We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Banff Park Lodge Resort and Conference Centre

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Banff Park Lodge Resort and Conference Centre to your Saves list
Banff Park Lodge Resort and Conference Centre
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   222 Lynx Street, Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T1L 1K5, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 31 Hotels in Banff
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great place to stay!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

Very close to everything...shopping, hiking....great views from the room! Clean and maintained well. Excellent breakfast. We did not get a chance to eat any other meals there. Easy to get to tram and take a taxi or rental car to Lake Louise. Beautiful!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CarolinaChickadee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Red Deer, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

.......the parking and lack of rear entryways. I drive a Dodge Ram. It's stock but sits over 7 feet tall. Parking in the underground is limitrd to 6 feet. So I have to park outside. Not a huge deal but getting back and forth to the truck was a pita. Had to use the underground parking entrace and walk a fair ways. Had a decent parking spot but as soon as you leave it someone else takes it. Maybe next time I'll bring the car.
Rooms were great. Love the jacuzzi! Beds were comfotable. Lots of pillows. Big flat screen tv. Coffee maker and fridge in room. I would stay again for sure. Walking distance to everthing downtown Banff!

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the mountains. Beautiful (limited) views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rob L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meridian, Idaho
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Stayed on 7-17-13, got a great rate through expedia . They gave me what I asked for,top floor in the back. We loved our view of rundle mt. The shower water pressure was awesome!Hotel is in the center of town,just perfect.. We came from idaho to see the ice field highway . Next time we will just stay here and drive no farther than bow lake.

Room Tip: stay in the back,front is a busy street
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brian h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatchewan
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Stayed here week of June 17-21, 2013 (left the morning before the flood). Was speaking at a conference held in the hotel. Lobby and conference rooms have all be redone and look lovely. The pool area was also a favorite for the family members that tagged along during this stay.

Our room was outdated, but spacious and clean. It was quite warm during our stay and after running what we thought was the air conditioner all night w/o any success, I called the front desk and was told that the hotel has no a/c and that I had been running the heater all night. A fan in the bathroom to take away the steam from a shower, would have helped. It seemed like a really long walk between the main area of the hotel (pool, restaurants, lobby) and our room. But the hotel location is ideal for other sight-seeing in Banff.

When in Banff, expect to pay. Wi-Fi was $11/day and the code would only support two devices. Underground parking was $9/day, but our F-150 truck wouldn't fit in the parkade so we had to park on the street (free passes are available for ppl with RV's, etc).

We ate at the Chinook restaurant - it always seemed empty, but the service was good, meals were excellent and prices were fair.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Prairie_Traveller24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockwall, TX
Level Contributor
44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

Within walking distance to town and loved the underground parking. We were there due to a conference that was cancelled due to the flood. We did not have any problems with the internet seemed speedy enough for me to answer a few e-mails.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LARockwall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

This hotel is a 5 minute walk from the main shopping area of Banff. The rooms are very clean and up to date and there is a small pool, jacuzzi, steam room and some exercise apparatus. The only downside was that the parking us an extra cost and the wifi is not free.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Degustibus4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sicamous, BC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

As the event planner for the National Electrical Training Directors Association, I selected the Banff Park Lodge to host our Conference. The location was exactly what I wanted, close to everything downtown and a short walking distance to other amenities available. A special thanks to all the staff from the General Manager to the cleaning staff, all were friendly, courteous and were willing to go the extra mile to make our stay better. Our room was very clean as was the hotel itself. We chose to take a Parlour Suite which had a King size bed, leather couch and 2 leather arm chairs, a fire place, jetted tub and a wet bar with a fridge and microwave. We were in Banff during the flooding that hit Alberta the end of June. The Hotel Staff were exceptional during this crisis maintaining a very professional and caring attitude to all guests. I will recommend this hotel to my family and friends when they travel to Banff

Room Tip: Ask what upgrading to a suite would cost.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ray M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Banff hotels
0.6 mi away
Delta Banff Royal Canadian Lodge
0.9 mi away
Rundlestone Lodge
Rundlestone Lodge
#7 of 31 in Banff
4.0 of 5 stars 881 reviews
0.3 mi away
Banff Aspen Lodge
Banff Aspen Lodge
#10 of 31 in Banff
4.0 of 5 stars 1,071 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hidden Ridge Resort
0.6 mi away
Fox Hotel & Suites
Fox Hotel & Suites
#13 of 31 in Banff
4.0 of 5 stars 1,799 reviews
0.8 mi away
Banff Caribou Lodge & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Banff Park Lodge Resort and Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Banff Park Lodge Resort and Conference Centre

Address: 222 Lynx Street, Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T1L 1K5, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Banff National Park > Banff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Banff
#6 Business Hotel in Banff
#7 Family Hotel in Banff
#9 Romantic Hotel in Banff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Banff Park Lodge Resort and Conference Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 211
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Banff Park Lodge is the only 4 Star Canada Select full-service resort hotel and conference centre with 211 rooms right in downtown Banff, in the heart of historical Banff National Park. We offer 2 restaurants, lobby bar, indoor pool with Jacuzzi and steam room, exercise facilities, self-serve laundry facilities, indoor parking and we offer Wi-Fi throughout the hotel.Our 211 spacious guest rooms are tastefully decorated and include coffee makers, in-room safe, convenience refrigerator, cable television, clock radio, direct dial telephone and voice mail system, a table with two chairs, large dresser, ample closet space, hair dryer, iron & board, individual climate control and a private balcony or patio. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Banff Park Lodge Resort and Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Banff Park Lodge Resort And Conference Centre Hotel Banff
Banff Park Hotel
Banff Park Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing