We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Good hotel, but can be noisy outside” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Banff Park Lodge Resort and Conference Centre

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Banff Park Lodge Resort and Conference Centre
Ranked #8 of 32 Hotels in Banff
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
39 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good hotel, but can be noisy outside”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2013 via mobile

First the plus side of this hotel. Friendly and efficient staff, really good food - we had breakfast in the family restaurant (very good buffet breakfast), one dinner in the restaurant and one dinner in the bar lounge. Room was nice, and it was a plus to have two sinks. Rooms were well insulated inside. View of wall did not bother us as we were not often in the room anyway.
Downside - difficult sometimes to get internet to work and bathroom was rather cool. We stayed two nights and on the Friday night there seemed to be some loud music coming from somewhere outside, so I had to use ear plugs. Otherwise satisfied with this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Comments-JBB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,704 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    627
    677
    276
    84
    40
See reviews for
485
675
63
187
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (249)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Carrickfergus, N Ireland
Level Contributor
169 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013 via mobile

Stayed her for 3 nights at the end of our Titan Tour to Yellowstone. Compared to where we stayed the last time in Banff (a large hotel on the Main Street) this was lovely and quiet. Rooms are lovely and big and I liked the idea of an extra washbasin and makeup area outside the bathroom. Lovely view of the Rockies from the room/balcony. We didn't eat there because we heard it was a buffet and as I don't eat a large amount I wasn't prepared to pay the Cad$18. The only complaint - and I have seen this mentioned before and it was certainly mentioned by most of our group. Our Tour Manager also complained about it. WI FI cost Cad$10 a day. Every other hotel has it free, even the wee hotel in Waterton! This was a shocking amount to pay. Needless to say I didn't bother paying it. Due to having elderly parents it was important to keep in touch via email. We popped into Evelyn's for a coffee and internet use. Apart from this, a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank briers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Maine
Level Contributor
154 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

The Lodge is 2 blocks off the main street. The room was large and the bathroom sink area was large enough that you could spread out. WiFi is an extra cost. There are shops on the first floor. In Mid-Sept, items were on sale. Staff was helpful. The buffet breakfast was diverse. We enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: First floor street side rooms open with a slide toward the street. Although the area was safe, I wou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank L H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ness Ziona, Israel
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

The location is very good. Our room was great. We didn't use most of the facilities, because we didn't come to Banff to stay in the hotel. However we were disappointed because the price we paid (not low in the first place) was much higher that we planned. Breakfast was not included. Parking was not included either, and was not cheap. We were charged about $70 for a 9-minutes emergency call to what was supposed to be a toll-free number, and they thought that was perfectly OK (prices were not displayed anywhere in the room). I guess this place can be recommended if you are staying in Banff for a few days (so that you can take advantage of all the facilities), and if you don't care much about the costs.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Herbert A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
290 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013

Great place to stay in Banff. Good location. Only one block from Bow River. Lots to do. Great Service. Breakfast buffet was wonderful. Kudos to Ian the concierge who helped with all problems and things to do. Right in center of town

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank bjthaler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2013

Our first trip to Banff and we couldn't be happier with it. Staying at the Banff Park Lodge Resort and Conference Centre was more than we expected. Everyone was helpful in anyway they could be and we felt very welcomed...a home away from home. We certainly want everyone to know that we were very comfortable and felt at home...thanks to one and all and especially thanks to Jimmy for making us at home.

Room Tip: It was a quiet place to stay and the Hot tub, pool etc. all added to make us more comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bertha W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

Nice hotel. All the rooms have balconys. Big rooms with amentiies such as coffee machines , two sinks and refrigerators. Smallish, older bathrooms. The Terrace dining room was spectacular! Alot of people in the bar area. Clean. Good location. Not the Banff SPrings Hotel though, but you aren't paying those prices either. Nice spa and fitness area with nice size indoor pool and jacuzzi.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
Helpful?
Thank Timkate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Banff hotels
0.3 mi away
Moose Hotel and Suites
0.9 mi away
Rundlestone Lodge
Rundlestone Lodge
#9 of 32 in Banff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,050 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Juniper Hotel
The Juniper Hotel
#4 of 32 in Banff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 809 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Fox Hotel & Suites
Fox Hotel & Suites
#13 of 32 in Banff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,030 reviews
0.1 mi away
Brewster's Mountain Lodge
1.4 mi away
Hidden Ridge Resort
Hidden Ridge Resort
#11 of 32 in Banff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,920 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Banff Park Lodge Resort and Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Banff Park Lodge Resort and Conference Centre

Property: Banff Park Lodge Resort and Conference Centre
Address: 222 Lynx Street, Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T1L 1K5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Banff National Park > Banff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Banff
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Banff
#6 Business Hotel in Banff
#7 Family Hotel in Banff
#9 Romantic Hotel in Banff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Banff Park Lodge Resort and Conference Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 211
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Banff Park Lodge is the only 4 Star Canada Select full-service resort hotel and conference centre with 211 rooms right in downtown Banff, in the heart of historical Banff National Park. We offer 2 restaurants, lobby bar, indoor pool with Jacuzzi and steam room, exercise facilities, self-serve laundry facilities, indoor parking and we offer Wi-Fi throughout the hotel.Our 211 spacious guest rooms are tastefully decorated and include coffee makers, in-room safe, convenience refrigerator, cable television, clock radio, direct dial telephone and voice mail system, a table with two chairs, large dresser, ample closet space, hair dryer, iron & board, individual climate control and a private balcony or patio. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Booking.com so you can book your Banff Park Lodge Resort and Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Banff Park Lodge Resort And Conference Centre Hotel Banff
Banff Park Hotel
Banff Park Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing