We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for a conference”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Banff Park Lodge Resort and Conference Centre
Ranked #7 of 33 Hotels in Banff
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great place for a conference”
Reviewed April 27, 2013

Stayed here for a conference. Nice room, cozy bed, huge new tv, great restaurant, helpful staff, very nice pool, hot tub and steam room. Fitness room a little small and carpet and look of lobby a little dated but they are renovating. Were good hosts and would recommend.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,974 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    735
    787
    316
    95
    41
See reviews for
564
773
71
235
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (272)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kitchener, Ontario
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 24, 2013

We followed Jim Milley to the Banff Park Lodge and were not disappointed.
Comfortable and spacious room with a brand new TV! Excellent!
Very pleased with food and service in the bar and restaurant. Nice breakfast.
We come to Banff every year to ski and now we have a new "home away from home".
Keep up the good work, Jim and staff.

Room Tip: Try for 2nd floor close to parking elevator and restaurant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Canskier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2013

Banff is a superb place to visit. I have been twice. The first time we stayed in Banff Park lodge. The hotel is excellent. Rooms large and comfortable, and the facilities in the hotel are also great. I suppose one thing was the train that ran through the town in the early hours of the morning and beeped its horn for what seemed like an eternity. Despite the lack of sleep, Banff has a magic about it that is hard to quantify by mere words. If you love skiing, go. If you love spectacular scenery and friendly people, go. In fact, just go. Summer or winter....it is superb!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank melandjules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Just returned from a mother-daughter weekend in Banff and really enjoyed the excellent location just a block from the river pathway and an easy walk to the heart of town. The rooms have been nicely upgraded and our request for a quiet room was granted (although some obnoxious guests decided to yell through the hallways at 3:30am). My only beef was that my request for a softer pillow as advertised by their "pillow menu" (supposedly delivered "within 15 minutes") never did arrive. Oh well...a great stay nonetheless and I will return!

Stayed April 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank shmacculloch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2013

Every time I spend the weekend in Banff I stay here. Reasonable rates, clean rooms, great location. Every staff member that I have dealt with has been freindly and professional. I will continue to stay here every time I go to Banff

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott_H403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2013

What can I say ... We had a fantastic time here! We wanted a couples night away and we sure found it. I think was did it for us was the all you can eat seafood buffet (well priced and excellent quality), as well as the late night cocktails at the small bar they have. The pool was great, the hottub was great, the service was great, and the price was great. We will be back!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amber C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2013

We were visiting our daughter who was on a Gap year and working in Banff. Hotel had all the facilities we wanted - very well placed, great bar area, wonderful steam room for easing yourself back to normality after a good days skiing, lovely large rooms and beds, great heated car park, so ski boots stayed in the car. The bar did some delicious cocktails and bar food which we used a few times instead of eating out, although in Banff there are so many great places to dine out. For this reason we never used the restaurant but looked wonderful. When visiting Banff again would definitely choose BPL.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Banff hotels
0.3 mi away
Moose Hotel and Suites
0.6 mi away
Fox Hotel & Suites
Fox Hotel & Suites
#12 of 33 in Banff
2,143 reviews
0.1 mi away
Brewster's Mountain Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hidden Ridge Resort
Hidden Ridge Resort
#13 of 33 in Banff
2,029 reviews
0.8 mi away
Rundlestone Lodge
Rundlestone Lodge
#8 of 33 in Banff
1,118 reviews
0.2 mi away
Elk + Avenue Hotel
Elk + Avenue Hotel
#11 of 33 in Banff
1,218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Banff Park Lodge Resort and Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Banff Park Lodge Resort and Conference Centre

Property: Banff Park Lodge Resort and Conference Centre
Address: 222 Lynx Street, Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T1L 1K5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Banff National Park > Banff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Banff
#6 Business Hotel in Banff
#7 Family Hotel in Banff
#9 Romantic Hotel in Banff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Banff Park Lodge Resort and Conference Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 211
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Banff Park Lodge is the only 4 Star Canada Select full-service resort hotel and conference centre with 211 rooms right in downtown Banff, in the heart of historical Banff National Park. We offer 2 restaurants, lobby bar, indoor pool with Jacuzzi and steam room, exercise facilities, self-serve laundry facilities, indoor parking and we offer Wi-Fi throughout the hotel.Our 211 spacious guest rooms are tastefully decorated and include coffee makers, in-room safe, convenience refrigerator, cable television, clock radio, direct dial telephone and voice mail system, a table with two chairs, large dresser, ample closet space, hair dryer, iron & board, individual climate control and a private balcony or patio. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Banff Park Lodge Resort and Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Banff Park Lodge Resort And Conference Centre Hotel Banff
Banff Park Hotel
Banff Park Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing