We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Banff Aspen Lodge
Nearby Hotels
Rundlestone Lodge(Banff)(Great Value!)
$277
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$415
$323
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$316
$303
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Banff Caribou Lodge & Spa(Banff)(Great Value!)
$354
$278
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$489
$375
Hidden Ridge
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$564
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$278
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$345
$336
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$399
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$415
$402
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,611)
Filter reviews
1,611 results
Traveler rating
642
687
182
65
35
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
642
687
182
65
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tubgranolaeconomy roomthe main streetpremium roombreakfast was includedbreakfast staffbreakfast roomtwo sinksshops and restaurantsthe ground floorsteam roomboiled eggswould definitely stay here againfew minutes walkunderground parkingstayed here for nights
Filter
Updating list...
760 - 765 of 1,611 reviews
Reviewed July 17, 2014 via mobile

BINGO!!!. I reviewed this place on line as we drive into Banff. Was extremely pleased the minute I walked in the lobby. The staff was wonderful. Miss Picky that I am was pleased the minute I walked in our room. Room very very clean!!! Bed and pillows comfy. Breakfast was super and staff was busy with keeping it clean and buffet full. All food was excellent--really excellent.
Liked this place so much for cleanliness , location, breakfast and price we stayed an extra day. Since our room had already been booked they moved us to a new room. It was even sweeter. Gosh...this is really a nice nice place.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Romelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BanffAspen, General Manager at Banff Aspen Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2014

Hi Romelle,

You WIN!!! :)

Glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us Romelle.

We look forward to your next stay with us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2014

This hotel was very clean and modern in a quiet yet central location. The reception staff where more than helpful with any questions we had. The hotel also had 2 small hot tubs with a fire overlooking one of them, this would be brilliant after a days skiing. We were there in the Summer for 2 nights and we only had a quick dip. The only negative points i would make was it had no air con and i was very warm. This wouldn't be an issue in Winter. It also didn'.t have a bar area, on the plus side the hotel was very peaceful and quiet and we were able to sleep without any problem.

Room Tip: hotel on the main road, a room to the back would be quieter.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rtz63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BanffAspen, General Manager at Banff Aspen Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2014

Thank you for your comments.

I am glad our service levels exceeded your expectations. This is of course what we strive for. Its true we don't have a bar but there are many options within town that are close by.

Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2014

My wife and I stayed in this hotel for seven nights. The hotel is clean and the room was nice. It does not have air conditioning, which is a problem at the end of a summer day. However, at night, if you leave the door to balcony open, the room cools down. The staff was very nice and helpful.
I had two issues with the hotel. The first is that the Internet is very very slow. It is practically useless during the morning and in the evening when everyone is in their room accessing the Internet. The hotel leaves a card in your room stating that the Internet should be used only for email and not for streaming. When I complained at the desk they sad that too many people are watching movies. This excuse may have been valid about 15 years ago, but it is pretty silly in 2014.
The second issue is that the breakfast room is too small. You have to get there before 8:45, or else you may wait in line for 30 minutes to get a table.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the second or third floor. The ground floor rooms are accessible to passers by on the street.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BanffAspen, General Manager at Banff Aspen Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2014

Hi David,

Thank you so much for your comments.

You are right we do not offer air conditioning in our hotel rooms. Being in a national park we try to preserve the environment every way we can. With our large balcony doors and windows it does definitely cool down in the evening and you can enjoy the mountain air.

Thank you for your comments regarding the wireless internet. It is tough when everyone is on the network at the same time. I will check with our IT department if there is a way we can adjust our bandwidth.

Appreciate your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here while attending a conference at the fairmount Banff springs. The customer service and friendliness of the staff was really good. The hotel is perfect in its location and the back rooms are so quiet I could sleep with the balcony door open. It's not swanky but it's really very good. I would stay again. The fairmount Banff springs by the way is like a Disney resort - no personal touch and you won't escape hoards of tourists everywhere.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Francescini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BanffAspen, General Manager at Banff Aspen Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2014

Hi Francescini,

We are glad you appreciated our personal touches. As a smaller independent hotel these are the things we are able to focus on.

Thanks for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2014

The Banff Aspen Lodge is very clean, as a mom this is important to me. It is centrally located. We stayed for 2 nights and had a package deal that included passes to the gondola and hot springs. Also breakfast was included. It was a good deal. We would definitely stay here again. Only things of issue - very hot and too small of a fan provided, need recycling bin in room, small hot tub closed for work, and we couldn't take items from hot breakfast for a to-go breakfast even though we had breakfast included in our price.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mommabeetle1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BanffAspen, General Manager at Banff Aspen Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2014

Hi Mommabeetle,

Thank you so much for your comments. We do offer a breakfast to go bagged option for our guests who leave early in the morning, also if guests want to take their breakfast to their room they are more than welcome. I will speak with our Breakfast room manager as a reminder of this.

We are glad you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews