden Ridge Resort
Hidden Ridge Resort
#12 of 32 in Banff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,980 reviews
0.1 mi away
Brewster's Mountain Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Banff Park Lodge Resort and Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Banff Park Lodge Resort and Conference Centre

Property: Banff Park Lodge Resort and Conference Centre
Address: 222 Lynx Street, Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T1L 1K5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Banff National Park > Banff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Banff
#6 Business Hotel in Banff
#7 Family Hotel in Banff
#9 Romantic Hotel in Banff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Banff Park Lodge Resort and Conference Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 211
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Banff Park Lodge is the only 4 Star Canada Select full-service resort hotel and conference centre with 211 rooms right in downtown Banff, in the heart of historical Banff National Park. We offer 2 restaurants, lobby bar, indoor pool with Jacuzzi and steam room, exercise facilities, self-serve laundry facilities, indoor parking and we offer Wi-Fi throughout the hotel.Our 211 spacious guest rooms are tastefully decorated and include coffee makers, in-room safe, convenience refrigerator, cable television, clock radio, direct dial telephone and voice mail system, a table with two chairs, large dresser, ample closet space, hair dryer, iron & board, individual climate control and a private balcony or patio. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Banff Park Lodge Resort and Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Banff Park Lodge Resort And Conference Centre Hotel Banff
Banff Park Hotel
Banff Park Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing