We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great hotel & reasonable priced” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Banff Park Lodge Resort and Conference Centre

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Banff Park Lodge Resort and Conference Centre
Ranked #8 of 32 Hotels in Banff
Certificate of Excellence
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great hotel & reasonable priced”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for one night while travelling on business. Price was very good compared to others in the area. My superior category room was very spacious and clean, with a living room area, fridge and balcony. Short walk to downtown Banff. Staff was very helpful directing me where I wanted to go. I ate at a restaurant right across the road, which has a formal restaurant on ground level and bar on 2nd floor. Good food at reasonable prices.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Canadiantraveller095
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,452 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    520
    586
    237
    72
    37
See reviews for
416
561
55
164
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (227)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Alberta
Level Contributor
413 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 282 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

While this is not Fairmont Banff Springs or Rimrock quality, you do get good value for your money, at under $200 a night during peak summer season.
Location is superb, very near the heart of town yet quiet.
Decent room amenties for price, and excellent fine dining in Terrace restaurant, plus a very bright and spacious casual Chinook restaurant.
Most front staff were personable and efficient (especially Kevin and Leilane), apart from a couple of rookies who did not recognize their limitations.
I have already booked my next stay here.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tak3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roosendaal, The Netherlands
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

I stayed for 3 days for a little under $300.00 per night. I felt I got good value for my money. The rooms are small and the bathroom very small, but all are immaculately clean. The bed is comfortable. The front desk staff is great. I would expect that kind of service in each hotel where I stay in.
Overall would go back to this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oshawa, Canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

Lovely location. Everything is walking distance.
The staff was friendly and helpful. Rooms clean and spacious.
Great having a second sink and mirror outside of the bathroom.
Loved the steam room!!
Disappointed that WIFI and parking were extras. At least the coffee shop with free WIFI was a short walk. And parking is limited but couldn't park at the coffee shop as well.
Laundry facility was a welcome relief to clothing.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dwayne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
58 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

We stayed in this location for to celebrate a weekend away in Banff. There were two couples in their 30's and we ended renting one of the Lodge Suites for the night. They are quite spacious but they are all on the main floor. The benefit is that you get a huge room and two bathrooms, but oddly enough, they only have one shower in one of the bathrooms and a single bathtub in the other.

They seem to be laid out more for small meetings because the beds are Murphy Beds but nonetheless, they were quite comfortable. The location of this hotel is better than the typical nicer hotels in Banff like Rimrock and Banff Springs and has one of the best restaurants in Banff called the Terrace.

The pool area looks like it was just recently renovated and includes a pretty big 15-20 person hot tub. It also has a nice steam room and change facilities. Overall, I would definitely stay here again whether it be alone, as a couple or as a family.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank biomase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
162 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

Very impressed with this hotel - helpful staff and nice clean rooms.As others have said - good sized rooms with sink area and fridge. Only thing missing is seats on the balconies.
Easy to walk into the town (where there are 2 good supermarkets and many restaurants and shops) and also to Bow River pathway.
Pleasant pool and spa area although it gets crowded in the late afternoon.
Didn't take any breakfasts but the food in the Chinook restaurant on site was excellent in the evenings and reasonably priced.
Would thoroughly recommend!

Room Tip: The front of the hotel could be a bit noisy. Some rooms look out onto a wall!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WalkingWithBoots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
104 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

Very well placed Hotel for seeing everything you want to see and do in Banff. Walking distance to all restaurants and attractions. Good standard of cleanliness and comfortable well equipped rooms. If you want to eat in the hotel restaurant it is advisable to book as it does get full. The Hotel is laid out in an E shape, so be prepared to walk some way from reception if you are at the far end of the E.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Footlooseatlast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Banff hotels
1.4 mi away
Hidden Ridge Resort
0.6 mi away
Fox Hotel & Suites
Fox Hotel & Suites
#12 of 32 in Banff
4.0 of 5 stars 1,932 reviews
0.6 mi away
Delta Banff Royal Canadian Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Rundlestone Lodge
Rundlestone Lodge
#6 of 32 in Banff
4.0 of 5 stars 982 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Juniper Hotel
The Juniper Hotel
#3 of 32 in Banff
4.0 of 5 stars 713 reviews
0.3 mi away
Banff Aspen Lodge
Banff Aspen Lodge
#7 of 32 in Banff
4.0 of 5 stars 1,220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Banff Park Lodge Resort and Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Banff Park Lodge Resort and Conference Centre

Property: Banff Park Lodge Resort and Conference Centre
Address: 222 Lynx Street, Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T1L 1K5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Banff National Park > Banff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Banff
#6 Business Hotel in Banff
#7 Family Hotel in Banff
#9 Romantic Hotel in Banff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Banff Park Lodge Resort and Conference Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 211
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Banff Park Lodge is the only 4 Star Canada Select full-service resort hotel and conference centre with 211 rooms right in downtown Banff, in the heart of historical Banff National Park. We offer 2 restaurants, lobby bar, indoor pool with Jacuzzi and steam room, exercise facilities, self-serve laundry facilities, indoor parking and we offer Wi-Fi throughout the hotel.Our 211 spacious guest rooms are tastefully decorated and include coffee makers, in-room safe, convenience refrigerator, cable television, clock radio, direct dial telephone and voice mail system, a table with two chairs, large dresser, ample closet space, hair dryer, iron & board, individual climate control and a private balcony or patio. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Banff Park Lodge Resort and Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Banff Park Lodge Resort And Conference Centre Hotel Banff
Banff Park Hotel
Banff Park Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing