We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,742)
Filter reviews
1,742 results
Traveler rating
698
737
204
67
36
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
698
737
204
67
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviews granola hot tub economy room premium room breakfast staff breakfast was included breakfast room the main street shops and restaurants two sinks third floor steam room street noise would definitely stay here again underground parking within easy walking distance stayed here for nights
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 1,742 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Lovely clean and constable place to stay.
Was impressed with the lodge and how cute it was with doors opening onto a patio if downstairs . Worth the money to stay. Nice restaurant swimming pool thete too. Reception was amazing so big and grand.

Stayed: September 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank E3943RUleslier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Chose Alpine Resort on recommendation of a work colleague. We were not disappointed. A short walk to downtown Banff, comfortable rooms with balcony. Our room gave us a view of the mountain. Good breakfast selection. Underground parking proved helpful with the unexpected snow fall. Pleasant hotel staff. No time to use available hot spas but looked wonderful.

Stayed: September 2018, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank debbysingleton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BanffAspen, Manager at Banff Aspen Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you very much for your five star review, we appreciate it very much. We are very grateful for the recommendation of others and we hope to welcome you again soon.

Thank you,
Monique Hendrickx - Business Development Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed this place for celebrating the first birthday of my baby. One queen bed room was good for taking a photo and for letting the baby sleep. Room was clean and tidy. I worried about noise from the common spa place, but it was fine.

Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank vonVoneigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BanffAspen, Manager at Banff Aspen Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you very much for your great review. Congratulations on your babies birthday, we hope you enjoyed Banff and were able to relax.

Thank you,
Monique Hendrickx - Business Development Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here 2 days, location good ,rooms good ,breakfast average , friendly staff.lots of nice things to do in Banff. We went up tunnel mountain a though climb but rewarded with nice views. We played golf at Banff springs a beautiful course.

Room Tip: Oké at the back site of the lodge unfortunately busses starts there engines 7.30 in the morning
Stayed: September 2018, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank blokhoff28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This Lodge is situated in a good position, very clean, good accommodation very comfortable. Good location for shops restaurants etc. Scrambled eggs would be better if they were fresher instead of drying out. Would recommend to other travellers.

Room Tip: Ensure door is locked when you leave.
Stayed: September 2018, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank John B. D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BanffAspen, Manager at Banff Aspen Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello John,

Thank you very much for your review and feedback. We will follow up regarding the scrambled eggs immediately and apologize for this item not being refreshed accordingly.
We are very happy to hear that you found our hotel comfortable and clean. We hope to welcome you again soon.

Thank you,
Monique Hendrickx - Business Development Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews