We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Banff Park Lodge Resort and Conference Centre
Ranked #8 of 33 Hotels in Banff
Certificate of Excellence
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed July 11, 2013

This hotel is a 5 minute walk from the main shopping area of Banff. The rooms are very clean and up to date and there is a small pool, jacuzzi, steam room and some exercise apparatus. The only downside was that the parking us an extra cost and the wifi is not free.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Degustibus4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,996 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    743
    796
    320
    96
    41
See reviews for
576
780
71
235
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (273)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sicamous, BC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2013

As the event planner for the National Electrical Training Directors Association, I selected the Banff Park Lodge to host our Conference. The location was exactly what I wanted, close to everything downtown and a short walking distance to other amenities available. A special thanks to all the staff from the General Manager to the cleaning staff, all were friendly, courteous and were willing to go the extra mile to make our stay better. Our room was very clean as was the hotel itself. We chose to take a Parlour Suite which had a King size bed, leather couch and 2 leather arm chairs, a fire place, jetted tub and a wet bar with a fridge and microwave. We were in Banff during the flooding that hit Alberta the end of June. The Hotel Staff were exceptional during this crisis maintaining a very professional and caring attitude to all guests. I will recommend this hotel to my family and friends when they travel to Banff

Room Tip: Ask what upgrading to a suite would cost.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ray M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
217 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Great location, staff generally friendly, but main focus appears to be large bus tours, did not sense any passion for hotel from staff more functional execution of duties. Rooms a little dated/worn in places but appeared clean. I say appeared as when we arrived half used add empty shampoo bottles etc. had been put back. On our last day when out for breakfast they made up the rooms/beds and not 100 % sure if the sheets were changed in preparation next guests. WiFi at $10per 24 hrs. Breakfast not included, $19 per adult and $13 per child under 12, so we headed to other options in town. Nice modern pool area tiny gym.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Caroleannes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 6 Contributor
1,117 reviews
418 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 675 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Location- Next to the hospital which worked well for me
Reception.- Helpful
Breakfast – Very large and varied
Rooms –Large clean rooms with 2 Queen size beds
Bed –Stained broken linens
Wi-Fi- Free and a bit slow
TV- Nice large TV
Room for bags.-Plenty of room for 2 large bags
Tea Kettle or coffee maker - yes
Bathroom- nice clean towels –line to hang clothes
Shower pressure-Old bathrooms with good shower pressure
Amenities –Basic
Hair dryer –Good power
Parking-yes
Laundry-yes
Iron and ironing board-yes
Heater in the room did not work and neither did the space heater they gave us

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Starviagera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ludhiana, India
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Perfect place to stay for a Leisure holiday.It has everything you may need for a comfortable stay.All local places are in walking distance.The staff is very courteous and helpful all the time.Rooms are neat and very comfortable and well equipped with necessities.View out side is great with towering mountains in the backdrop.

Room Tip: Look for view from window.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BPSGill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
197 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Two-night stay was quiet, clean and relaxing. All room facilities worked, and the beds were comfortable. Located close to the center of the city. The second floor dining room was very nice for breakfast. The breakfast buffet was fine. There was a minimal charge for medium-speed Internet. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Morris-Madison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2013

The Banff Park Lodge hosted one of our most successful annual conferences this spring. The staff were helpful and accommodating to our ever changing needs. The conference rooms were spacious, beautiful and well equipped. The food was excellent and service staff were courteous. Hotel rooms were big, comfortable and well priced. The hotel is location is optimal- located just blocks from "downtown" which made it accessible to all of shopping and site seeing Banff has to offer. All in all the weekend went seamlessly, all thanks to the great venue and amazing staff at the Banff Park Lodge.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jd123_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Banff hotels
0.3 mi away
Moose Hotel and Suites
0.6 mi away
Fox Hotel & Suites
Fox Hotel & Suites
#12 of 33 in Banff
2,159 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hidden Ridge Resort
Hidden Ridge Resort
#15 of 33 in Banff
2,047 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Brewster's Mountain Lodge
0.8 mi away
Rundlestone Lodge
Rundlestone Lodge
#6 of 33 in Banff
1,124 reviews
0.2 mi away
Elk + Avenue Hotel
Elk + Avenue Hotel
#11 of 33 in Banff
1,246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Banff Park Lodge Resort and Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Banff Park Lodge Resort and Conference Centre

Property: Banff Park Lodge Resort and Conference Centre
Address: 222 Lynx Street, Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T1L 1K5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Banff National Park > Banff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Banff
#6 Business Hotel in Banff
#7 Family Hotel in Banff
#9 Romantic Hotel in Banff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Banff Park Lodge Resort and Conference Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 211
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Banff Park Lodge is the only 4 Star Canada Select full-service resort hotel and conference centre with 211 rooms right in downtown Banff, in the heart of historical Banff National Park. We offer 2 restaurants, lobby bar, indoor pool with Jacuzzi and steam room, exercise facilities, self-serve laundry facilities, indoor parking and we offer Wi-Fi throughout the hotel.Our 211 spacious guest rooms are tastefully decorated and include coffee makers, in-room safe, convenience refrigerator, cable television, clock radio, direct dial telephone and voice mail system, a table with two chairs, large dresser, ample closet space, hair dryer, iron & board, individual climate control and a private balcony or patio. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Banff Park Lodge Resort and Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Banff Park Lodge Resort And Conference Centre Hotel Banff
Banff Park Hotel
Banff Park Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing